We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun find”

Linn Duachaill Restaurant at The Glyde Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Annagassan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$28
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Glyde Inn sits at the heart of natural beauty. A place of sandy beach, deep blue sea and distant granite mountains. Linn Duachaill restaurant has garnered praise from press and public alike since its opening, for the fresh seasonal dishes prepared by award winning chefs and offered up alongside stunning views of Dundalk Bay and the Mountains of Mourne. The friendly efficient staff are sure to make your visit a treat to remember.
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

I visited here as part of a group with CIE tours. I had a delightful time with live music and good service. Even the owner was involved in the serving and played music for us. He was very nice and I had the fish pie. It was rich and delicious. Beautiful setting by the sea. So nice to be able to go to such a small town.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Americanflygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2016

This is a small restaurant that overlooks Dundalk Bay. The food was OK. We had caesar salad and Irish stew and 3 small desserts. After dinner we were entertained with Irish song and dance, some of our group being pulled on to the floor to learn some of the dances.
The wait staff was great and the owner went from table to table introducing himself and talking with each person in turn.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Service
    • Food
Thank luvtravel88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Our hotel recommendet us this restaurant. It was ok and we would come again if we passt by. Especially the moules were perfect.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank sunshine86ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We visited as the last night of a CIE tour. The inn is in a very beautiful spot overlooking a bay. When we were there the weather was very good. The host was very welcoming as was his staff. I could see from what other customers where being served the food was good pub food, but we got pretty poor mass produced tour group food. Something that was called Irish Stew but was beef stew, not lamb, with no vegetables, or Gammon swimming in what was called parsley sauce and then a series of shopbought dry cake and machine made apple pie. The entertainment was okay but nothing to rave about. Just put on for the tourists. The Americans in the group loved it.
A good palce t visit for a meal but not as part of a tour group.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank graney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We didn't know what to expect as we walked through the front door and made our way to the restaurant that overlooks Dundalk Bay.
The food was tasty while service by waiting staff was quick, efficient and with a smile.
However, we didn't really appreciate how special this last meal together was to be until the local band started playing music. The musicians didn't just put on a show. They had us up dancing, teaching us some special moves on the dance floor. By the time we left, the whole group was up on their feet clapping, singing and taking photos and videos of the more adventurous in the group.
Thanks to all the staff at the Glyde Inn for a memorable last evening together.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mozzie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Linn Duachaill Restaurant at The Glyde Inn also viewed

Dundalk, County Louth
Dunleer, County Louth
 
Castlebellingham, County Louth
Drogheda, County Louth
 

Been to Linn Duachaill Restaurant at The Glyde Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing