We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,002)
Filter reviews
1,002 results
Traveller rating
470
333
133
41
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
333
133
41
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black eyed peas wet bar mountain view starbucks coffee nice hotel village inn pikes peak road noise rooms are spacious sitting area free breakfast mini fridge flat screen convenient location king bed oatmeal the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
577 - 582 of 1,002 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2015

If you stay at hyatt place hotels, you will have no surprises here. Very average. Strong disinfectant smell; subpar breakfast; nice employees. It is hard to get out of this hotel if you need to head west on Garden of the Gods road.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

This was our first stay at this hotel. We would stay here in a minute. It's well-located, especially convenient to the Garden of the Gods and the Air Force Academy. We had breakfast both days and it was very good, with excellent service both times.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

You can get in and out fairly quickly from the main road. It's right off the interstate. This hotel is close to The Garden of the Gods and not far from down town or the shopping on Academy. The rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast has a wide variety of items to eat. The staff is friendly.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

..but mostly I was dissatisfied with our stay. Desk staff was overwhelmed by having two guests check in at once. Strange, awkward room, like they had started to modify it into a handicapped room, then decided not to. Lots of rails, and a hip-high peephole in the door, but nothing else wheelchair-friendly. Big, but lots of wasted space. No desk, scanty and inconvenient electrical outlets, and no vanity, just a sink, in the bathroom. You have to pile your toiletries on the back of the can. Shabby carpet. Room was quiet, despite being about 50 yards from a busy interstate. Parking lot was deafening. None of this would be a deal-breaker; the place isn't a dump, just way over-priced. Good breakfast. Decent wifi. I liked the shampoo and conditioner.
But pet-friendly, my butt. We had to cut our stay short due to a family issue, and ended up paying SEVENTY-FIVE BUCKS for a single night for our nine-pound pooch. We certainly won't be back.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank marcolius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Our room was very spacious and clean. It felt very comfortable. There is a mini refrigerator, and full length mirrored closet doors.The staff is attentive and polite. The complimentary breakfast buffet has a good variety. There is Seattle bests coffee, several juices, cereal, oatmeal, fruit, breads, sweet danishes and always a hot food like grilled bagels with egg and hollandaise sauce or biscuits with ham and egg. I liked the convenience of walking outside and your choice of several restaurants to eat at. The location is very close to Garden of the Gods.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Sung H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews