We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our stay at the Downtown Historic cottage was...”
other travellers have booked this property
Street view with wrought iron fence
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street view with wrought iron fence
Christmas 2014 WIcker seating set in front of huge Blue Spruce
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Street view with wrought iron fence
Christmas 2014
WIcker seating set in front of huge Blue Spruce
2-3 person infrared Sauna
Deck in front of the kitchen's French doors
access from kitchen to deck
Unique wooden vanity in Bathroom
Master Bedroom w/ NEW King bed w/Beautyrest mattress & walk-in closet
Extra large desk in Master Bedroom
2. Bedroom with queen Wicker bed
Kitchen w/vintage stove, micro,large double sided fridge in attached room
Front porch
Back door with seats for two to dine
Livingroom - w/ 50 inch HDTV and coat rack
Livingroom - w/queen pull out couch & view to kitchen
Iron gate in front of door
Window boxes with Lavender flowers
Origianl door with bell and mail slot
Origianl water pump
Mudroom with handcarved cupboard
Front view of house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Buena Vista, Chaffee County, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
morganpho...
Centennial, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our stay at the Downtown Historic cottage was sheer delight - quiet with old town charm.”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This was the perfect get-way for three women with hectic lives. The cottage is cozy and clean with welcoming touches throughout. The back deck provides a sun-drenched wake-up and sitting place perfect for conversation. Close to Buena Vista's Farmer's market and trendy shops, as well as two hot springs. Fantastic!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: historic charm
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2015
I appreciate that you and your friends came out for Indian summer weather in October and took advantage of the Hot Springs close by. I am glad you had a great time. Come back when you can.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EXG182
Conifer, Colorado
2 reviews
“Great place, great location”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Love this house. It had everything we needed and was located ideally so that we could enjoy all the sites and activities around Buena Vista. Astrid has done a great job with the house and in making sure that everything you need is available. I can highly recommend this place.
Ernie G.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
It was a pleasure providing for your stay this July, Ernie. The reservation process was quick and easy and I am excited that you already booked for 2016. The weather was great for you climbing adventures and close to all the 14ers you chose for your activities. I am looking forward to your trip next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable, stylish cottage - a great place to stay”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My family and I loved staying at this cottage. We were made to feel very welcome by Astrid, the owner. All home comforts were provided, right down to detergent for the washing machine.

It was really well positioned to be able to walk one block onto Main Street, BV. On Main, we discovered the Roastery for excellent breakfasts, the Rock House Kitchen for supper and Boneshakers for bike hire.

What more could you want?!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Thank you Chris for bringing your family all the way from England to see the heart of the Rockies. I am glad you liked the close proximity to restaurants and shops and what the house had to offer. Maybe you come back one day, you are welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blessedin...
Falcon, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful 25th Anniversary Getaway”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My husband and I along with another couple celebrated 25 years of marriage the weekend that we visited your home. We all had a blessed and wonderful time at your Downtown Nostalgia. I loved your detail to the little things. For example: plastic baggies, hygiene products if something was forgotten at home, DVDs for our enjoyment, a wonderful information book filled with all the delights of Buena Vista as well as recommendations to doctors and dentists in the area. There was not one thing that we felt we were without. And the beds....so comfortable and inviting as well as the rest of this wonderful home. Thank you for your hospitality!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise L
casinerademaui
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“cozy, comfy, heavenly getaway”
Reviewed 18 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

My boyfriend and I absolutely loved our stay in Astrid's beautiful cottage. Great proximity to the hot springs we wanted to visit (Cottonwood and Princeton - both awesome!). As soon as we arrived, we felt at home and comfortable. There was one day that we wound up working all day on the computer and really enjoyed being in the house all day long. The bed was extremely comfortable with really nice sheets and a nice fluffy comforter. We had everything we needed for a very romantic week. I loved the thoughtful touches like the roses and chocolate and I loved how clean and beautifully decorated the house is! We only got to use the sauna once, on the last day, but it was fantastic! Thank you, Astrid!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfortable bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your visit. The beginning of December can be a great time to visit Buena Vista as well with its hot spring resorts and afterwards it feels great to wrap it up with a visit to our sauna. Thank you for choosing our house for your getaway! Looking forward to your stay in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing