We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Carousel Inn is the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Don't stay anywhere else, my husband and his friends stayed here for their hunting trip. They will never stay any where else this is the BEST! The breakfast is good, bed and pillows are comfortable best sleep ever! VERY CLEAN!

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SherBear7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Pl... C, Manager at Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear SherBear7,

First off thank you for this lovely review, management really appreciates it. We are overjoyed to see that both you, your husband, and your husband's friends enjoyed staying at our property. The housekeeping and breakfast staff certainly do pride themselves in their work and this review is further testament to their dedication to our property. We appreciate your loyalty to the Best Western brand, and should you come around again next year for hunting season, feel free to call us anytime at 79-346-7777.

Sincerely,
Andrew Lee
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 121 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Great rooms, amenities and a made to order breakfast for two under $100! Are you Fricking kidding me? They also have a good exercise room. Indoor pool for days like today when it's 17 degrees, convenience shop. This place is great!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank trisporter717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Pl... C, Manager at Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear Trisporter717,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to review our property and for giving us a perfect score as well. We are so glad you thoroughly enjoyed our hot made to order omelets and indoor swimming pool/hot tub especially as the weather gets more colder. If you are ever back in Burlington once more, we hope you will come back to see us.

If you need assistance with any future reservations, please contact me at 719-346-7777.

Sincerely,
Andrew Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Convenient location, very nice room, great hot tub, friendly service and decent breakfast with great coffee. Very happy to have found this place on our way out of colorado. The field behind the hotel was also perfect for our dog!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Pl... C, Manager at Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Thank you Laura for the fantastic review. Management is always glad to see when our staff has treated you with the respect you deserve and also happy to see that your furry friend enjoyed his time in Burlington as well. If you are ever back in our neck of the woods, we hope you will come back to see us.

If I can be of any assistance, please contact me at 719-346-7777.

Sincerely,
Andrew Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Great experience, new hotel, excellent service, clean accommodations, very friendly and helpful employees. Breakfast was good and can order omelettes to your preference with items to choose from. Chef Socorro was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank irazub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Pl... C, Manager at Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2016

Dear Irazub,

Thank you for responding to the tripadvisor survey and for the lovely review as well. The staff here certainly do pride ourselves in maintaining the new hotel look despite being open for a few years and it brings management a lot of pleasure to see their hard work is being noticed. As for Socorro, I will pass on what you have written about her and I'm sure she will be delighted to see she is being recognized by guests. If you are ever back in Burlington and need a place to stay, we will be more than happy to host you once more.

Should you want to make a reservation again with us please contact us at 719-346-7777.

Sincerely,
Andrew Lee
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

We needed a nice, clean room for overnight on our trip out to Colorado. As Limon has pretty bad choices, we opted to try the BW in Burlington. We liked it so much and they were so accommodating for our small Yorkie that we stayed again on the way back.
Clean rooms, good breakfast, courteous staff.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Shandy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Pl... C, Manager at Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2016

Dear Shandy,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Best Western Carousel Inn and Suites, we always appreciate to hear from our guests. Our property is always happy to host animal companions and it is good to see that your Yorkie enjoyed the stay as well. Should your travels ever bring you back to Burlington, we hope you and your small companion will come back to visit us.

If I can help with any future reservations, please feel free to contact me at 719-346-7777

Sincerely,
Andrew Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Burlington
0.9 km away
Quality Inn Burlington
Quality Inn Burlington
#4 of 8 in Burlington
142 reviews
0 km away
WoodSpring Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Chaparral Inn
Chaparral Inn
#3 of 8 in Burlington
119 reviews
28.1 km away
Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie
1.1 km away
Sloan's Motel
Sloan's Motel
#6 of 8 in Burlington
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites

Address: 605 S Lincoln Street, Burlington, CO 80807-1128
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range: €68 - €86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The staff at our Burlington hotel welcomes you with hospitality, friendliness and a choice of quiet, comfortable rooms.Guests can really get away from it all at our Burlington hotel that’s surrounded by small town charm and quaint attractions like the Old Town Museum. Burlington, Colorado is home to the Kit Carson County Carousel, a prime place for photo opportunities or to let the kids experience a piece of American history. With a friendly staff committed to making your stay comfortable and enjoyable, this is the perfect destination for a relaxing vacation.Our Burlington hotel is also the first hotel in Colorado for travelers coming from Kansas, and we’re a nice stop on the way to the mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Carousel Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing