We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buyer Beware!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Beware this property now charges your credit card immediately and offers no cancellation. I will stay my last time here in May, but I will miss their nice home cooked omelets in the morning.
Luckily there is a new Fairfield right across the street where I will be staying on my next visit, because I will never stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay across the street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AJR0915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Pl... C, Manager at Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear AJR0915,

Sorry to hear that your recent experience with us was not what you were expecting. Management as a whole is having difficulties tracking down your reservation and your username is not much to go off of. It is our assumption then that your reservation was an advanced purchase rate which is more economical but is a non cancel reservation. And regarding these reservations, our property does charge the card immediately. Once again I apologize that your experience with us was less than enjoyable and we would love nothing more than another opportunity to host you once more. If there is anything you wish to discuss with me personally, please feel free to contact the property any time.

Sincerely,
Andrew Lee
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 118 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2017

With lots of motels to choose from at this location, Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites, Burlington is a great value for the spacious room and excellent breakfast. Location of hotel is just off the interstate.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Pl... C, Manager at Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Hello Mark,

Thanks so much for the review and for giving us a perfect rating. I am so glad to see that everything about your stay was perfect and also that your thoroughly enjoyed our renowned breakfast. Hope to see you here again soon.

Sincerely,
Andrew Lee
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

This place is worth the wait of driving all the way thru Kansas. The staff was very helpful and the accommodations were wonderful for the price paid. Additionally, Best Western rewards perks are worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Pl... C, Manager at Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Dear Matthew,

Thank you so much for the review and the perfect rating, we greatly appreciate it. It's always a pleasure for us to host a rewards member and have them thoroughly enjoy all of our wonderful amenities. If you your travels ever bring you back to Burlington, we hope to see you will stop by again to see us.

Sincerely,
Andrew Lee
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Super nice hotel! Everything is clean, large rooms, comfortable lobby and a staff that goes beyond your expectations. It's refreshing to stay in a hotel that shows they really care about your comfort.
The breakfast was outstanding! They have someone there to cook you a fresh omelet with several ingredients to chose from. It was cooked perfect. The breakfast area was roomy was lots of chairs and tables. The hotel is located just off the interstate and is easy to get too. I've stayed here twice and will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank todavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Pl... C, Manager at Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Dear todavis,

Thank you so much for the perfect review, we greatly appreciate it. It is always great to see another happy guest enjoy our renowned breakfast. These omelets will be here waiting for you when you come back to us again.

If I can be of assistance with any future reservations please feel free to contact us at 719-346-7777.

Sincerely,
Andrew Lee
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

One families experience.........

Pro: made to order omlet bar and rest of breakfast was good. friendly, helpful staff. Nice updated baths. The beds were comfortable. Could actually use the "high speed" internet

What went wrong during stay:
town under a "Don't drink the water" order.

Room 1, pulled back covers on one bed and found a number of hairs in bedding. Then found trash on floor in a couple corners. They quickly gave us a new room.

At room 2: found small assortment of hairs in another bed, got new bedding. Toilet was dirty. At 1230 am the room heater made a horrible racket and had to shut it off, room got stuffy. Every time someone ran water it was very loud in the walls. 130am next floor up came stomping into their room. Last time I stayed in a hotel this noisy there was a dance club above us.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dustin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Pl... C, Manager at Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Mr. Chandler,

First off thank you for sharing your experience with us and bringing all of this to management's attention. I sincerely do apologize for the hairs in the bed as well as the poor condition of the rooms that you were put in. Know that management has showed this review to the housekeeping staff and will be monitoring their performance closely. The heaters in both room 113 and 118 will be inspected per this review by the maintenance staff to ensure that they are running smoothly. As for the noise, our property is built in compliance with Colorado's building codes but should that not be enough, we do offer ear plugs to our more sensitive guests in the gift shop. While it is a shame that Burlington's water supply does have high levels of nitrate, this is a result from local farmers and ranchers performing a vital duty that we as a property do not wish to impede. In response, we offer complimentary bottles of water to all of our guests at request. At the very least we are glad to see that our staff treated you with the respect you deserve and the breakfast was to your liking. Once again I apologize for the inconveniences you had to endure and do hope you will give us another chance to show you the superior experience that is expected from a Best Western.

If you wish to discuss anything regarding this message or your stay please feel free to contact us at 719-346-7777.

Sincerely,
Andrew Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Burlington
0 km away
WoodSpring Suites Burlington
0.9 km away
Quality Inn Burlington
Quality Inn Burlington
#4 of 8 in Burlington
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Chaparral Inn
Chaparral Inn
#3 of 8 in Burlington
120 reviews
0.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Burlington
1.1 km away
Sloan's Motel
Sloan's Motel
#6 of 8 in Burlington
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites

Address: 605 S Lincoln St, Burlington, CO 80807-1128
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range: €69 - €91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The staff at our Burlington hotel welcomes you with hospitality, friendliness and a choice of quiet, comfortable rooms.Guests can really get away from it all at our Burlington hotel that’s surrounded by small town charm and quaint attractions like the Old Town Museum. Burlington, Colorado is home to the Kit Carson County Carousel, a prime place for photo opportunities or to let the kids experience a piece of American history. With a friendly staff committed to making your stay comfortable and enjoyable, this is the perfect destination for a relaxing vacation.Our Burlington hotel is also the first hotel in Colorado for travelers coming from Kansas, and we’re a nice stop on the way to the mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing