We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$173
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$183
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$153
US$146
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$359
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$202
US$197
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Airport Value Inn & Suites(Colorado Springs)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$118
US$113
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (848)
Filter reviews
848 results
Traveller rating
437
265
79
42
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
437
265
79
42
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain tracksfull kitchenliving areaomelette barseparate bedroomsmall kitchenwalk in closetgreat place to stayking suiteomelet stationfree breakfastan extended staypikes peakroom was spaciousyogurtgreat roomeach morning
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 848 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Excellent 8 day stay! Comfy beds and pillows, quite, very clean, friendly staff, lots of selection for breakfast. The lobby always had Seattle's Best coffee ready, and in the evenings there were fresh cookies as well. Having a full kitchen in the suite was fantastic for an extended stay. I am generally pretty picky, and there is nothing bad to say about this hotel! I didn't eat there in the evening, but there is a nice little bar in the lobby that serves food. It only cost about $12 to catch an Uber to a big shopping/dining area in Briargate or on Powers. There is a great breakfast/lunch cafe and a wine shop in walking distance around the corner from the hotel. There is also a lovely view from the hotel, and the pool looked nice. Absolutely, I would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Z7312ZPalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tami L, General Manager at HYATT house Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

THANK YOU!!! We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit! Please recommend us to all of your friends and family! And you come back and visit us soon!

Happy Travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Stayed there for Labor day weekend; it has clean rooms with full kitchen - always good for families. They also have awesome breakfast options! Nice location just off I-25, and close to Garden of gods etc. View of the mountains from your windows! The hotel staff was helpful and welcoming. Why 4-stars? Everything was fine - except there is no door/divider between bedroom and vanity sinks area, and a rail tracks near by…both are not good for light sleepers.

I would stay here again, hopefully with rooms away from rail tracks, for the value you get for price you paid at this Hyatt!

Room Tip: ask for a room away from rail lines
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rutansh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tami L, General Manager at HYATT house Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for your review! We have several different room styles, and the Studios do have a more traditional bathroom with the vanity and tub/toilet in the bathroom. The one bedrooms have a more open Vanity area, with a separate bath/toilet room. The train is "local color"! The next time you visit, put a comment in your reservation that you would like to be away from the train, and we will do our best to accommodate that request. When we are full, it is sometimes not possible; however, we do have ear plugs and noise machines to mask that train sound - you could have an ocean sound drowning out the train! :).. or crickets.. etc.
We hope you will come back and stay with us again!

I remain, At your service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tami L, General Manager at HYATT house Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is definitely top shelf. The breakfast is very complete real food that is just like I cook at home(I love to cook)
So it was nice to have such a quality breakfast away from home.
The pool area and workout room are both top notch and very refined. The staff is superb!
The beds are ideal, as well as the suites. Very very nice. Well worth the money.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tami L, General Manager at HYATT house Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you Kevin E. We appreciate your kind words, and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! (If you ever need a part time job, apply at your local Hyatt house to be an Omelet chef!!! :) )
We hope you will come back and stay with us in the future!!!

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The breakfast buffet is nice... freshly made ... abundant. Room is ok... but that whirlpool is so filthy that you can even see a thin layer of oil floating on top of water. The water looked yelloish. (Sigh...)

Room Tip: #201 close to side entrance
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Huntern S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tami L, General Manager at HYATT house Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for taking time to review us on the TripAdvisor website! Hyatt House Colorado Springs takes your comments seriously. We will look into the hot tub issues, but unfortunately, some people do "lather up" with baby oil or suntan product, and then go directly into the hot tub or pool. No matter how many times we drain, and refill the Hot tub, our guests skin products do have a negative effect on the water condition! Glad you liked the breakfast, and hope you will come back and see us again!

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews