We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay in Ano Tyros”
other travellers have booked this property
external view of the building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
external view of the building
external view of the building
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
external view of the building
external view of the building
the upper yard
the garden
by the entrance
relax
view to the port of Tyros
the entrance
bedroom 1
bathroom 1, enbeded to bedroom 1
bebroom 2
view to the garden from inside
2nd bathroom
bedroom 3
bedroom 3
desk in bedroom 3
the kitchen
sunrise
the living - dining room, with direct access to the garden
the living - dining room, with direct access to the garden
full moon rising
dinner in the yard under the full moon
Tigani beach (7' drive)
Zaritsi beach (10' drive)
Kisakas beach (25' drive & 3' walk)
Lygerias beach (10' drive &12' walk)
Trekking longwise Lepidas stream
Lepida water falls
April, swimming at Lepida water falls
cleaning wine barrels in the sea
butterfly in the garden
butterfly in the garden
wild garlic
mushrooms
anemone, the red color
lily, the yellow color
wild margerites
meadow with anemones
ground floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tyros, Arkadia Region, Peloponnese

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Greek first
Italian first
Any
English first
mattprice
London UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay in Ano Tyros”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is our second visit to Kosmas' wonderful house. The house, which is a beautifully restored stone village house, has a great position up on the hill overlooking Tyros. The interior has been tastefully furnished and everything you would need has been thought about and provided.
We have spent some very pleasant evenings in the company of Kosmas and his friend Anna with great food and wine.

The surrounding beaches are quiet and if slightly awkward to reach you can be the only people sunbathing.
If you get tired of the beach Kosmas can provide information for day trips in to the interior of the Peleponnese and also further down the coast to medieval towns.
We travelled to the Lousious river canyon near Dimitsana and swam in a very cold but wonderfully refreshing river. Nearby there are many walks that can be taken and we are returning in October to follow some of the trails.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thank you Matt. It is also our pleasure to be with you and the family in the yard. You are always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirto M
Athens, Greece
1 review
“Amazing experience, breathtaking view”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Kosmas' place is unique! We had a great stay there and we highly recommend it to any potential guest! The house is a stone made traditional house with a wonderful yard and breathtaking view! Moreover all the rooms are big, tidy and all the linens clean! Everything was as described in the listing, and better!Kosmas and Anna were great hosts! From the first moment of our communication Kosmas was responding immediatelly! They welcomed us so friendly and we loved drinking a homemade wine with them and stare the magnificent view of the area! The nearby beaches are great! Crystal clear blue water which literally make you forget about time! The house is well located for exploring incredible archeological sites and beaches. Don't hesitate, come.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, Comforts
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
We fell exceptional to join people like you! This is our way for living. Thanks a lot!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
idrabaek
Roskilde, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent relaxation”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We really enjoyed the magnificent views to the sea and the mountains. The quietness invited for reflections and the beaches nearby for nice breaks. We did many great trips in the surrounding villages after excellent advice from Kosmas.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Thank you for your kind words for my house. I am very glad you had a nice time. It is always a great pleasure to meet wonderful people as you are, Ulla and Iver.
Kosmas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mairylia
Athens, Greece
1 review
“Dreamy comfortable beutiful old house”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Dreamy comfortable ideal for family time or traveling with friends, the house in Tyros is a wonderfully renovated old residence,with a marvelous garden and view to the Argolic gulf. The beach of Tyros Is in 7 minutes distance by car and there are also a lot of beautiful beaches near by. The house has everything you may need and the owner had left for us fresh fruits in the fridge as long as everything we needed for breakfast, and a bottle of wine of his own production. We had a really wonderful stay and we enjoyed a lot the time we spent in the house and the garden.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing