We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South
Ranked #32 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We stayed 2 nights at this property on a recent road trip through New Mexico and Colorado. We choose this hotel because they offered a mini-suite with 2 queen beds and a pull out that would accommodate our teen kids. The hotel is located near the airport in a very safe area (airport noise was not a problem at all). The hotel appears to be fairly new and the room was spotless. They also offered a nice breakfast in the morning. The only down-side is that it is located on the south edge of town (which we actually liked due to decreased traffic and congestion). The staff was very nice and helpful. I recommend this hotel. (I do suggest having 2 TVs in your mini-suites).

Room Tip: Mini-Suite was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TotalDisneyFreaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for the review! We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review and we look forward to serving you again the next time you're back in Colorado Springs!

Have an amazing day!

Respectfully,
Stephanie Leclerc
Dual General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Rooms are nice and spacious for a family of five. Business center was broken after many tries and staff help. Had to go over to Town Place to print boarding pass. Breakfast was fine. Fresh plums in the lobby was a nice touch. Bring back the waffles midweek. Missed not having a jacuzzi.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank June K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We have a brand new computer and printer for the lobby, I apologize you had to deal with some equipment issues. I agree, the brand needs to bring back waffles during the week. We do offer them on weekends and at our TownePlace Suites property in the same parking lot. We would love to get a waffle for you from this location, anytime! Have a wonderful day and we hope to serve you again the next time you're back in Colorado Springs!

Regards,
Stephanie Leclerc
Dual General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

i needed a hotel in colorado springs for a night, and i was lucky enough to get a deal not this place at the last minute. as i was driving through colorado springs from black hawk, it seemed like i was going in, through, and back out of town again. i thought i was kind of out in the boonies. i was getting a little worried about the hotel. it turned out to be way down on the end of road almost right next to an airport. i thought i was going to hate it.

but everything i thought i'd hate about it--out in the middle of nowhere, nowhere within walking distance to anything--turned out to be reasons i liked it.

i didn't even hear planes. i got some chinese delivery. my room was nice, businesslike, and clean. considering it was raining all day and night, it turned out to be a great place to hole up for he evening.

the breakfast was fine. hot eggs, meats, waffles, toast. a little crowded. but in a nice room with the news going on.

this is a nice hotel. quiet. great rooms. decent breakfast. a little away from the hustle and bustle, but near main roads and highways to where it's easy to get around in a matter of minutes.

Room Tip: an excellent mid week choice when rates are low.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RobertTolbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Guest,

We're so glad you chose to stay with us and really enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the great review! We look forward to taking care of you the next time you're back in Colorado Springs!

Regards,
Stephanie Leclerc
Dual General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

I picked this place after getting a great internet price at the last minute. Our group ended up getting 3 rooms. My daughter and entourage arrived late at night and Marriot had set up 2 portable cribs in their room as requested. Breakfast was great as usual. Our room was on the small side but it was well appointed. The nice thing about staying at SpringHill Suites is their consistent nationwide quality. Location was great - by the airport and Route 24 which we used to get to our campsite in the mountains.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Guest,

What a great review and we thank you for choosing to stay with us! We hope to take care of you again the next time you're back in Colorado Springs! Have an amazing day!

Regards,
Stephanie Leclerc
Dual General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Stayed here because of location (near Pike's Peak and AF Academy). Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was adequate. Only problem was Google Map led us off I-25 too soon and we had many turns to get to facility. (Not SpringHill's fault).

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South
TownePlace Suites Colorado Sprin...
#36 of 104 in Colorado Springs
110 reviews
0.2 km away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#7 of 104 in Colorado Springs
997 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#14 of 104 in Colorado Springs
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21 km away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Residence Inn Colorado Springs N...
#28 of 104 in Colorado Springs
265 reviews
6.2 km away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South
Residence Inn Colorado Springs S...
#39 of 104 in Colorado Springs
173 reviews
15.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#25 of 104 in Colorado Springs
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South

Address: 1570 N Newport Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80916-2744
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#20 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: €80 - €208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing