We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Use for work”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Ranked #18 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2017

This hotel has a great breakfast and excellent hospitality staff, like Aly working at the bar. I have stayed several times and the rooms are nice and internet access is adequate for streaming some Netflix and easily getting work emails sent out. I would recommend it to anyone staying in Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank druEOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joshuapetralia, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

druEOD, thanks for the review and great comments about the staff! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 1,240 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017

Came to Colorado Springs to visit a relative. Have been through the Denver airport a million times, never spent any time in the state though. I haven't stayed at a Doubletree before and was pleasantly surprised. The front desk staff were super friendly. I had a credit card issue my first night (card refused) and I was sick and couldn't leave my room. They let me deal with it in the morning which was super appreciated. They also offered warm chocolate chip cookies every time I passed the front desk. I moved from this hotel to an Embassy Suites in Denver before I flew out (planned this switch as I had an early flight and had to return a rental car). I asked for warm cookies at Embassy Suites and was told, "This isn't Doubletree!" No, no it's not. Definitely staying at Doubletree again and can't wait for another one of those warm cookies!

Room Tip: ask for a mountain view, not all rooms are equipped with fridge and microwave so ask if you need tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fluff1621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joshuapetralia, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thanks for the Great 5 Star review! We always will have Warm DoubleTree coookies waiting for you! YUMMY!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Hotel under renovation....this is not evident when you book. Perhaps it will be nice when finished, but for now the rooms are awful....old, and dilapidated. There was mold in the bathroom and the stains on the rug were gross. I booked the executive floor which I often do for travel. This is the first hotel in the Hilton line-up where the executive floor does not have an executive lounge. This is not made clear when you book. I was told the extra I paid for the executive floor included some nicer toiletries and being on the fifth floor (instead of the 4th). This was not worth the extra I paid. The only plus was the staff....I fell bad that they have to work in this place but they work hard, are very nice and try to make lemonade out of lemons.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank B5394DRmatthewl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joshuapetralia, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

B5394DRmatthewl, thanks for the review and we apologize for this most recent stay. We hope you return so we can provide the service the way it was intended to be. We look forward to your return and thanks again for review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Overall, housekeeping was not great. Dirty glasses left behind. Obvious trash was not taken. Bed was not made well. The room did not feel clean. The location of the room on the first floor was very inconvenient to get to. Down two long hallways. A lot of walking. We finally did figure out a better exit to a back parking lot.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 525glennab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joshuapetralia, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

525glennab, thanks for the review and I apologize for the service you received. We hope we can welcome you back so that we can restore confidence back within the DoubleTree Colorado Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel in a good location! As a Hilton Diamond I was upgraded to a Parlour Room which was spectacular- large, separate tub and shower, view overlooking the mountains. Bar area and Happy Hour perfect after a long day sightseeing. As usual, breakfast and cookies good.All staff helpful and courteous. Would stay here again if in the area!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AntiqueNuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joshuapetralia, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank You for the great review and I am excited to read that you had a perfect stay. I do have some more exciting news for you and that is we will be undergoing renovation. During this time we will be renewing our Guest Rooms, Lobby, and Restaurants. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
4.8 km away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,951 reviews
4.9 km away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,359 reviews
15.8 km away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#21 of 104 in Colorado Springs
180 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#8 of 104 in Colorado Springs
656 reviews
13.6 km away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 104 in Colorado Springs
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs

Address: 1775 E Cheyenne Mountain Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#30 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: €93 - €201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the DoubleTree by Hilton Colorado Springs your first stop when traveling to Colorado. Our Colorado Springs hotel is just off of I-25 and offers a complimentary shuttle to the Colorado Springs Airport. Walk to the World Arena Event Center just two blocks from the hotel. With scenic Colorado Rocky Mountain views of Pikes Peak and Cheyenne Mountain, our hotel is the perfect place to relax for both business and leisure travelers. Walk into the warm ambiance of our newly renovated Colorado Springs hotel and immediately feel like family as our friendly staff welcomes you with a warm chocolate chip cookie and superior customer service at check-in. During your stay, you can enjoy a convenient, casual breakfast, lunch or dinner in our hotel restaurants, Maxi's Bar and Grille and Atrium Cafe. If you prefer to go out, our ideal location is within walking distance of the restaurants, shopping and a 20-screen theater. Once you return to the hotel from a long day of business or leisure activities, we have plenty of ways to unwind and enjoy yourself. From dancing to a relaxing glass of wine in our new Quiet Wine Bar, heated indoor pool, inviting exterior courtyard, fitness center, and beautiful guest rooms (complete with ultra, high-speed wireless internet access), you're sure to find the perfect setting for your Rocky Mountain getaway. Don't forget to check out our DoubleTree Colorado Springs hotel specials for additional savings. Book one of our packages today, there's one for every budget. Check out all the great activities nearby: • Pikes Peak & the Cog Railway • Cheyenne Mountain Zoo • Seven Falls • Cave of the Winds • Ancient Native American cliff dwellings at Manitou Springs • U.S. Olympic Training Center • "Garden of the Gods" • Royal Gorge You can also enjoy hiking, fishing, horseback riding, golfing, sightseeing, jogging or hot air ballooning in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing