We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed from 10/30/17 to 11/10/17”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Ranked #26 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Overall, the entire front desk and kitchen staff are excellent. Paco, Deborah, Sam, TJ were exceptionally helpful! The only negative is with housekeeping who are spotty and the supplies in the room vary from housekeeper to housekeeper. Some important things to us are the coffee, toilet paper, shampoo and conditioner. We consider these items to be essential and we frequently had to go to the front desk to get these items. The front desk, kitchen staff and maintenance personnel are all exceptional and treated us like family!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S2874GPcharlesf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

Perhaps we just had a sub-par room, but based on several prior Residence Inn stays, this one ranked among our lowest. The service, location, and views were fine, but the room was in disrepair. The bathroom was quite dark, the fan very noisy, the toilet ran continuously, there was water damage around the shower/tub, and too many layers of caulk attempting to put a band-aid on some mold. If possible, I would advise selecting a different location.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WisconsinJake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gene A, General Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear WisconsinJake,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am so sorry that you didn't care for your room. While we are just about to embark on a full rooms renovation in 2018, we endeavor to maintain our existing rooms to the highest possible standards. I sincerely apologize that this was not the experience you described. We value feedback of all types and appreciate yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I spent almost all summer in beautiful Colorado and my last destination was Colorado Springs. After visiting Garden of the Gods, spending the night at Residence Inn Colorado Springs North was another great experience. How is it possible not to be satisfied waking up with that amazing sunrise view of Pikes Peak? :) One bedroom accommodation was very neat and comfy with a fully equipped kitchen...Lobby is amazing too and is a great place to sip some coffee. That's enough reasons for me to choose Residence Inn on my next trip again...

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tanja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Clean, comfy room. Full kitchen in-room w/ Complimentary coffee and microwave popcorn! Great hot breakfast. We paid $120/night (hotels.com) for a king bed studio w/ kitchen. Fantastic value - I plan to stay here again. I didn't use the indoor pool but saw families coming back from there and they said it was great. They have a small "general store" w/ lots of food for purchase, to include beer and wine. Brilliant.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor was nice. Elevators were fast and it was really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here many times. Very helpful staff. Clean. Good breakfasts. If you have to eat gluten free there are choices for breakfast;) even if they goof on a reservation they bend over backward to make it work

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
2.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#15 of 104 in Colorado Springs
610 reviews
5.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#10 of 104 in Colorado Springs
563 reviews
21.7 km away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South
Residence Inn Colorado Springs S...
#38 of 104 in Colorado Springs
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#6 of 104 in Colorado Springs
762 reviews
11.8 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs
Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Sprin...
#25 of 104 in Colorado Springs
213 reviews
8.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#44 of 104 in Colorado Springs
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy

Address: 9805 Federal Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80921-3746
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#12 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#12 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: €77 - €185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Colorado Springs North Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing