We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent in every aspect”

The Adventure Company
Book In Advance
More Info
US$138.00*
and up
Full Day Pine Creek Expert Rafting Trip
Ranked #4 of 17 Tours in Buena Vista
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Founded in Breckenridge - Colorado, in 1987, we offer 1/2 to 5 day rafting trips from five locations, lodging, and other activities. Whether it's beginner, intermediate, advanced, or expert whitewater that floats your boat, we have the perfect trip for you! With emphasis on safety and quality, our trips are packed with premium features. We are Colorado's only outfitter that hires guides, at least in their fourth year of professional guiding, ensuring your safety and enjoyment. As family-owned Breckenridge Company we offer daily pick-ups in Breckenridge, Frisco and Keystone. Let our experienced guides spoil you and make lifelong memories!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Plano, Texas
1 review
“Excellent in every aspect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

We traveled today with the Adventure Company and were highly impressed with the professionalism of the company from reservations, check-in, equipment, safety instructions, experienced and personable guides who gave 110% toward making your rafting experience memorable in every way. Loren was outstanding as our guide... But I saw nothing but professionalism in all the guides...John, Kara, and Nate. We loved Claire and how she so beautifully handled our reservations and check-in. It was a fabulous day...and made great memories for us . We would highly recommend this company ... Even as a first -time rafter, I felt very confident in their care and felt they really worked hard to provide a great service to their customers. You will love it!!!!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    491
    12
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing, unforgettable rafting experience, excellent guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

i recommend this rafting company to everyone. my 7-year old son had the greatest experience of his life. we didn't want to go to the intermediate level because of his age but TAC staff assured us that it will be ok. they were right, we had an excellent guide, John, who made it an enjoyable and exciting rafting for our group. Guess what, my son wants to go back there again.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Indiana
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome trip down the Arkansas River”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

We had a terrific day on the Numbers full day trip. Jere was our guide and was fantastic. First class outfitters. We have rafting Pigeon twice and New once. This outfitter has far superior equipment. If you decide to go, be sure and rent the wetsuits. We went in August on a warm day and the water is still very cold. The lunch along the river was really good. Chicken Fajitas not peanut butter sandwiches. I'd definitely go with these folks again.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank TheFarmersWife18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington Hts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One of a kind full moon rafting trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

We took a full moon whitewater raft trip thru Brown's Canyon with TAC...AWESOME!!!
A once in a lifetime experience as all of the conditions have to be right between the full moon, the weather and the height of the river. If the stars align, take this trip!
The TAC guides were safe and wonderful, the river was fast and the whitewater was awesome!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
“Hard work, but very fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

I went rafting with The Adventure Company a few weeks ago with my family and another family. Our rafting instructor was Joe and everyone on our raft had a great time. We definitely had to pull our weight and work hard, but it was rewarding and still a ton of fun! The instructors are all very experienced and knowledgable about the area. It was nice to learn about a little history about the area as well. I also felt very safe with our instructor. It was pretty hot when we went so wet suits were definitely not necessary, but I also appreciated the fact that the company didn't pressure us to rent wet suits or slickers to wear. Helmets were also required, which I thought was a great idea. The Adventure Company is a great company, and you can tell they really care about seeing that their customers have a great (and safe) time!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank KK F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Adventure Company also viewed

 

Been to The Adventure Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing