We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“When I visit Colorado Springs again, I will stay at The Academy Hotel!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Ranked #15 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“When I visit Colorado Springs again, I will stay at The Academy Hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed 5 nights on vacation. We loved the hotel. It was very comfortable. The location was great. The best hotel breakfast that I've ever had by far! The lobby with the fireplace & the oversized furniture was a great place to relax. Even my 11 year old son enjoyed hanging out in the lobby. Rooms are really nice, but the only thing we did not like about the rooms are the bathrooms are too SMALL. The bathroom door is basically in your lap when on the toilet. Customer service for the most part was great with the exception of Lauren. She was rude but everyone else was nice & professional.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trikevg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,070 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    961
    649
    278
    117
    65
See reviews for
1,001
425
75
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (597)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

A quick get out of town overnight. Hiked at the Garden of the Gods and then checked into the Academy. Beautiful facilities, you would not guess that from the outside. Lovely pool that actually has a deep end. Staff was very attentive to every need. Awesome breakfast. Great place to stay.

Room Tip: Leisure rooms are quite nice where we stayed. Imagine the tower rooms are awesome with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank judy1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

We went to 'get out of Dodge'(Albuquerque) for a few days and to watch the AFA/UNM baseball games. Your hotel was recommended by folks @ the AFA ticket office and they did us a favor by doing so.

Our 4-night stay (Apr, '12) was excellent, seriously! Two of you staff were most gracious and pleasant, Tiffany and Daanen. In these two you have gathered some excellent people who compliment your business greatly and make the stay for travelers a most enjoyable experience. Thank you Tiffany and Daanen!!

The hotel was clean, wonderful and staff very attentive. I especially enjoyed reading on my Kindle in the Atrium by the fire. The rooms were excellent, the pool, the Atrium, the food, the breakfast cook - everything. There is not one so-so thing I can say about our 4 night stay. When we again wish to 'get out of Dodge' for a few days, we'll be looking to your hotel as our place to stay. My wife was just as impressed as I was too.

Thank you and we look forward to staying with you again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Nothing fancy here. However it is very comfortable with a certain charm. The suite was a real treat. Nice amenities in the room. Great location. Breakfast included plus indoor pool were minimum criteria for us. This hotel delivered so much more!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GLDCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Staff was exceptional, helpful and friendly. The breakfast was amazing. Rooms and lobby are beautiful and clean. A very classy and well run establishment. It's obvious that the staff like working here. Very impressed. We will be back and have already recommended it to friends.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judybills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
4.7 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
1.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
13.0 km away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,760 reviews
4.1 km away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs

Property: The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Address: 8110 N Academy Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-3904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
#7 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#18 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#21 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs! Our Family owned and operated full service hotel is nestled around the Colorado Rocky Mountains with glorious views of Pike's Peak and is conveniently located off I-25 near the U.S. Air Force Academy. The Academy Hotel consistently offers unbeatable value, amazing amenities and exceptional service. Lodging at our hotel provides leisure and business travelers with a wide variety of famous Colorado Springs attractions such as the historic Manitou Cliff Dwellings, Garden of The Gods, Cave of The Winds, Royal Gorge, the Cog Rail Way and more! Guests marvel about The Academy Hotel's luxurious atrium filled with majestic fountains and lush greenery, a warm and inviting fireside lounge, indoor pool, sun deck with hot tub, fitness center, business center, children's arcade and onsite dining at the Falcon's Bar & Grill - with delicious American Cuisine daily specials and happy hour from 3:00 p.M.-6:00 P.M. Late arrivals enjoy the new 24 Hour Convenient Store located by the front desk. Wake each morning to a complimentary hot breakfast with waffle and made to order omelet bar! Other free amenities include: high speed Internet, HBO(R) movies, business center services, parking and unlimited local calls.Nine conference, banquet and meeting rooms accommodate 350 people -making The Academy Hotel the ideal location for weddings, reunions, social events, holiday buffets and corporate conferences. Tower rooms have been updated with a warm blend of natural earth tone decor, 50" flat screen TVs,Gel Memory Foam Mattresses, traditional quality furnishings, microwave, mini fridge and upper floors are served by Elevator. All rooms feature comfortable beds with luxurious triple sheeted linens,mini fridge & Microwave.Whether your stay is for business, pleasure or special event, the attentive staff at The Academy Hotel will ensure your stay is comfortable and memorable! Family Owned and Operated for over 30 years! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Best Western
Academy Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing