We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation ends here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pioneer Guest Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

On our yearly trips to CO we always end up at Pioneer Guest Cabins as our last and best place to relax. Cabins are very rustic but comfortable which is great for us. Kitchen has just enough equipment to let us cook for cool weather, beds are comfy and warm, and gas fire is easy to use. Numerous hiking trails start right from cabin area. It wouldn't be CO vacation for us without Pioneer Cabins.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017

Our cabin was very nice. We had everything we needed. The beds were super comfy. The scenery around the cabin was beautiful! We enjoyed hiking around the Cabin. I liked that we were only 10 or 15 minutes from Crested Butte. We drove in every day and ate at a different restaurant. Lots of delicious food!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Birdlover61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We recently stayed at the Homestead Cabin. Our visit far exceeded any expectation. Situated along Cement Creek, the cabin provided a cozy retreat with a wonderful seating area decorated in a ski motif and heated by a gas fired stove. We were lulled to sleep by the sound of the creek and rain on the tin roof. The kitchen was fully equipped and the outside barbecue was an added bonus. Several hikes emanate from the cabins. Be sure not to miss the remnants of Pioneer Ski Area and Colorado's first chairlift......fascinating for those who love skiing and history. The cabin and our experience were beyond wonderful.

Room Tip: Every cabin is unique......best to match a cabin to the size of your group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

I've been staying here since 2003, and I am never disappointed. If you are looking for the solitude of Crested Butte, a great experience at the edge of the wilderness, and some rustic charm, you will not be disappointed. It's a short trip to town, and an even shorter trip to some of the areas best mountain biking. Cement creek has great fishing just steps from your door as well. Pioneer even has their own trail up to the top of Colorado's first chairlift, with great views from the top. In 14 years, we've tried it all repeatedly, and will come back again and again.

Room Tip: Last I checked, only some of the cabins had wi-fi. There is wifi in the office though. No cell ser...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pioneergc, Owner at Pioneer Guest Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Graham--
We appreciate your continued business and always great to have you guys! We do have wi-fi in ALL the cabins now!

Enjoy your ski season and take good care,
Leah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Bringing my family to these cabins was the most magical adventure! Having grown up coming to stay at these cabins, bringing my daughter and husband for our family vacation was amazing. Leah is wonderful and very helpful in scheduling our perfect vacation and cabin to meet our family needs. The property is well maintained and has so much to offer just walking out the front door. This place is a true gem!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adk2915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crested Butte
12.9 km away
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
Lodge at Mountaineer Square
#1 of 7 in Crested Butte
275 reviews
12.7 km away
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
#3 of 7 in Crested Butte
833 reviews
13 km away
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
Grand Lodge Crested Butte
#2 of 7 in Crested Butte
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
The Nordic Inn
The Nordic Inn
#2 of 9 in Crested Butte
382 reviews
17.5 km away
Three Rivers Resort
Three Rivers Resort
#1 of 1 in Almont
144 reviews
11.9 km away
Cristiana Guesthaus
Cristiana Guesthaus
#4 of 9 in Crested Butte
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pioneer Guest Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pioneer Guest Cabins

Address: 2094 County Road 740, Cement Creek Road, Crested Butte, CO 81224-9605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Crested Butte
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Crested Butte
Price Range: €171 - €198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pioneer Guest Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
8 cabins surrounded by the Gunnison National Forest with Cement Creek running through the property. Just a 12 minute drive to Crested Butte. Cabins feature fully equipped kitchens, baths, fireplaces and all linens and firewood provided. Outside cabins are picnic tables, grills, fire rings and adirondack chairs. Snowshoe and xc ski trails out your door in the winter and hiking and mountain biking in the summer. Pet and kid friendly. Open year round. Free wi-fi in all cabins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Pioneer Guest Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pioneer Guest Cabins Hotel Crested Butte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing