We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like my own little apartment.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Ranked #9 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Arvada, Colorado
1 review
“Like my own little apartment.”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

This hotel was a great place to stay, especially if you are a Priority Club member. The little goodies you get are nice, the 24-hour store they have is very convenient and the free breakfast buffet is great as well. I was only there one night but it was perfect for me!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    115
    29
    6
    10
See reviews for
204
108
26
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I booked this hotel for a month based on the reviews. I was very disappointed. From the outside and lobby, the hotel looked promising. The room was average, but needs some updating (bed very uncomfortable, old TV with poor resolution, flat pillows). Then it hit me, the smoke. This hotel still allows smoking, but in my non-smoking room I could smell the cigarettes from the rooms down the hall (not next door either). I decided to give it a night and see if the smoker left. After 4 nights, I gave up and changed hotels. The breakfast was mediocre. They've got the standard scrambled eggs and sausage, a waffle maker and yogurt. Cereal was only available one morning I was there and the oat meal was oats standing in water. I didn't try the dinner, it didn't look very appetizing. On the plus, the staff was friendly and the wired internet was blazing (wireless was poor). If I weren't going to be living there for a month I might have stayed, but the smoke killed it for me.

Room Tip: Ask for a room no where near a smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ramseymh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Nice, quiet hotel close to many area businesses. Daily breakfast and light dinner 3 times a week are a nice feature for an extended traveller. However, gym facilities are very limited.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killeen, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I am a frequent traveler and I must say that every time I come to Colorado Springs I look forward to staying here. All of the staff are genuinely kind and caring. The rooms are all great and kept very clean. Should you ever have a problem (which I have not encountered thus far) I could see the staff going to great lengths to keep the customers happy! One more thing the view from the back deck of the peak is breathtaking.

Room Tip: All the room are great, but the view on the west side is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christopher l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killeen, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2012

nice rooms , it has all the things you need in your room kitchen , i would stay here agian thanks staybridge also the front desk had there job together thanks

Room Tip: corner suites are larger and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edward d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,300 reviews
2.4 km away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
720 reviews
11.4 km away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,067 reviews
6.2 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 105 in Colorado Springs
424 reviews
4.7 km away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs

Property: Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Address: 7130 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2634
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs North is an all-suite hotel designed to let travelers feel more comfortable than ever. Each suite is designed for maximum flexibility and adaptability to meet individual needs. The studio, one-bedroom and two bedroom/two bathroom suites feature fully-equipped kitchens complete with pots, pans and place settings. Separate living and work areas, spacious living area offering comfortable furniture, 32" TV with DirecTV. Work area is well lit with an expansive desk and ergonomically designed seating, available free high speed internet access, two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voicemail, ample closet space and storage areas, library with computer terminals, complimentary guest laundry and fitness center, outdoor pool, whirlpool and sport court. The hotel offers free Breakfast Buffet and free socials featuring light entrees on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:30pm-7:30pm. Located in the Northwestern section of Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy with numerous dining options within walking distance. The hotel is located near several wonderful attractions and businesses from Garden of the Gods, Air Force Academy Chapel, Royal Gorge, Pikes Peak, Seven Falls, Flying W Ranch, Lockheed Martin, Oracle, Hewlett Packard, Intel, Focus On The Family, Ford Motor Credit, Federal Express, Agilent,USAA, Barclays US, Quantum Corporation and Boeing. The hotel is just minutes from Chapel Hills Mall and downtown Colorado Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing