We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
42
16
8
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
16
8
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taco salad gathering room poker run rustic setting gas fireplace black canyon king suite comfortable beds great place to stay snowmobile tv hiking fridge wedding accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Very surprised at the location and the comfort. This lodge is simple but very comfortable. The fresh clean air and the surrounding woods made for quite a scenic view and a lot of privacy. Lots of water activities in the area.

Room Tip: All rooms are upstairs but better views on the North side
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Roy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

Lots of elk, deer lots of places to explore. Do not take things that need refrigeration unless you want to pay $20 should tell people that the restaurant is not open every day, the room was clean the help was nice don’t think we would stay again because it’s to far to gunison to get something to eat during the week unles it was just for one night.

Room Tip: No tv in rooms but that’s okey, some internet, no fridge unless you pay $20 extra, restaurant in not open all the time, check and make sure
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

We really looked forward to staying at Arrowhead Lodge. From the minute we arrived we were told of one thing or another that didn't work in our room. The jacuzzi (which we paid extra for) didn't work. The TV didn't work. The bathroom door wouldn't shut. There was no stopper in the bathroom sink. The shelf above the living area was ridiculously dusty. The only thing available for dinner was flat bread pizza or burgers. All of this could have and should have been communicated to us BEFORE we drove so far just to be disappointed. Instead, the owner sent a young girl up to our room multiple times to break the news to us that various things did not work or would not be available. A conversation with the illusive owner would have went a long way in easing the disappointment of our visit.
There was a constant parade of trucks, cars, ATV's, (especially ATV's!) etc. outside our room. These were accompanied by loud motors, loud talking and barking dogs. This went on until 11:30 p.m. and resumed at 6:00 a.m. After very little sleep in our disappointing room we went downstairs for breakfast. The only thing available were a few pastries and yogurt. We decided to cut our visit short and left 2 days early.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rcurtsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Arrowhead Mountain Lodge has very luxurious accommodations! Beautiful area, quiet, animal life, luxury accommodations with very comfortable beds! We had a wonderful stay, great dinner. Hosts were amazing! Thank you Pat.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

The remote location and beautiful setting make this a unique place. We spend a month in the area every year and visit here at least once for a meal. The menu is rather limited but I always find something I like. It’s nice to be here on a Saturday evening and sit outside and listen to the live entertainment.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews