We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
50
20
4
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
20
4
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cie tour of ireland fish and chips wonderful evening irish hospitality chowder mourne mountains old style steak second to none next morning local band room with a sea view connor pub craic starters mary
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2018

So much fun and great family owned business. Food was okay, but entertainment was wonderful. Get everybody involved dancing, etc. A must stop!! A local bar that is family owned and really put their heart and soul into this place and it shows.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gretchen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

We had a great Sunday lunch here with 5 adults and 2 kids.
The portions were generous with splendid view of the sea.
The food quality and presentation was excellent.
Super venue and nice pub afterwards for a nice quiet pint..

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank JK1Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Having not been to the Glyde inn before we planned a family day over the christmas .We had read good reviews so decided to start our day with lunch there. Well it was some of the best foid we had tasted and staff were very friendly, kids loved it and it was a perfect start to our day. It will now become an annual christmas treat! Thanks to all.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bernie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Nice menu but just very slow service. When we went to the restaurant first there was no background music and we were the only party there. There was 11 of us and there were huge gaps between some of us getting served. I asked for a glass of wine twice and never received same.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Petrina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

The service in the Glyde inn was perfect.
2 lunches were lovely and great value for money.
Absolutely perfect irish hospitality.
Would definitely recommend to anyone interested in a true piece of history

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews