We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
92
75
34
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
75
34
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtyard marriott front desk parking lot was well lit nice hotel room was clean roll away bed business stay quiet stay conference room world arena restaurants within walking distance guest rooms housekeeping staff convenient location i highly recommend this hotel breakfast was delicious wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Found this property to be farily new and modern. Lobby, common areas and rooms were clean and comfortable. Room was spacious with a rear entry to small patio-type setting. Found the staff to be consistenly friendly and knowledgable staff. Enjoyed their fast casual dining concept. Very convenient location.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank StorminNorman50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

I enjoyed my two night stay. The hotel is about 1 1/2 miles from the Broadmoor Hotel, so it is in a very nice neighborhood, But, the cost is one quarter. Stay at the Courtyard and simply visit the Broadmoor for shopping and a cocktail. The staff was friendly and my room was clean and well decorated. For my taste, the mattress was a little soft.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank gary j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on business with a large group. The room was clean and comfortable, fairly up to date. The exercise area was small but typical for a courtyard with a couple treadmills and some free weights. The staff was friendly and overall had a good experience. The rate was a little pricy for not including breakfast.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
Thank mwall722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

We have stayed at the Courtyard Colorado Springs South on several occasions over the past couple of years. We have found this newer hotel to be consistently clean and friendly. The rooms are fairly spacious and have always been clean and ready for our arrival. The hotel amenities are fairly consistent compared to other Courtyard Marriott hotels. The hotel front desk and other staff are very friendly and make you feel welcome throughout your stay. Since our prior stay at the hotel, the hotel lobby was remodeled and new seating options were added for socializing or eating food/drink from the also newer bistro counter.

The hotel is located in a convenient location for our needs when we visit Colorado Springs and we find it easy to get to and from when running local errands and visiting other parts of the Colorado Springs area.

There are two restaurants to choose from located within easy walking (literally at other end of parking lot) from the hotel which we especially appreciated after a long day of travel.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank travelinginaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We booked a King Room on a very busy day (4th of July) and arrived around 5:00 p.m. after traveling all day. The clerk was busy and none too helpful. The room was furnished nicely but we were given a handicapped accessible room though we didn't ask for it and requested (unsuccessfully) to be moved. This room would have been difficult for a wheelchair to maneuver in, with narrow spaces everywhere except the restroom which contained only a commode and a shower. There was no sink or trash can in the restroom - the sink was outside the restroom and very small - approximately 28" from side to side with no place to put a toiletry bag - my husband hung his on the latch bar on the room door which was directly beside the sink. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. There is no free breakfast. Lots of restaurants nearby - Macaroni Grill, FlatIrons within walking distance. IHOP just west and down the road two lights to the west.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the end - more parking available on the end of the building and easy access using the side door.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews