We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Stay for a Homewood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport
Ranked #54 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed 8 September 2017

First off. The building it difficult to navigate. If you look on a mapping application you will see that if you are not on the front side of the building, you pretty much have to walk all the way around. I could not park anywhere near the front door, and chose to park by the back door, but found it was locked even though it was only 830PM. Apparently it is locked all the time. So this meant I walked around the building to the front. Parking sucked.

My hotel room was ok. A two room suite with lots of room. My hangups are the bathrooms, and thankfully this one I could shower in without hitting the door when I get out. I did have to stand in 4 inches of water though because it didn't drain. I called the front desk that the next day and got it fixed. My TV also didn't work and rebooted itself and reset the channels every 5 minutes or so. Again, it was replaced. But ask I've said before, there was not guide for any entertainment.

The bed was nice, dual temp zones was good. It had a full fridge and a stovetop with microwave. The internet was horrible though, pulling less than 500kbps every time I tested it. I used my phone for internet.

Breakfast was ok. They had a light dinner as well where they gave you free booze (beer/wine) but they couldn't splurge for a diet coke. I had to buy that for myself.

Probably will stay away from the Homewood Suites line of Hilton from now on. Embassy is far superior.

Room Tip: Get a room on the front of the hotel unless you want to talk quite a ways for breakfast/dinner and f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you for your survey and your business. I am sorry to hear that you had trouble parking. The doors around the building have security locks on them that will open with a guest's room key. I apologize if we didn't make that clear when you were checking in. At the social we have soft drinks for you (lemonade and fruit punch) I wish I had known at the time I would have been happy to get you a diet coke. I love the Embassy Suites as well. They are a full service hotel with a cook to order breakfast. Their price point is higher but I love them too. I am truly sorry for the challenges you experienced. I wish that you might reconsider joining us again and the brand as well.
Thank you for your time and your candor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We were given a larger room than we reserved which was amazing! The staff was very nice and the pool and spa was a nice feature; however it was closed for part of our stay because apparently someone had an accident in it.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Brittany A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with this review. We always will error on the side of making sure that our guests are safe. The chemicals in the pool showed a problem and we had to add different chemicals in order to get the proper balance. I am sorry that the pool and spa had to down for a bit. I really appreciate your time and your business. I hope you'll join us again soon.

Respectfully,
Debbie K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Typically I like to stay at Homewood Suites, but this one was very disappointing. Filthy carpets, no safe, limited parking, no phone next to beds it was in the other room. Bed linens clean but overall room needs updating and thorough cleaning. It was close to airport, and easy to get to but that was the only good thing.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank mmtt687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you for your review and your business. We do have safety deposit boxes at the front desk for guest's use. I'm sorry to hear that parking was an issue. We have spaces enough in the parking lot to accommodate 2 cars per suite. The summer time brings many families so extra vehicles as well. We are putting the final pieces together in order for us to begin our Take Flight renovation it's a long process but I agree it is a much needed improvement. I appreciate your comments and your time.

Respectfully,
Debbie K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

For this price point I wasn't expecting 5 star treatment, however I was expecting to get what I paid for. We selected this hotel for the kitchen and gym amenities, neither of which lived up to any standard. The kitchen did not come equipped with proper cooking utensils, and when we requested them their quality was almost unusable. The gym has a couple of cardio machines and that is about it. The hotel is in a bad part of town, and I felt unsafe during my stay. For the money, you can get something nicer in a better part of town and get a day pass to a local gym.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank 866terih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for your review and your business. I am sorry to hear that the pots and pans that are normally supplied in the suite were not present. I will check our housekeeping department to see if there has been some kind of change in the quality of the utensils etc. Thank you for mentioning it. We work with a local gym for our guests who want more than we can offer because of the space in our fitness center. ADA space requirements don't allow us to add weights. I am sorry you didn't feel safe but we are on the South East side of Colorado Springs and we sit all by ourselves. We actually are listed in the County so my confusion comes when you shared that you felt we were in a bad neighborhood. Please accept our apology for the issues you experienced and I hope your future travel is good.

Respectfully,
Debbie K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

You will likely enjoy an Egg McMuffin more than the complimentary breakfast at this location. The property is a ways from a selection of eateries so plan for a drive to get your meals. Our business team will be looking for a different location on our upcoming Colorado Springs visits.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for your review and your business. I am sorry to hear you won't be joining us again in the future. I wish I had the opportunity while you were here to see if I could help make your stay more comfortable. I appreciate your candor and I hope all of your future travel is good.

Respectfully,
Debbie K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#14 of 104 in Colorado Springs
583 reviews
6.1 km away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South
Residence Inn Colorado Springs S...
#41 of 104 in Colorado Springs
173 reviews
20.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#13 of 104 in Colorado Springs
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Air...
#31 of 104 in Colorado Springs
443 reviews
2 km away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#7 of 104 in Colorado Springs
996 reviews
2.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South
TownePlace Suites Colorado Sprin...
#36 of 104 in Colorado Springs
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport

Address: 2875 Zeppelin Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80916-4306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: €88 - €179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy the beautiful, award-winning Homewood Suites by Hilton® Colorado Springs Airport hotel in Colorado Springs, CO. Our stunning suites are ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Stretch out; enjoy the breath taking scenery, wake up to a full breakfast buffet every morning. If you are staying Monday through Thursday dinner is also included and served in our lodge. The hotel offers convenient access to Pikes Peak, Olympic Training Center, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, downtown Colorado Springs, as well as centrally located to Fort Carson, Peterson and Schriever AFB. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Cos Airport Hotel Colorado Springs
Homewood Suites Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Homewood Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Homewood Suites
Colorado Springs Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing