We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room #7C”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Meadows Lodge Breckenridge
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Booking was fine, we used Hotels.com and the lodge company contacted us immediately. Check in is not at the place, you have to go to the Main St to check in but they called me earlier to say I could get into the room earlier which was great. Location couldn't be better: 2 blocks from town so we walked there with no problems. Condo has a couple of hot tubs but we did not use them. The room 7C has been updated and it had everything you needed. My only complain is that the bed is too soft for my taste but some people may like it. Room is also quite small; for a couple it's ok but if you have more people it will be very tight.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room and overlooking the creek
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank P_Biker_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

While my stay was not horrible because of customer service. If they do one thing correct it is treat the guest with respect and work with them until they reach a understanding. The biggest complaints I have are with the rooms. They are slightly outdated and 1B looked like some one just left there right before I moved my stuff in for the night. As soon as stuff became noticeable we immediately called the office and got our room changed although inconvenient it was a much better solution than I thought they were going to give. The mattresses are a little stiff for me but at least the bed was clean. Customer service was great now if they can make the place match the attitudes of the employees it would be an amazing place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This was the 4th or 5th time staying in 1C. It's a great deal with every amenity needed. The bed is comfortable, the shower is hot and having the kitchen is very convenient! It's a great budget friendly place to stay in Breckenridge!! The staff is friendly and helpful!! Some comments on here about "outdated condos" - 1C obviously has updated the entire kitchen and the bathroom vanity. All around great place to stay!! I will be back for sure!!

Room Tip: 1C has been a great experience every time I have stayed here! Nice view, right off of the stream.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gracieden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

While the price is nice, and they do allow a 2 night stay unlike many others in town, this unit could use a remodel. It is dark (due to wood paneling, and few light fixtures) and very outdated. There were spider webs hanging from the ceiling to the lights in the kitchen, which led me to question how clean was the place. It did not appear dirty, thankfully. The bathroom needs some type of counter or cabinet to place your things. When we arrived, the door between this unit and the neighboring unit were unlocked, but it was resolved within an hour or so by maintenance. They seemed to doubt us calling about this, until they came and saw that it was unlocked. It is very loud, as in the walls do seem thin, and you can hear lots of noise from the upstairs units. No need for an alarm, your neighbors will wake you. The location is not bad, and the free shuttle is nice, although sometimes very slow. The area with the game tables etc. could also use updating. I second the comment "you get what you pay for", and many of the remarks made in that review. There were no shower and water temperature problems in this unit. The Wi-Fi was also not a bonus, as in you couldn't log on at times, and it would suddenly kick you off. Small is not necessarily a problem for us, but for 2 adults and 1 child - this was small. Ski Country Resorts & Sports staff (where you check in and out) were all very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3Gringos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed in unit 6B for three nights. Apparently this is over Spring Break so the complex is very loud. The unit is tired and the showers were not working. Overall, the unit was functional but not really a value. You get what you pay for...as the décor was very old and the linens could use upgrades. We had a real issue with the showers which could not hold a consistent temperature. There were piping hot bursts followed by cold ones throughout the shower. The location of the complex is excellent as you're a quick walk from downtown and short shuttle away from the peak 7 lodge. The folks at Ski Country did their best to remedy the shower situation and I'd recommend them for rentals but not Park Meadows unless you're a college student looking to cram 4+ people into a very small "motel-like" room.

Room Tip: Make sure your room does not overlook the hot tub if possible. It gets very loud there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breckenridge
11.3 km away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#5 of 21 in Frisco
199 reviews
0.6 km away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#18 of 23 in Breckenridge
236 reviews
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
786 reviews
5.7 km away
The Wayside Inn
The Wayside Inn
#52 of 68 in Breckenridge
96 reviews
0.3 km away
Tyra Lookout Condominiums
Tyra Lookout Condominiums
#44 of 68 in Breckenridge
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Meadows Lodge Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Meadows Lodge Breckenridge

Address: 110 Sawmill Road, Check In : 213 North Main St, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 68 Speciality Lodging in Breckenridge
Price Range: €111 - €252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Meadows Lodge Breckenridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Meadows Lodge is Breckenridge's most affordable yet convenient lodging alternative. Ski in on the Four O'Clock Ski Run and walk 1 block to the Breckenridge 'Free Ride' Shuttle Stop for a short ride to the base of Peaks 7 and 8. An easy 3 block walk to Historic Main Street, you are minutes from the center of everything Breckenridge has to offer. In the shared lobby area you will find a huge open gas fireplace with ample seating making it a great place for socializing, quite reading time or having a relaxing moment. Enjoy a game of pool, ping pong or foosball in the game area or relax those muscles after a hard day of skiing in one of the two large outdoor on site hot tubs. Other amenities include laundry facilities, soda/snack dispenser, ice machine, community gas grill and picnic tables, community office area with access to free WiFi (also available in all units), a large meeting area , and individual ski lockers for each unit for ski and snowboard storage. Exterior renovation completed 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Park Meadows Lodge Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Meadows Lodge Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge
Park Meadows Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing