We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Ranked #1 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2017

My absolute only gripe about this hotel is that the window for getting their free dinner is so darn short. Sure wish Drury's HQ management would consider extending it an hour, especially in the summer when folks tend to drive longer. It hurts the traveler's value impression when you know you could have had a convenient free meal if you had arrived earlier.

That said, this hotel has good dinner options available in the adjacent strip mall. The rooms are impressively clean. The mattresses may be the most comfortable I have ever experienced.the staff was extremely helpful. I've stayed at a number of 5-star hotels worldwide. This hotel is not designed to be as impressive, but the guest experience is hugely impressive.

Room Tip: I suspect all rooms have no traffic noise. Views towards to mountains are quite impressive, though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Oldfrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

Recently spent three nights here with my mother after visiting RMNP. This hotel is very new and extremely clean. All staff I encountered were very nice. There was one man in particular that I presume was GM (I think his name was Gus but I'm very bad with names), anway he was always present in the mornings and connected with each guest very genuinely. Amenities were great! We ate breakfast each day and it was very fulfilling before our daily adventures. Because of our daily adventures, we weren't able to partake in the evening meals and free alcoholic beverages except once but nice to know it was available. Also unused by U.S. But looked very inviting was the pool and hot tub. Great stay. I plan to now stay with Drury anytime I travel if one is around.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 68tmudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here numerous times. We keep coming back since the hotel is clean, well kept, and provides excellent service. The hotel
allowed us to check in a little early. There is a nice kick back happy hour with appetizers and a continental type of breakfast with coffee, tea, etc. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating even during a very busy holiday weekend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank LPDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Great location off interstate ,clean ,spacious , comfortable ,friendly service, above average breakfast and happy hour included. Great view of mountains and air force academy. Never stayed at Drury Inn before but will now when in the mid west . Not cheap but worth it compared with other hotel chains.

Room Tip: All are good get highest floor for best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bralex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

I feel this is what you'd expect from your average Drury Inn & Suites. This hotel was very clean, offered a breakfast, comfortable beds... The room was a standard 2 queen beds, with one bathroom. There was a fridge in the room. Some rooms do offer a mountain view, however you have to look across the interstate at the mountains. The hotel is right off the interstate and is convenient for traveling. The staff was very friendly and helpful when we asked for recommendations on prioritizing visits to Garden of the Gods, the Air Force Academy, Seven Fall, etc. This location is VERY close to the Air Force Academy. It seems to be located in a very good section of town, on the north side of Colorado Springs. There seemed to be several restaurants and general stores within a short drive. There was one restaurant basically in the same parking lot, but I can't remember what it was. In comparison, the hotels closer to the airport did not seem to be in a very pleasant location.

Room Tip: Some rooms do have mountain views, but you do have to look across the interstate at the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 499theresas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
6.2 km away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,574 reviews
13.5 km away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,154 reviews
17.6 km away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#10 of 104 in Colorado Springs
563 reviews
17.6 km away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,403 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#6 of 104 in Colorado Springs
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy

Address: 1170 Interquest Pkwy, Colorado Springs, CO 80921-4182
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range: €85 - €180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Near the Air Force Academy is located less than a mile east of I-25 on InterQuest Parkway near Pike National Forest, about 10 miles north of downtown. Our friendly staff welcomes you to relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing