We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Colorado Springs Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HYATT house Colorado Springs
Ranked #11 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Hotel is dificult to find but it is quiet and the service is excellent. The suites are spacious and the buffet breakfast is amazing. It is pricy but it is fair. The comfort Hyatt promises is delivered.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 6tomasr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tami L, General Manager at HYATT house Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope you will come back and stay with us in the future!

I remain, At your Service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (800)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 800 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017

Excellent 8 day stay! Comfy beds and pillows, quite, very clean, friendly staff, lots of selection for breakfast. The lobby always had Seattle's Best coffee ready, and in the evenings there were fresh cookies as well. Having a full kitchen in the suite was fantastic for an extended stay. I am generally pretty picky, and there is nothing bad to say about this hotel! I didn't eat there in the evening, but there is a nice little bar in the lobby that serves food. It only cost about $12 to catch an Uber to a big shopping/dining area in Briargate or on Powers. There is a great breakfast/lunch cafe and a wine shop in walking distance around the corner from the hotel. There is also a lovely view from the hotel, and the pool looked nice. Absolutely, I would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Z7312ZPalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tami L, General Manager at HYATT house Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

THANK YOU!!! We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit! Please recommend us to all of your friends and family! And you come back and visit us soon!

Happy Travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Stayed there for Labor day weekend; it has clean rooms with full kitchen - always good for families. They also have awesome breakfast options! Nice location just off I-25, and close to Garden of gods etc. View of the mountains from your windows! The hotel staff was helpful and welcoming. Why 4-stars? Everything was fine - except there is no door/divider between bedroom and vanity sinks area, and a rail tracks near by…both are not good for light sleepers.

I would stay here again, hopefully with rooms away from rail tracks, for the value you get for price you paid at this Hyatt!

Room Tip: ask for a room away from rail lines
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rutansh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tami L, General Manager at HYATT house Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for your review! We have several different room styles, and the Studios do have a more traditional bathroom with the vanity and tub/toilet in the bathroom. The one bedrooms have a more open Vanity area, with a separate bath/toilet room. The train is "local color"! The next time you visit, put a comment in your reservation that you would like to be away from the train, and we will do our best to accommodate that request. When we are full, it is sometimes not possible; however, we do have ear plugs and noise machines to mask that train sound - you could have an ocean sound drowning out the train! :).. or crickets.. etc.
We hope you will come back and stay with us again!

I remain, At your service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 580craigls
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tami L, General Manager at HYATT house Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is definitely top shelf. The breakfast is very complete real food that is just like I cook at home(I love to cook)
So it was nice to have such a quality breakfast away from home.
The pool area and workout room are both top notch and very refined. The staff is superb!
The beds are ideal, as well as the suites. Very very nice. Well worth the money.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tami L, General Manager at HYATT house Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you Kevin E. We appreciate your kind words, and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! (If you ever need a part time job, apply at your local Hyatt house to be an Omelet chef!!! :) )
We hope you will come back and stay with us in the future!!!

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
2.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 104 in Colorado Springs
563 reviews
2.5 km away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,549 reviews
2.4 km away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 104 in Colorado Springs
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,951 reviews
9.1 km away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#21 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,355 reviews
2.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#19 of 104 in Colorado Springs
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Colorado Springs

Address: 5805 Delmonico Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2220 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
#9 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#15 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#21 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: €82 - €174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off I-25, Hyatt House(R) Colorado Springs provides comfortable, refreshing residential-style suites. Each living area features a full kitchen, separate living and lounging areas, and modern bathrooms, allowing you to relax in the contemporary amenities of home. Our pet-friendly suites provide everything that the modern traveler needs for a relaxing stay. The HYATT house Colorado Springs is the perfect choice for an extended stay or just an overnight trip. Enjoy our luxurious Hyatt Grand Beds, 32" flatscreen TVs, and complimentary high-speed Internet access. After a long day exploring the area, head back and relax in our heated seasonal outdoor pool, or join us in the HBar for an evening drink or two. You'll also find a 24-hour Fitness Center, Business Center, and 24-hour Guest Market designed with your comfort and convenience in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT house Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt House Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hyatt Colorado Springs
Hyatt Summerfield Suites
Colorado Springs Summerfield Suites
Colorado Springs Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing