We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Hilton truly outdid themselves with this hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
Ranked #21 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hilton truly outdid themselves with this hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

The service is outstanding. Everyone truly made sure my stay was flawless. Even offered a mini fridge in my room to keep my salad (couldn't eat the huge salad I had for room service). Also offered me a pitcher of water to last the night. I would stay here everytime I'm in Colorado Springs :-)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Visionof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
It was a pleasure to have had you here and we can’t thank you enough for your kind compliments and feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    312
    233
    131
    40
See reviews for
252
253
67
391
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed at the hotel for an event on March 31, 2012. We took advantage of the romance package the hotel had and it was quite nice (i.e. wine and chocolates in the room, breakfast in the morning). My issues are with the hotel rooms and things it lacks: rooms are smaller than newer hotel rooms; there is no wireless in the room, only hard wire access (it's free though); the bathroom is quite small and only one person at a time can fit in it; parking should be free and not $17 a day. Otherwise, the hotel staff was very accomodating. The hotel should look into doing a remodel of the rooms and lobby of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quinnton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Your comments regarding your recent stay are appreciated. For future stays, we have a variety of room types available including suites. Our web site is the best resource when deciding on the type of accommodations that will best meet your needs. Although we appreciate your disappointment with the parking fee, it provides our guests with a covered, attached parking facility with unlimited in and our privileges while here. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again at the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Overall a nice place to stay. However, if you have a room overlooking the mountains, there are very busy freight train tracks near the hotel which blow heir horns throughout the day and night.

Math restaurants and things to do are nearby so that wasn't too bad at night. Parking was free but in the garage shared with other businesses.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marq33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed the views from your room and the convenient location of the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs. Although we understand your disappointment with any noise disruptions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us while here so we can work to address your concerns and get you back to enjoying your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

It's hard to find a bad view of the Rockies in Colorado Springs and the Antlers certainly doesn't disappoint! Rooms were nice size and very clean. The whole hotel was very nicely kept and adjoins an indor mall area with shops and restaurants. The only issue I had at all was a train whistle on Friday early morning around 2 AM. THere are train tracks running about 1/4 mile behind the hotel but I was never bothered until a frequent train whistle that final night. Other than that small nuissance I would give this hotel my highest recommendation as it is located close to everything. Parking fee is a little high for this area - this isn't Manhatten!

Room Tip: Pick a mountain view room! You WILL NOT regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cordoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed the view of the mountains from your room while at the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs. We are located in the heart of downtown Colorado Springs and thrilled you had the opportunity to explore the area. We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

I stayed here over the weekend...and when I stay at a Hilton, I expect a certain level of quality. I thought the lobby, entrance, staff were all fine, but the rooms were just average. For the price you pay, I honestly think you're paying for location more than anything else. The beds were comfortable, etc...but I expected a little more...style? Yes, style is the word I'm looking for. Once you entered the room, you were in anygivenhotel, Colorado.

Note, the parking garage CAN be confusing to navigate around when trying to figure out where you're supposed to park, but it's not that bad if you read the signs. We didn't pay the parking fee, but according to the website, it's 17 if you park yourself, 22 if you use valet.

From the parking garage (below the hotel) there is an elevator so it's not going to be an inconvenience to bring up your belongings.

I'd stay here again, but I'd search around for a good price online.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LeSqueak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
The Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs is located in the heart of downtown Colorado Springs and provides our guests the opportunity to explore the surrounding shops and restaurants easily. It is great to hear you found our covered parking garage located onsite convenient for your stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.4 km away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,760 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs Dwtn Area
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#26 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
6.3 km away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Colorado Springs Marriott
Colorado Springs Marriott
#27 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
5.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#16 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Suites Downtown
Quality Suites Downtown
#52 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel

Property: The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
Address: 4 S Cascade Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80903 (Formerly Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs)
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#33 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel of Colorado Springs is located in the middle of trendy downtown Colorado Springs, Colorado. Stunning views of the Rocky Mountains and Pikes Peak, walk one block to Tejon Street, home of fantastic foodie approved restaurants, quaint one of a kind shopping, museums and a nightlife offering something for everybody, all of this and more make the Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel the perfect place to book your Colorado Springs retreat whether it's for leisure or business travel. The property features 245 guest rooms and 24 suites, all beautifully decorated and offering elegant touches and thoughtful amenities. Wifi is available in every room and is complimentary in the public areas of the hotel. Enjoy a real Colorado Springs dining experience with two on-site restaurants lead by our own award-winning executive chef. The Antler's Grille offers elegantly casual fine dining featuring elevated contemporary American cuisine while Judge Baldwin's, the original microbrewery in Colorado Springs, provides an upscale pub menu for lunch and dinner. Room service is always ready and waiting any time you want to stay in and dine in private. The indoor heated pool and hot tub feature an experience that won't be forgotten. Swim laps or just relax while enjoying being surrounded by windows providing breathtaking panoramic views of the Rocky Mountains and Pikes Peak. You'll love working out in our fully equipped fitness center which offers the same stunning views through the wall of floor to ceiling windows. Start planning your trip or special event today at the Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel of Colorado Springs downtown hotel. The 27,500 square feet of flexible meeting space make it the perfect Colorado Springs hotel to host your team builder, conference, convention, wedding, reception, banquet or any social event that requires a learning auditorium, meeting rooms, accommodations and dining. No matter what the service area the Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel strives to go above and beyond to ensure your stay or event is unforgettable. Take advantage of one of our online Special Offers, suited to every kind of budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing