We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious and charming with fantastic view of...”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy a Colorado vacation with Pike's Peak in your backyard!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy a Colorado vacation with Pike's Peak in your backyard!
Wake up to this view every morning during your vacation The private neighborhood will ensure a peaceful vacation
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Enjoy a Colorado vacation with Pike's Peak in your backyard!
Wake up to this view every morning during your vacation
The private neighborhood will ensure a peaceful vacation
Open floor plan for family gatherings
Cozy living room with comfortable furnishings
Large dining room seats up to 12
Huge kitchen with gourmet appliances
View Pike's Peak while drinking tea or coffee in the sunroom
Relaxing master bedroom provides the perfect retreat
Master bath
Jacuzzi bathtub for two
Main-level guest suite
Cozy guestroom with ensuite bath
Fourth bedroom is ideal for children
Open basement with bar and media area
After a day of sight-seeing, relax at the custom bar with high-end finishes
Relaxing media room is the ideal spot for watching sporting events and movies
Year-round breathtaking views
The winter views are incredible!
Fairway view just steps from the backyard
Watch amazing sunsets from the back patio
Enjoy wildlife right outside your window
Downtown Colorado Springs is less than a 10 minute drive
The majestic Garden of the Gods is 5 minutes from the Hawk House
Enjoy a game at Falcon Stadium
Spend a day in Manitou Springs, less than 15 minutes away
The US Air Force Academy is only 15 minutes north on I-25
The patio is the perfect place to watch the sun set over the foothills of Pike’s Peak
Grill on the side deck with a view of Cheyenne Mountain
Side deck off the kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Colorado Springs, El Paso County, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roving369...
1 review
“Spacious and charming with fantastic view of Pikes Peak”
Reviewed 17 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Great location in a quiet gated neighborhood. Close enough to drive to Colorado Springs and Manitou Springs quickly, but also far enough away from it all to see an occasional deer or rabbit and plenty of birds. The house itself has a spacious and light upstairs including a great sunroom with views of Pikes Peak - a perfect spot for morning coffee. The downstairs has a man-cave feel with a great bar where we enjoyed a few local beers in the evening. I'll be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole G
1 review
“Vacation Home”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in December 2016

One of my best vacations we have had. Pictures doesn't do justice of this vacation home. Owner always kept me updated and was very helpful. We definitely will be renting this vacation home again in the near future. Thanks for much for all you did to completely make us comfortable in your vacation home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed the Hawk House and your vacation to Colorado Springs. It’s a wonderful place to visit anytime of year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galen n
1 review
“Thanksgiving in Colorado ”
Reviewed 1 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Our daughter lives in Colorado Springs. We visited for Thanksgiving. We decided to have a Thanksgiving family trip from San Diego to Colorado.

The Hawk House is beautiful. The location, on Kissing Camels golf course was stunning. You look across a beautiful golf course with the Cheyenne Mountains in the background.

All major areas of the city are close or within a short freeway drive from the location. Add in the deer, geese and a bobcat here and there and you get a nature feel that's difficult to match in any big city.

The security features of a gated community and our agent, Leah's ability to prepare and respond to our needs, makes this a home run rental.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
Thank you for your review of the Hawk House! We are so glad you enjoyed your Thanksgiving vacation and visit with family. The home is perfect for those types of events!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatsyN50
1 review
“superb - exceeded our expectations!”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This home is amazing...the pictures provided do not do it justice. We had a wonderful stay from start to finish. Leah was fabulous - she was very accommodating, allowing us to alter our plans TWICE - and at the last minute. She was extremely helpful and answered all our questions promptly. Her house was perfect for our family of five, allowing all of the kids their own bedrooms without us ever feeling crowded. The floor plan is perfect for entertaining with multiple inside and outside seating areas. It is furnished comfortably and it is in a beautiful area with views that are absolutely astounding! We truly hope this rental will be available the next time we are in Colorado - we are already talking about a return trip!!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind review! I am glad you and your family enjoyed the open floor plan of the home and had a great vacation. We welcome you back for your future Colorado vacations!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
160je1026
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
“Beautiful home with amazing views”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I stayed here with girlfriends for a long weekend getaway. I was so impressed with everything about the house! The best part is the view of the mountains and sitting on the back patio enjoying the view. I also appreciated how comfortable the beds were and slept so well. You can't beat the location either. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing