We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveller rating
325
211
104
40
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
211
104
40
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews promenade shops pf changs the air force academy breakfast staff north side great place to stay business center wonderful hotel views of the mountains pikes peak would stay here again coffee maker convenient location king bed free breakfast omelet hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 710 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018

For me the negatives outweigh the positives, although it's far from the worst place I have stayed.
The pros:
Convenient location close to Voyager Parkway & I-25 (but just far enough that you don't hear traffic noise). Easy walk across the street to Briargate shops and restaurants. (You can stay a week and eat someplace different every day!) The bed was comfy, the towels were nice and fluffy, good toiletries. Everything seemed clean. The free Wi-Fi seemed adequate - we streamed a movie with no problem. When you sign in you are offered upgraded service for an additional charge which we did not try. The breakfast bar has plenty to offer. Some is comparable to what you'd get at other places offering "free" breakfast but some items are better quality. They will make french toast, omelettes, and such to order although it can take a while during busy periods. (Note you can choose a rate that includes breakfast or you can pay $12 a pop for it. Either way they seem to expect you to add a gratuity, and they offer very good service.)
The cons:
The room had no drawers. You can stash belongings in cubbyholes, lay them out on tabletops, or hang in the closet. It's not convenient for organizing.
We had a king bed, but there was only one reading lamp (with a flexible stem that wouldn't stay in position), and one set of outlets, on one side of the bed. On my side was a table barely big enough for a phone and a pair of eyeglasses let alone something to read.
Only one USB charging outlet so don't forget your AC adapters!
The hotel web site lists a daily newspaper among the amenities but we never saw papers anywhere in the lobby.
Biggest complaint is that the walls are too thin, letting us hear conversation, TV, crying children, and more from neighboring rooms and passers-by in the hallway. We asked if we could move to a different room to get away from the babies but, sorry, no vacancies. Didn't even offer earplugs. Turning the fan to continuous run instead of auto helped drown out the noise, otherwise I wouldn’t have lasted through one night. The sound of footsteps upstairs was magnified, or maybe it really was Bigfoot. Not to mention waking up to doors closing loudly because some guests have to get underway hours before you do. Hardly the best place for a good night's sleep.
Be careful when booking! We put in one set of dates and somehow the dates changed during the online booking process to start on the current date rather than a month later. We got charged and requested a refund for that but it was a bit of a hassle, having to contact the hotel directly. When we redid the reservation for the correct dates we thought we had up to 2 days before checkin to cancel. Then we found a better rate, tried to cancel, and got charged. Again the staff was good enough to process a refund but again it was a hassle.
I expected better from a Hilton and from any property at this price level. I would not stay here again and would advise colleagues to use a different facility when visiting our COS office.

Room Tip: If you're in the wing with the pool you may have more noisy traffic in the hall.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hpcle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear hpcle,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your comments and are very sorry for the noise issue encountered and that your room did not meet your expectations. We will address your comments with our team as we work to improve our guest experience. Your feedback is genuinely appreciated, as it is the first step in helping us improve our services. We hope you will come visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

In town for 3 nights to drop son off at US Air Force Academy. This was a great place to stay - clean, comfortable, convenient location, welcoming staff. Fresh water always at the ready in the lobby. Wish breakfast was free is all.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jtreeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPRINGS_HWD_GM, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you for your review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay! Our brand Hilton Garden Inn charges for breakfast, if you are a Hilton Honors member you can choose to have a free breakfast or get bonus points for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We had 2 of the grandkids with us & had traveled down from Denver. It had been a very long day including a trip to the top of Pikes Peak and back. Lot's of good eating places close by, we ate and the grandkids wanted to go swimming. Good nights sleep & we were headed back to Ok. Great week !

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank douglasbJ378YQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPRINGS_HWD_GM, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for your review, we are glad you had a great time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Hilton Garden Inn in Colorado Springs is a nice and peaceful place nestled just off I-25 on north side of the city. It is easy to get to and close to restaurants. Accommodations were better than average and we enjoyed our stay. The outside courtyard was a blessing.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank christophergO2441DG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPRINGS_HWD_GM, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for your review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

We nearly always use Hilton hotels and almost always have a great experience. This one was the exception. The entire hotel smelled like dirty gym socks, the shower was so complicated that we had to get two staff members to figure it out, and most of the staff was rather snooty. As members of Hilton Honors, we should have received free breakfast coupons, but were told that it would be $10 each. Such a bad experience that it almost turned us off for good on Garden Inns.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dianeadams3105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPRINGS_HWD_GM, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for your review, we apologize for your experience during your stay. We hope you give us a 2nd chance the next time you are in town to make it right!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews