We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs
Ranked #25 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2017

This hotel and staff are exceptional. The rooms are nice, clean , comfortable and convenient. The staff are very nice and welcoming. The only thing that kept me from giving this hotel a 5 star rating is the pricing. Not some much that the cost is unreasonable, more that the price in rooms can vary dramatically from one month to the next. I have stayed there and paid 129 a night and then turn around and they want almost 200 a night. Other than that, this place is awesome

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank denise f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taves M, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear denise f,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs. We are glad that our staff was able to take care of you while you were visiting our beautiful city. We hope to have you stay with us again!
Sincerely,
Taves Maciel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017

We ended up staying at the Sonesta after our vacation plans changed and we had to switch hotels. The location is not great- on the northwest side of town, which meant at lot of driving to go sightseeing. It's basically a renovated apartment complex, and the neighborhood feels a bit shady. But the rooms themselves are amazing. We had the 2 bedroom room- full kitchen, nice living area, bedroom with 2 queen beds and full bath, with another king bed and bathroom in the loft area. It was nice to have a place that felt more like home than a simple hotel room, and nice to be able to cook our own meals- cookware and tableware was limited but enough for spaghetti for 4. The kids enjoyed the outdoor pool, and there is a basketball court, firepit and sand volleyball court also. Breakfast was fine, but not expansive. They did have simple dinners during the week, but what we could make in the room was better. Overall, a nice room, decent amenities, I just wish it were in a slightly nicer neighborhood.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RFLivonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taves M, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear RFLivonia,
We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience at Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs. We are happy to hear that you and your children had a pleasant stay with us. We can’t wait to have you again!
Sincerely,
Taves Maciel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Nice breakfast experience. Loved the fireplace in my room. Lots of choices on curtains such as keeping room very dark, sheer or open. My room faced a busy street but it was amazing how quiet it was. Great little kitchen with all supplies available. Second floor is always nice. Front desk service was as helpful as they could be while dealing with a busy week-end.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dianamaria2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taves M, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear dianamaria2017,
We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience at Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We can’t wait to have you again!
Sincerely,
Taves Maciel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

I've stayed with this location multiple times and every time has been an amazing experience. Rooms have always been clean and orderly. Check in process has also always been a very easy experience with every stay.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank josh841854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taves M, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear josh841854
Thank you for taking the time to write a 5-star review of Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs. We are glad that our suites were accommodating for you and that you enjoyed your stays. We look forward to having you back!
Sincerely,
Taves Maciel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Great stay! We ended up coming in town late due to flight issues in Minneapolis. We got in early and the front desk got us in our rooms right away. A lot of dining options by the hotel. Shopping mall about 10 minutes away. Thanks Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Austin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taves M, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Austin T,
Thank you for reviewing your experience at Sonesta ES Suites Colorado springs. We know how important it is to feel relaxed while visiting our city for a wedding, so we are glad that you enjoyed this convenient location. We hope to have you here again soon.
Sincerely,
Taves Maciel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
7.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 104 in Colorado Springs
563 reviews
11.8 km away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Residence Inn Colorado Springs N...
#28 of 104 in Colorado Springs
264 reviews
6.4 km away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 104 in Colorado Springs
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#7 of 104 in Colorado Springs
995 reviews
6.7 km away
Colorado Springs Marriott
Colorado Springs Marriott
#33 of 104 in Colorado Springs
601 reviews
11.1 km away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South
Residence Inn Colorado Springs S...
#40 of 104 in Colorado Springs
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs

Address: 3880 N Academy Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80917-5903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range: €77 - €157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs Central is an extended stay all suite hotel located close to many local attractions. Within minutes of the property is the famous Garden of the Gods Park, United States Olympic Training Center, United States Air Force Academy and Pikes Peak Mountain. Located within 20 minutes of the property is Peterson Air Force Base and Fort Carson Army Base. After a day of touring or working, enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool, BBQ, picnic area, sports court and fire pit. All suites are equipped with full kitchens and utensils. A complimentary hot breakfast awaits guests as well as a complimentary Evening Social with light meals and beverages on Tuesday-Thursday. On site is a coin laundry and fitness room. Keep in touch with the world with complimentary high speed internet access. Many restaurants are within walking distance. Palmer Park is located nearby with walking and biking paths. Two large shopping malls are located within ten miles. The property is pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Colorado Springs Central Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing