We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$353
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$374/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$182
US$143
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crystal Peak Lodge(Breckenridge)
Book now, pay at stay
US$292
US$263
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$310/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Lodge at Breckenridge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$204
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$334
US$259
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$341
US$302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bivvi Hostel(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skiway Lodge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breck Inn(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
14
19
5
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
19
5
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain stwalking distancegondolaskipeaks
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017

We recently stayed at Tannerhauser and it was amazing. The property was really nice, clean, well-kept, and full of amenities! You can't beat the location, right on Main St. and in walking distance of shopping, restaurants, and the Gondola which takes you up to the peaks. I HIGHLY recommend this property!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sierra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Awesome property. Great view of 4th of july parade in downtown. Small issue with cable was handled promptly by management. Just a simple issue. Right im the middle of downtown and 1 block away from "Blue Moose cafe" serving best eggs and pancakes you ever ate and topping off your day with the "Moose mosa"

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hank512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The place is super centrally located, right on main street of this very quaint and charming town. Although the place was not "roomy"; it provided just the right amount of space for the 6 of us so we wouldn't be walking over each other. It had everything we needed and Karla responded within 24 hours to aid in the minute issues when we arrived. I would strongly recommend this place for housing up to 7 people with the expectation that it's not roomy; nevertheless comfortable. We absolutely loved the fact that you just opened the door and you were right in the middle of everything; making it even more fun for the girls to go out shopping without the need of a car, and good enough for the boys to stay home watching TV. There's a grocery store right around the corner which came in very handy.
We will definitely be staying here again.
Thank you Karla for all!
Annie

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Annie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Overall a great rental! There are only a couple complaints I have. First, the beds are not comfortable at all unfortunately. The mattresses felt like they were the cheapest option available, very hard. I woke up with my back hurting every morning. But that may just be a preference on my part as far as mattress. Also, the neighbors next door were quite loud on occasion with their music. But overall we were satisfied with the condo. The location is awesome right on the main strip in Breckenridge which makes it convenient for walking town. The views are outstanding and it was very clean and the living area cozy and comfy. The rental company is very easy to work with and friendly. We had a great vacation!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Oupa009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I am sorry to say I was not happy with the accommodations as was my other family members and friends. This building has been around at least 20 years and it has seen better days. The pictures look good, and it was clean. But there was 3 hangers for a 2 bedroom unit. No coffee or Tea just to give a nice welcome. You have to walk up in high altitude 3 levels of stairs. The beds are not very good and the pillows are rock hard. Carpet in bedrooms was filthy! Shower is old and taddy with a very old sliding door device needing replacing, but clean! If you want Views it's great but the chairs are something to be desired. Plastic and not very comfortable. The BBQ was very dirty ( a health hazard I would say) . The car park you are assigned one permit for one car but they were good enough to allow for one night an additional car. But parking fair to say is tight! So it's a good / excellent location but the place needs money spending on it! Then I would say it's really worth a second visit. But there are more places and competition, so best to get working on it!

Room Tip: Be prepared for a hike up and it's all stairs! High Altitude Beware!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rangeviewrentals, Manager at Range View Rentals at Tannhauser, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Since this review, we have taken steps to improve on all of the complaints addressed here. We have done a complete inventory of this unit and put in necessities, such as hangers, extra pillows. In addition, the grill has been removed, the carpet has been replaced and we have added a gift basket to all arriving guests with complimentary coffee, water and snacks. We appreciate this type of feedback and are always trying to improve as a management company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews