We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Selection!”
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #41 of 1,653 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 8 February 2018

My wife and I along with 2 other guests decided to give this restaurant a try, and we were quite pleased with our choice. We dined on Super Bowl Sunday around 5pm so needless to say, the place was about half empty. We did have reservations just in case but were promptly greeted and seated immediately. Our water was well versed with all the menu selections and did a through job explaining all the choices for us along with their daily special. For a seafood establishment I thought that they have quite a variety of seafood along with a selection of steaks for the person that prefers meat over fish. They have a great selection of appetizers as well but we were all fairly hungry and decided to go right for the dinner selections. My wife ordered the Crab Crusted Cod while I chose their Scallops which were on a special that day. Both of our guests had the Grilled Salmon and all 4 of us thought the food was wonderful!! The salmon was light and flakey as it should be. My wife's cod was topped with some crab meat which she simply loved and my scallops were in a bourbon-bacon sauce which really brought out the flavors in the scallops. All the dishes but mine include 2 sides as well which were also quite tasty. My wife had the garlic mashed potatoes and green beans and our guests chose the potatoes au gratin with the green beans as well. Put it like this, after we all finished our meals, every plate was licked clean, no leftovers or doggy bag. it was that good!! They have a great looking dessert menu as well but we were all too full to even consider that option, maybe next time. The service was prompt and friendly and never once did we feel rushed. If you enjoy good seafood, this is a great place to go to. All of us were very satisfied with this restaurant.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 380passingthru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2018

Went here for an anniversary and it was absolutely fantastic, very good place to eat and have a great time.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank ac600us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

We went here to celebrate a birthday and our entire family enjoyed their dinners and the service Kevin provided. We had a larger party (there were a total of 8 of us) and they were able to sit us pretty quickly (it was a Sunday evening at 6pm). We even had a person who was with us that isn't a very big fan of seafood and they still enjoyed found a dish (chicken teriyaki bowl) that they really enjoyed. Everybody enjoyed the "Bang Bang Shrimp" as an appetizer.

I would recommend the grilled shrimp & scallops along with the Atlantic Salmon. Their signature sauces are good also with their grilled items they have to offer. If you have children, they do offer a children's menu. Their prices are moderate (I would say most dinner dishes are between $15 - 20).

If you are lucky enough to get Kevin as your server you will grateful. The next time we return we will request him to be our server because he was attentive and made us feel like valued customers. Even the proprietor (I think his name was Hank) of the restaurant came by to check how our experience was going. I noticed he was going around to each table to check on his guest and that is nice to see. Since it was a birthday occasion they offered the birthday person a complimentary slice of cheesecake.

The restaurant is located on North Nevada in the shopping center area near Kohl's & Costco. They keep the restaurant very clean and offer plenty of TV screens in the bar area and have some located in the restaurant if you have some game or show you hope to watch. Bonefish Grill has some happy hour specials too and if you visit you will be glad you gave it an opportunity.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MichaelLong1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Beautiful ambiance and our waiter was fantastic. We ordered quite a bit from the menu and overall everything was good. Fresh seafood with a little flair. We'll be back.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Manushka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

We have frequented Bonefish Grill too many times to count in the last 5 years. The food has been consistently very good. There have been a couple of "bumps" along the way, but that would be true in any restaurant. Overall, the food, alcoholic beverages, service and ambiance are excellent! We are always recommending this restaurant to people. We have heard that this quality of food and service is not true to all Bonefish Grills, but this location is a gem!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing