We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
US$103
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$348
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadmoor(Colorado Springs)
US$751
US$389
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
HYATT house Colorado Springs(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,422)
Filter reviews
2,422 results
Traveller rating
1,116
753
337
139
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,116
753
337
139
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsomeletexecutive towerfalcon barindoor poolbreakfast buffetbar and grilljacuzzi suitewafflesfrench toasthot tubbeautiful lobbylobby areabreakfast was amazingbiscuits and gravyno elevatoran older hoteldefinitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,194 - 2,199 of 2,422 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2012

A quick get out of town overnight. Hiked at the Garden of the Gods and then checked into the Academy. Beautiful facilities, you would not guess that from the outside. Lovely pool that actually has a deep end. Staff was very attentive to every need. Awesome breakfast. Great place to stay.

Room Tip: Leisure rooms are quite nice where we stayed. Imagine the tower rooms are awesome with a view.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judy1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We went to 'get out of Dodge'(Albuquerque) for a few days and to watch the AFA/UNM baseball games. Your hotel was recommended by folks @ the AFA ticket office and they did us a favor by doing so.

Our 4-night stay (Apr, '12) was excellent, seriously! Two of you staff were most gracious and pleasant, Tiffany and Daanen. In these two you have gathered some excellent people who compliment your business greatly and make the stay for travelers a most enjoyable experience. Thank you Tiffany and Daanen!!

The hotel was clean, wonderful and staff very attentive. I especially enjoyed reading on my Kindle in the Atrium by the fire. The rooms were excellent, the pool, the Atrium, the food, the breakfast cook - everything. There is not one so-so thing I can say about our 4 night stay. When we again wish to 'get out of Dodge' for a few days, we'll be looking to your hotel as our place to stay. My wife was just as impressed as I was too.

Thank you and we look forward to staying with you again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Nothing fancy here. However it is very comfortable with a certain charm. The suite was a real treat. Nice amenities in the room. Great location. Breakfast included plus indoor pool were minimum criteria for us. This hotel delivered so much more!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLDCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Staff was exceptional, helpful and friendly. The breakfast was amazing. Rooms and lobby are beautiful and clean. A very classy and well run establishment. It's obvious that the staff like working here. Very impressed. We will be back and have already recommended it to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judybills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I selected this hotel over all the others in Colorado Springs, in large part because of the reviews I read here. I am very happy that I did. Right away, the lobby was impressive. I usually could care less about a lobby, but this one had lots of sunlight, large plants, waterfalls, fresh drinking water coolers with lemon or with oranges, the swimming pool, and the bar/grille up a few steps overlooking the area. We asked for an early check-in and our room was not quite ready. So we went to their bar/grille for their Happy Hour $2.99 drinks and $2.99 appetizers. The front desk person chased us down there to give us our room keys, and we hadn’t even been served yet. Once we were served, the appetizers were quite good. Entering our room in the “executive tower”, we noticed the room darkening shades on the windows. I don’t think I’ve ever seen that before and it really helped sleeping, along with the very comfortable beds & pillows. The WiFi connection was not very fast, but average compared to other hotels. A fitness center was one of the amenities we wanted, and at hotels in this price range the fitness centers are usually mediocre to poor. Again we were pleased with a full rack of free weights, a Universal gym, a weight bench, four cardio machines, water coolers, bathrooms, and clean towels. The area was clean and all machines were well-maintained & operational. The free breakfast the next morning was a buffet with absolutely everything you might want: omelets to order, hot trays with scrambled eggs, ham, sausages, biscuits & gravy, French toast, waffles, fruit, yogurt, cereals, breads, and excellent coffee. The only thing I can even think of to improve this hotel experience would be nicer towels in the bathroom. We will absolutely be staying here again every time we visit Colorado Springs in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews