We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,211)
Filter reviews
2,211 results
Traveller rating
932
705
341
147
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
932
705
341
147
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews colorado suite spencer's restaurant stayed in building ski lockers free shuttle in town one bedroom suite the indoor outdoor pool wood burning fireplace ski school jetted tub locker room bit dated small kitchen slope side main street shuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
644 - 649 of 2,211 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2017

The facilities are nice as a whole and there is a nice conference center. The folks working there were super helpful with anything I needed. I imagine in the winter it is a great location if you are skiing, and in the summer it is nice to be up the hill from town. The rooms are a little older, but kept pretty updated. However, there is no a/c in the units I have experience and it does get warm, even in early June. There are box fans in bedrooms, but it is not quite enough. It would be great if there were box fans in the living room area as well along with ceiling fans.

Room Tip: Get a room with a patio if there for summer - it provides much better air from outside.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ang0013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear ang0013,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff made your feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain here at Beaver Run Resort & Conference Center. We apologize for our units not having any AC. The rooms at Beaver Run Resort were built without air conditioning as average daily temperatures during the day are in the upper 70's and typically drop down to the 40's at night. This allows natural cooling of the units when you open the windows. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us. Thank you again ang0013.

Brian Villamor, Guest Relations Manager
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
bvillamor@beaverrun.com
(970) 453-8784

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Just spent the weekend at the resort. Good location with an excellent shuttle service that will pick you up anywhere in town as needed. Room was above average but our suite had a very odd layout with the bed immediately inside the door and against hallway wall. With the bed being at this spot we were across the room from the window which made the room hot since the units don't have air.

Overall staff is great and accommodating, excellent service at restaurants and bars.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Jeff B.,

Thank you for your review. I am very happy that our staff was welcoming and accommodating and that you enjoyed our shuttle service as well as our restaurants and bars. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the unit selection that we hand picked. This has been communicated to the concerned staff. We do hope you visit us again soon. Thank you again Jeff B.

Brian Villamor, Guest Relations Manager
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
bvillamor@beaverrun.com
(970) 453-8784

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

We come up to Copper Mountain to do our Obstacle Course Racing and need a clean comfortable place to stay when we are done. Beaver Run Resort has always been reliable in providing this for us each time we come up! Highly recommend this resort to anyone!!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ford4rock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear ford4rock,

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Thank you for recommending us to other travelers. We hope to welcome you back to the resort in the near future. Thank you ford4rock.

Brian Villamor, Guest Relations Manager
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
bvillamor@beaverrun.com
(970) 453-8784

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Our 1 bedroom suite was beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable. Had fantastic fun playing in the pool with grandsons 14 and 16 and daughter!!!! Great experience , great amenities. Park your car and walk to town on take the free shuttle to market of restaurants! We come back yr. after yr. because we are treated so well!

Room Tip: Building 4 is closest to slopes and lockers
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Betty Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Betty Sue H.,

Thank you for staying with us again. I am delighted to hear that we have been part of so many journeys that you've taken. I hope that you will stay with us several times more on your next trips. Our staff are always ready to welcome you. I am looking forward to welcoming you back to Beaver Run Resort in the very near future. Thank you for your loyalty and trust Betty Sue H.

Brian Villamor, Guest Relations Manager
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
bvillamor@beaverrun.com
(970) 453-8784

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

After getting into my room and noticing that the housekeeper may have not noticed some dirty towels behind the bathroom door. I notified the front desk and immediately I was moved into a beautiful larger suite. My experience was excellent!

Room Tip: Suites are amazing!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank isgsais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear isgsais,

Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let the front desk staff know that they made an impact during your stay. We do apologize for the dirty towels being left behind. We hope to welcome you back to the resort soon! Thank you isgsais.

Brian Villamor, Guest Relations Manager
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
bvillamor@beaverrun.com
(970) 453-8784

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews