We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay, but pricy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Reviewed 7 December 2017

I come out to Breck annually, this is my second year. The first year, I luckily never paid for my room and had vouchers to use at their grocery store. This year, I paid for my room myself (regular hotel room, nothing special) and it's pricey and will leave a dent in your wallet if you don't have the money before you make your reservation and while you stay here since everything in the resort is expensive.

Other than that, it's a beautiful hotel, the staff is beyond accommodating (especially since I needed handicapped accessible room and assistance), free shuttles to take you into town and back. I just wish there weren't so many elevators to take just to get your room!

I'd recommend this hotel to family or friends if they ever come out to Breckenridge, it is worth the extra money.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Courtney_Shreddit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Courtney_Shreddit,

Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our resort and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty. Your continued patronage of our resort is sincerely appreciated and we hope to be part of your future trips. We do apologize for the many elevators that you have encountered here on property. As always, don't hesitate to let us know if you're visiting again soon. Our staff are always ready to help you with anything. Thank you again Courtney_Shreddit and take care.

Brian Villamor, Guest Relations Manager
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
bvillamor@beaverrun.com
(970) 453-8784

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,920)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 109 of 1,920 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

This was our first time at Beaver Run. We normally stay somewhere else, but due to unforseen circumstances we find ourselves in Breckenridge with nowhere to stay. Beaver Run was very accommodating, and let us check in immediately!
We received an unexpected 20% discount on ski rentals at the base of Peak 9, and had an easy time walking from our room to the slopes.
The suite slept all six of us comfortably, however, I had two issues: First, the oven and refrigerator did not work properly, which caused our food to burn or freeze unexpectedly. Secondly, the layout of the suite was two story (totally fine), but no bathroom on the main level. Neither of these ruined our weekend.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Eric B.,

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive and that you would recommend Beaver Run Resort & Conference Center to other travelers. However, I am so sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with two issues mentioned above. This has been communicated to the concerned staff. I hope that you will stay with us several times more on your next trips. Our staff are always ready to welcome you. Thank you again for choosing to stay at our resort Eric B.

Brian Villamor, Guest Relations Manager
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
bvillamor@beaverrun.com
(970) 453-8784

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

I chose the hotel room and was a great choice. The bed and the room were very comfortable and spacious. Clean, nice view to the mountains. Ski lockers very well located. I had the opportunity to buy a 3-day-lesson (group) package at peak 9 where the hotel is located and had private classes. What a great opportunity ! The hotel offers a shuttle to and from the village and you really do not need a car. The hot tubs are good. What a great choice during Thanksgiving week 2017.

Room Tip: I think the hotel rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AnaVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear AnaVirginia,

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our resort to other travelers. We strive to exceed our guest's expectations and I am so pleased we were able to do that. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Our staff are always ready to welcome you. Thank you again AnaVirginia.

Brian Villamor, Guest Relations Manager
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
bvillamor@beaverrun.com
(970) 453-8784

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Friendly accommodating staff. Clean rooms, however old and dated interiors and it looked to have mold growing in the showers ceiling tiles.
Food was good but expensive.
Ski rentals were expensive but staff knew what they were doing and made our first time a breeze.
We got ski lessons and the instructor was awesome and caring of our first time and Took each person at their own pace.
each night went to the hot tub which were kept at nice temperatures
all in all it was a great stay for our first ski resort experience.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Gennifer M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff made your feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our resort. However, we do apologize for the décor and rooming issues that you have encountered. Rest assure this has been communicated to our concerned staff. As always, don't hesitate to let us know if you're visiting again soon. Our staff are always ready to help you with anything. Thank you again Gennifer M and take care.

Brian Villamor, Guest Relations Manager
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
bvillamor@beaverrun.com
(970) 453-8784

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Facilities are old and tired. . . to cap it off got a $64 ticket to park in their night lot (gates are up) - they said I should have read the signs!, one more example nickeling and timing you on everything.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Dear Roger A.,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. However, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. As for the skier parking night lot unfortunately, those lots are not controlled by Beaver Run Resort but, by an outside company during our winter season. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. Please let me know if you want to discuss this personally. Thank you Roger A.

Brian Villamor, Guest Relations Manager
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
bvillamor@beaverrun.com
(970) 453-8784

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.6 km away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#18 of 23 in Breckenridge
241 reviews
1.7 km away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
#11 of 23 in Breckenridge
377 reviews
1.1 km away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
706 reviews
0.5 km away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center

Address: 620 Village Road, PO Box 2115, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Breckenridge
#5 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#8 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range: €128 - €524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center is located at the Base of Peak 9 in Breckenridge, Colorado. It is a ski in ski out property and it is a Homeowners Association. Each unit is individually owned. Our 4 Building structure was built over several years, with Building One opening in 1979, with the completion of Building 4 in 1984. Owners are required to maintain an above minimum Quality score to participate in the Rental Program and no two Units are identical. We encourage our guests to request a room change if they are not completely satisfied with the room they are assigned. We have limited number of pet friendly rooms and we do charge a Pet fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Run Hotel Breckenridge
Beaver Run Resort Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing