We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Housekeeping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Ranked #18 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Overall, housekeeping was not great. Dirty glasses left behind. Obvious trash was not taken. Bed was not made well. The room did not feel clean. The location of the room on the first floor was very inconvenient to get to. Down two long hallways. A lot of walking. We finally did figure out a better exit to a back parking lot.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 525glennab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joshuapetralia, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

525glennab, thanks for the review and I apologize for the service you received. We hope we can welcome you back so that we can restore confidence back within the DoubleTree Colorado Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 48 of 1,240 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel in a good location! As a Hilton Diamond I was upgraded to a Parlour Room which was spectacular- large, separate tub and shower, view overlooking the mountains. Bar area and Happy Hour perfect after a long day sightseeing. As usual, breakfast and cookies good.All staff helpful and courteous. Would stay here again if in the area!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AntiqueNuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joshuapetralia, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank You for the great review and I am excited to read that you had a perfect stay. I do have some more exciting news for you and that is we will be undergoing renovation. During this time we will be renewing our Guest Rooms, Lobby, and Restaurants. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Wonderful place, very clean, large room, good food, great bartender, ate in the restaurant and it was good food and great waitress, good location and friendly staff. We really enjoyed our stay here and would come back!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Coleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joshuapetralia, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank You for the 5 Star Review! We really do appreciate the great comments about our staff. We thank you for sharing your experience and hopefully we can welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

A little faded, but very nice property. Front desk, restaurant staff, housekeeping all very friendly and helpful. Cookies are always great, room was nice and clean, good amenities, and the property is really very lovely. Not far from all the great things to do in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Becky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joshuapetralia, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank You very much for the review and soon will be renovating the hotel. We will be renewing our Guest Rooms, Lobby, and Restaurants. So we are very excitied to enhance the Colroado Springs DoubleTree.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

During my visit, I felt at home. I greatly appreciated the professionalism and warmth of the staff. They were kind, polite, and compassionate. They bent over backwards for the Women in the Air Force (WAF) Reunion meetings and socials. Thank you all for your service.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank dorisn371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
4.8 km away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,951 reviews
4.9 km away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,357 reviews
15.8 km away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#21 of 104 in Colorado Springs
180 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#8 of 104 in Colorado Springs
655 reviews
13.6 km away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 104 in Colorado Springs
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs

Address: 1775 E Cheyenne Mountain Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#30 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: €93 - €201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the DoubleTree by Hilton Colorado Springs your first stop when traveling to Colorado. Our Colorado Springs hotel is just off of I-25 and offers a complimentary shuttle to the Colorado Springs Airport. Walk to the World Arena Event Center just two blocks from the hotel. With scenic Colorado Rocky Mountain views of Pikes Peak and Cheyenne Mountain, our hotel is the perfect place to relax for both business and leisure travelers. Walk into the warm ambiance of our newly renovated Colorado Springs hotel and immediately feel like family as our friendly staff welcomes you with a warm chocolate chip cookie and superior customer service at check-in. During your stay, you can enjoy a convenient, casual breakfast, lunch or dinner in our hotel restaurants, Maxi's Bar and Grille and Atrium Cafe. If you prefer to go out, our ideal location is within walking distance of the restaurants, shopping and a 20-screen theater. Once you return to the hotel from a long day of business or leisure activities, we have plenty of ways to unwind and enjoy yourself. From dancing to a relaxing glass of wine in our new Quiet Wine Bar, heated indoor pool, inviting exterior courtyard, fitness center, and beautiful guest rooms (complete with ultra, high-speed wireless internet access), you're sure to find the perfect setting for your Rocky Mountain getaway. Don't forget to check out our DoubleTree Colorado Springs hotel specials for additional savings. Book one of our packages today, there's one for every budget. Check out all the great activities nearby: • Pikes Peak & the Cog Railway • Cheyenne Mountain Zoo • Seven Falls • Cave of the Winds • Ancient Native American cliff dwellings at Manitou Springs • U.S. Olympic Training Center • "Garden of the Gods" • Royal Gorge You can also enjoy hiking, fishing, horseback riding, golfing, sightseeing, jogging or hot air ballooning in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing