We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
221
88
26
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
221
88
26
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews putting green air force academy bedroom suite full kitchen basketball court top floor waffle maker front range parents weekend indoor pool every morning waffles mountain view front desk staff location was perfect the entire staff great room
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We Came in for the air force vs bsu game! Great location and easy access to the base. Nice places to eat in very close proximity. Staff was pleasant and let us check in early and pick our type of room (view, fireplace, etc) definitely would stay here again

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Curiosity35216509649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahN1244, General Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Curiosity35216509649 - THank you for choosing our hotel. We look forward to you visiting us again and appreciate you taking the time top leave such a great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I can't say enough about our stay at this hotel. We were there for a full weekend. It was a special occasion, as we were celebrating my 20 yr College Reunion ('98 Dominates!). This hotel and staff really helped to make the weekend a rememberable and an enjoyable one. Thank you!!!

Room tip: Yes...$10.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Happiness68302210601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahN1244, General Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Happiness68302210601 - We were honored to host your reunion and thrilled to hear you all had so much fun! We hope you will think of us again when you come back for your 21st, 22nd, 23rd.....etc. Your group was memorable and fun for us too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

This was a great hotel with a beautiful view of the Rockies including Pikes Peak and the US Air Force Academy. I’ve had many breakfasts at Marriott locations and besides JW’s or similar large buffets this was top notch and well stocked for a small breakfast and they took great care in presentation, cleanliness, and quality. There’s plenty to do around the hotel with two movie theaters and multiple eating choices from fast food to sit-down with in a short walking distance (<10min) and also a Summit’s which is like a nicer Dave and Busters. Downtown Co Springs is about a 15-20’ drive depending on traffic. There’s also a mall and shopping plaza within 5-10’ driving distance.

Room tip: Request a Mountain View room!
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roam33835774688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahN1244, General Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Roam33835774688-

Thank you for the great review and for choosing the Residence Inn Colorado Springs North for your stay in the Springs. We are so happy you enjoyed the views, service, location and the breakfast. Please come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

The military moved us to Colorado Springs from the South. We stayed this Residence Inn while we were house hunting in the Northgate, Briargate, and Powers areas. The staff here was awesome. Upon check-in, the team welcomed us to Colorado Springs and gave us a lay of the land. The staff gave us tips on the local area, the commute to Fort Carson, neighborhoods, and how to prepare for the snow. Nick gave us a free room upgrade since we were Marriott Elite Members. We appreciated the extra space because it gave our kids (4 and 2 years old) room to move about. One of my kids wet the bed during a nap and staff was quick to provide extra linens to replace the soiled ones. The housekeeping staff was very thorough in servicing our room when we wanted it. They even loaded and ran the dishwasher for us. Separately, the breakfast hosts were very accommodating as well. My son has an allergy to strawberries. When requested, the staff quickly provided fruit that was not mixed with the strawberries. The breakfast spread had a great variety. They had fresh fruit, bagels, pastries, hot/iced coffee with flavored syrups, cereals, waffle makers, yogurt, eggs, cheeses, salsa, spinach, and juices. I also liked how they switched up the breakfast meats everyday (bacon, chicken/turkey/veggie sausage, etc.). This overall a great experience. I could tell that the hotel has a great work environment and climate. The staff across all levels consistently greeted us with a smile and ensured that had everthing we needed to have a pleasant stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family who come to visit.

Room tip: Take the “green” option to skip housekeeping. You’ll get 250 rewards points for each day.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank roncab562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahN1244, General Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

roncab562,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. We want all of our relocations to feel welcome tin Colorado Springs from day 1 and we are proud to be part of your journey. The team loves the opportunity to get to know our guests and play host/hostess to our new arrivals. Its a great town with wonderful people and we are always grateful when we get to to guide a new resident home to Colorado Springs! We hope you will come back and visit from time to time. You know...we are family now. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

The air conditioning in the room was not working. It was too warm to get a good nights sleep. I reported it after the first night, but it still wasn’t fixed for my second night. Otherwise I have had good experiences at this property are

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tripper1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeborahN1244, General Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

tripper1988,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your experiences. I believe the issue during your stay was the outside temperature was to low to allow your air conditioning to kick on. In the mountains of Colorado the HVAC units are different than what you might find in other regions. You would not have been able to get the temperature below mid 60's. It would have shut off. Please contact me so I can follow the maintenance ticket and I can let you know for sure. Im so sorry if you had an unpleasant nights sleep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews