We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Century Casino & Hotel Central City
Nearby Hotels
Grand Z Casino and Hotel(Central City)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nicki Lee Mansion(Central City)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Hooper Homestead Bed and Breakfast(Central City)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk(Black Hawk)(Great Value!)
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbine Inn(Idaho Springs)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H&H Motor Lodge(Idaho Springs)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eldora Lodge(Golden)(Great Value!)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
27
23
10
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
23
10
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmid cityprime ribblack hawkcentury casinotable roomcasino actionnice roomslot machinesplayers clubchecking innice casinoplace to staya great stayblackhawkminingelevatordenver
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights. The room was clean and large. We had a small fridge. The staff was pleasant. We ate 3 meals in the hotel and they were all good. Casino was nice but slots were tight. Probably wouldn't return to casino.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Debbics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CenturyCasinoCC, Guest Relations Manager at Century Casino & Hotel Central City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you for the honest review! I'm glad you enjoyed the factors we could control and make sure you received. Sadly luck is not one of those factors, but we hope you'll try yours with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

The Mid City Grill at the Century has the best prime Rib you will ever eat. A full 8 Oz. portion of tender beef with very little fat and your choice of potatoes and veggies. All for $7.99. We've been coming here for lunch regularly for 9 years and have never gotten a bad meal. I've always been a steak kind of guy but at the Mid City I nearly always have the prime Rib. Don't take my word for it, go give it a try. I've also won a few times in the casino and always have fun even when I don't.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CenturyCasinoCC, Guest Relations Manager at Century Casino & Hotel Central City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

This review is definitely going to be shown to our kitchen team, who will really appreciate hearing their work with the prime rib has kept you coming for nine years! Thanks so much for being loyal to us. We hope to keep you coming in, trying your luck, and pleased after a good meal for at least nine more! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

At first, the room seemed pricey. However, the "extras" more than offset that. The room was really spacious, and a quiet break from the casino action. Easy parking in the attached garage. Meals were well-priced at Mid-City Grill, although the service was not very attentive in the a.m. Less than 1/2 a block to the Central City Opera. Casino action was inexpensive, with lots of machines.

Room Tip: Room 218 was excellent. There is rare street noise, but overall very quiet. Rooms are secured with access only with a room key.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PBandJ2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CenturyCasinoCC, Guest Relations Manager at Century Casino & Hotel Central City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

We're so glad to hear you felt you got the value you expected, it's really the highest compliment you can give us, so thank you! We'll work on that A.M. attentiveness in the Grill. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

If you are looking for a 5 Star Restaurant this is not it. If you are looking for a good meal at a great price this is the place for you. I am surprised by the lack of places to eat in Central City. We stumbled upon this place after asking several people where they would recommend. The prime rib was good and my husband's chicken fried steak was good. The best part was that if you were over 50 you got your meal half price.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CenturyCasinoCC, Guest Relations Manager at Century Casino & Hotel Central City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you for the detailed and honest review. We know that there are plenty of highly-priced bistros and steakhouses in the large mall-like casinos down in nearby Black Hawk, and we've seen others try to do the same in Central City. We're honored to keep a steady role for the community as a place to get, as you mentioned, "a good meal at a great price." We might even quote you on that! ;) Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

After arriving in Denver, we stopped in Central City for the night. I was assigned a lovely room with large windows and it was quiet all night even though the casino is in the same building. We played the slot machines. My niece won $200 and I broke even (quite an accomplishment for me)! The restaurant onsite is easy to access and the food was great. Parking is free and very convenient. Plan to spend about four hours in the town walking around and going on tours of historical buildings like the Opera House. The town opens around 10am but the casinos run 24hrs. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank KarenAmma1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CenturyCasinoCC, Guest Relations Manager at Century Casino & Hotel Central City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thanks so much for the kind and thorough review! It means a lot to everyone here. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews