We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,194)
Filter reviews
2,194 results
Traveller rating
924
700
337
148
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
924
700
337
148
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolorado suitespencer's restaurantstayed in buildingski lockersfree shuttlein townone bedroom suitethe indoor outdoor poolwood burning fireplaceski schooljetted tublocker roombit datedsmall kitchenslope sidemain streetshuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 2,194 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

This was our first time at Beaver Run. We normally stay somewhere else, but due to unforseen circumstances we find ourselves in Breckenridge with nowhere to stay. Beaver Run was very accommodating, and let us check in immediately!
We received an unexpected 20% discount on ski rentals at the base of Peak 9, and had an easy time walking from our room to the slopes.
The suite slept all six of us comfortably, however, I had two issues: First, the oven and refrigerator did not work properly, which caused our food to burn or freeze unexpectedly. Secondly, the layout of the suite was two story (totally fine), but no bathroom on the main level. Neither of these ruined our weekend.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Eric B.,

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive and that you would recommend Beaver Run Resort & Conference Center to other travelers. However, I am so sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with two issues mentioned above. This has been communicated to the concerned staff. I hope that you will stay with us several times more on your next trips. Our staff are always ready to welcome you. Thank you again for choosing to stay at our resort Eric B.

Brian Villamor, Guest Relations Manager
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
bvillamor@beaverrun.com
(970) 453-8784

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

I chose the hotel room and was a great choice. The bed and the room were very comfortable and spacious. Clean, nice view to the mountains. Ski lockers very well located. I had the opportunity to buy a 3-day-lesson (group) package at peak 9 where the hotel is located and had private classes. What a great opportunity ! The hotel offers a shuttle to and from the village and you really do not need a car. The hot tubs are good. What a great choice during Thanksgiving week 2017.

Room Tip: I think the hotel rooms are better.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AnaVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear AnaVirginia,

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our resort to other travelers. We strive to exceed our guest's expectations and I am so pleased we were able to do that. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Our staff are always ready to welcome you. Thank you again AnaVirginia.

Brian Villamor, Guest Relations Manager
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
bvillamor@beaverrun.com
(970) 453-8784

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Friendly accommodating staff. Clean rooms, however old and dated interiors and it looked to have mold growing in the showers ceiling tiles.
Food was good but expensive.
Ski rentals were expensive but staff knew what they were doing and made our first time a breeze.
We got ski lessons and the instructor was awesome and caring of our first time and Took each person at their own pace.
each night went to the hot tub which were kept at nice temperatures
all in all it was a great stay for our first ski resort experience.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Gennifer M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff made your feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our resort. However, we do apologize for the décor and rooming issues that you have encountered. Rest assure this has been communicated to our concerned staff. As always, don't hesitate to let us know if you're visiting again soon. Our staff are always ready to help you with anything. Thank you again Gennifer M and take care.

Brian Villamor, Guest Relations Manager
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
bvillamor@beaverrun.com
(970) 453-8784

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Facilities are old and tired. . . to cap it off got a $64 ticket to park in their night lot (gates are up) - they said I should have read the signs!, one more example nickeling and timing you on everything.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Dear Roger A.,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. However, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. As for the skier parking night lot unfortunately, those lots are not controlled by Beaver Run Resort but, by an outside company during our winter season. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. Please let me know if you want to discuss this personally. Thank you Roger A.

Brian Villamor, Guest Relations Manager
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
bvillamor@beaverrun.com
(970) 453-8784

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Very large lodge and has all amenities so you really don’t need to leave the lodge. Very helpful and courteous staff as well. The only downfall was peak9 wasn’t open yet so we couldn’t utilize the ski in/ski out feature. Thumbs up!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mikeyz107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear mikeyz107,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff made your feel at home and that you found our location convenient. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us. Thank you again mikeyz107.

Brian Villamor, Guest Relations Manager
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
bvillamor@beaverrun.com
(970) 453-8784

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews