We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 103 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Very disappointed with this stay. We have spent over 300 nights on the road in recent years, often staying at Best Western facilities (along with Hilton Garden Inn, Homewood Suites, Holiday Inn Express, etc.) We often choose a suite when we’re staying at one location for several days. Here, we selected what was advertised as an oversized, corner room king suite. It turned out the pricey corner suite is one of the smallest motel rooms we ever stayed in. The web site photo is nothing like the room. More to the point for travelers, the room design is just outdated. Small bathroom, no folding luggage racks, a tiny 8x8 sitting room, no wall hooks (although water pressure in the shower was great). There are adequate outlets for electronics. Internet connection works but is sluggish. I guess this is an adequate place for a night’s sleep but on our next trip to Colorado Springs, we’ll choose one of the many competitor options.

Room Tip: Avoid the phony suite, Room 318.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidB371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicki M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Hello DavidB371,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor.
I am disappointed to learn, that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We are always striving on exceeding guest expectations, and I am deeply sorry that we were not able to meet yours.
Our entire Hotel was recently completely renovated, so I am surprised to see, that you felt like it was outdated. I will recheck our online pictures to make sure, that they reflect accurately our Corner Suites.
Again, I do apologize for not meeting your expectations.
Best regards,
Nicki M.
719 598 7500
bwplusgmcos@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 85 of 1,587 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2017

The breakfast was decent and they changed out a few items on the menu daily. My room was clean, quiet and the bed was comfy. There were also many shops and restaurants nearby and the hotel is also close to the highway that goes through the whole town but not too close to hear the traffic. Upon arrival they gave us bottles of water and candy which was a very nice touch.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank yasbatista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicki M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

yasbatista,
Thank you foir taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor.
We are thrilled to learn, that you enjoyed the location and your room. We take pride in providing a clean and friendly environment for our guests.I am glad you enjoyed the little touches, like the candy and the water.
Again, thank you for your kind review and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future
Yours in hospitality,
Nicki M.
719 598 7500
bwplusgmcos@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Property feels very new. Room was spacious. Liked the window seat! Bfast was beautifully presented -- and it was good to see compostable plates. Definitely would stay here again. Had researched options on TripAdvisor and this was highly recommended-- and that together with a great price prompted us to book. No regrets at all!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Joyce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicki M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hello Joyce G,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback, and are thrilled to learn, that you had a fantastic stay with us.
We are always trying to be more green, and having compostable dishes is one off them. We are also looking into options to be more green.
Again, we value your review and do hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Best regards,
Nicki M.
719 598 7500
bwplusgmcos@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

First of all, the property is very well kept and the view of the mountains is really cool. The front desk staff was great to work with and anytime you walked in or through the lobby, they would make sure they greeted you and were very helpful in finding a restaurant. Highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank runruh33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicki M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hello runruh33,
We appreciate your fantastic feedback and are beyond thrilled, that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
I will make sure to relay your review to our entire staff, as they are the true heros in our Hotel. Furthermore, I am pleased to see, that you enjoyed your room and the beautiful views of Pikes Peak from your room.
We do hope to welcome you back in the near future, and again, thank you for your fantastic review.
Yours in hospitality,
Nicki M.
719 598 7500
bwplusgmcos@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I can think of no reason not to stay there again the next time we are in the area. It was next door to where my daughters volleyball team stayed so very convenient. Rooms were quiet, clean, and staff were responsive and courteous.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rondJ2937AO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicki M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hello rondJ2937AO,
We appreciate you taking the time, to leave us a review on TripAdvisor.
We truly hope, that your daughter's volleyball tournament was a success, and that her team won.
Thank you for letting us know, how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and we truly hope to be able, to welcome you back, when in our beautiful town.
Best regards,
Nicki M.
719 598 7500
bwplusgmcos@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
11.4 km away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 103 in Colorado Springs
1,978 reviews
7.9 km away
Garden of the Gods Collection
Garden of the Gods Collection
#3 of 103 in Colorado Springs
1,160 reviews
6.2 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#1 of 103 in Colorado Springs
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#10 of 103 in Colorado Springs
564 reviews
15.5 km away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Best Western Executive Inn & Sui...
#12 of 103 in Colorado Springs
696 reviews
2.5 km away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 103 in Colorado Springs
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites

Address: 7265 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2635 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#10 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#13 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: €68 - €168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the vacation of a lifetime at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn and Suites. Located in Colorado Springs, just a short drive from Denver, you’ll be surrounded by the very best nature has to offer. Our new, 100% smoke-free hotel is just minutes from the US Air Force Academy and other popular attractions. Our amenity package includes a complimentary hot breakfast, well-equipped exercise facilities, an indoor pool, guest laundry, a business center, and free Wi-Fi. We have an on-site sundry store for your convenience, and fully accessible guest rooms are available. Inside our inviting accommodations, you’ll find everything you need to enjoy a restful and relaxing stay. Our pet-free, cannabis-free rooms include cable TV; a coffeemaker, microwave, and refrigerator; a work area; dataports; and a host of other helpful amenities. Whether you’re here for business or leisure, you’ll love the view at BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Microtel
Microtel Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing