We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“September Steak Lunch”

Saltgrass Steak House
Ranked #47 of 1,653 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: An award-winning steakhouse famous for serving Certified Angus Beef® steaks. Each steak is cooked to perfection with Saltgrass-7 Steak Spice, and topped with garlic butter. All breads, dressings, soups and desserts are made from scratch daily. Great food and legendary hospitality make Saltgrass an enjoyable experience for the whole family.
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Saltgrass Steak house was rather slow at 2 PM on a Sunday Afternoon. It was easy to get a table and we were seated immediately. Luke our Server was very helpful with suggestions. We decided on the Rib eye steak and it was excellent. It was a large piece of meat and we split it.
Great side dishes.
We had the carrot cake for desert. All was very good and the service was excellant

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2018

Steak, pasta and other. Service and food was 'very' good. Professional and friendly staff. I had the medium-sized prime rib and was surprised by it's size. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Entries average $25 - $35.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Missouri_Guy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stopped here for lunch on a Wednesday. Our server was Courtney. She was absolutely outstanding throughout our visit. I had a Texas Cheese Steak sandwich and Tortilla Soup. Both were excellent. My wife thought her meal was excellent as well. Both of our lunch meals came with a nice house salad that was fresh, crisp ant tasty. When we were ready to leave, Courtney refilled both of our drinks in take away cups for us to take home. The restaurant facilities are roomy and clean. We’ll be back for sure.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank eichsttl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Dinner with a friend Friday evening. We were seated quickly and sat there for a while with no wait staff stopping by to check on us. Once that issue was resolved they went out of their way to be attentive and to ensure our dinner was great!. We were provided a free appetizer of our choice and we tried the Range Rattlers which they prepared with grilled shrimp instead of fried, they were very tasty. We each ordered steaks with different sides. The food was well seasoned, served warm and our server was very friendly and attentive. I will return!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gatorinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Our party of 7 arrived at the booked time of 6:30pm only to discover that they had booked us in as a party of 6 at 7pm! Now the place was heaving with people with many queued outside. On hand was the Manager and he had it sorted in two minutes. How, I don’t know!

Moving on to the meals, we again struck a problem with one of our meals – the Prime Rib. It was simply tough. Our waitress was busy but again the Manager happened to be nearby and noted that this was not being eaten and came over to enquire why. No arguments and no hesitation in offering another meal of our choice. And it appeared in a flash – almost like magic! We were all impressed and all enjoyed our meals. They get top marks for customer service – including our waitress Carol – and top marks for food in a really busy restaurant. Also great atmosphere and child friendly.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Geordielass2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saltgrass Steak House also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Saltgrass Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing