We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food fast service”
Review of The Blue Moose

The Blue Moose
Ranked #26 of 170 Restaurants in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

My kids had pancakes and eggs, I had French Toast, and husband had biscuits and gravy. Service was fast and food was excellent! Great start to our first day in Breckenridge!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

You will not be disappointed. As noted in the title, it reminds me of a diner my husband too me to when we went snowmobiling in the Northern Woods of Wisconsin. It has that cozy feeling and they have something on the menu for every breakfast lover. I like having sweet and savory so ordered what I think was called the French Connection - 2 eggs any style, choice of bacon or sausage and French Toast (cinnamon raison, white or whole wheat). My son had pancakes any my husband had an omelet. We were all very happy and full. I love that they onlu take cash or barter for artwork or services.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

This is a great place for breakfast - fast , great food, friendly staff. They don't take reservations, so you could easily be sitting/standing outside on the porch waiting for a table at a busy time . (8 am most days, before 10 on Saturdays. It is worth the wait. It is cash only. There is an ATM in the building if you forget that. We come every year.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MWK51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Great breakfast spot. Egg bennies are a winner I had the traditional wife had the vegetarian.

Very small parking lot for about 5 cars or so. You can see peak 9 from the patio.

Enjoy

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank O1097XPdavidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

I visited for breakfast about a week and a half ago and tried the Mike’s Eggs Benedict. The benedict was delicious and topped with crisp spinach, brie cheese, bacon, and creamy avocado. The egg yolks were nicely runny and the hollandaise sauce was flavorful. Take note that the restaurant is cash only.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nic_leon2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Blue Moose also viewed

 

Been to The Blue Moose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing