We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Timeshare”
Review of Grand Timber Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Timber Lodge
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Our check-in, parking, shuttle bus, pools, hot tubs, room and bed were flawless. What else could you ask for on a business and personal trip. Tucked away up the mountain from Main St., Grand Timber Lodge is modern, updated and offers the perfect studio room for 2 people. I actually proposed to my girlfriend there!

Room Tip: Building 5 on 3rd Floor has views of peak 9 from window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tanner B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh S, General Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear Tanner B,

Congratulations on your engagement! We are thrilled to have been able to play a role in such a memorable part of your life. As you plan your wedding and honeymoon, we hope that you and your fiancé will consider making a stop at Grand Timber Lodge so we can make another Grand memory for both of you!

Josh Stuhr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (901)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

318 - 322 of 902 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

The staff were all wonderful & available to assist us whenever & however we needed! Absolutely loved the resort! Our room was great...no complaints! Loved the hot tubs! The on site restaurant was very nice. My only regret is that I did not have time to use the spa..

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle E, Assistant General Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear Cheryl H,
Thank you very much for your glowing review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed every element of your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again. Hopefully you can try out the spa next time because it is certainly worth a visit!
Kind Regards,
Michelle Ellis
Assistant General Manager
Grand Timber Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

imber Lodge..Breckingridge
Wasn't sure what to expect when I traded our Marriott unit for the Grand Timber resort. Was I am for a wonderful surprise. This resort is located behind the ski slopes so you colluded ski in and out. We were there in September so we weren't skiing. However it was the most beautiful time of year to visit. All the Aspen trees were taking on their autumn colors and it was a spectacular sight. Some of the views from this area were like postcards. A perfect time to visit. Our room had 2 bedrooms and was well equipped. The second bedroom that could be used as a lock off had a smAll refrigerator, microwave and an electric small oven. The kitchen was large and spacious. Nice granite and stainless appliances. The bedrooms were comfortable but could use some updating on the carpeting.
The outside area was perfect for us. There were 2 heated swimming pools. The larger pool which was an indoor outdoor pool had a special area with 2 large hot tubs. The tubs were very clean and nice and hot. It was a wonderful way to end the day after doing some of the hikes on the exciting trails in the area. There was a fire pit and outdoor corn hole area with other games and activities.
Everyone at Grand Timbers were helpful, knowledgeable, and eager to please. Always smiling !
They have indoor heated garages for the guests. Each room is give. A pass for one car to use the garage. Nice on those chilly morning when you are venturing out.
Being a Marriott owner I would like to say thank you to Timber Lodge for making our stay such a wonderful vacation. This is a top notch resort that we can't wait to visit again. PS.....the robes you get from the spa to use are wonderful!

Room Tip: Building 6 is great if you are looking for a room close to the pool and hot tubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oatti0252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh S, General Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear oatti0252,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review after your recent visit! I hope that you were able to enjoy the recent mountaintop snowfall that accentuated the already beautiful fall colors, I could not have asked for a more postcard experience myself. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us, from the physical resort to the robes provided by Refresh Spa, all of which our staff takes the utmost care and responsibility for maintaining. While we take pride in our resort, we are working each and every day to be better and hope that you will be able to stay with us again on any future visits to Breckenridge!

Josh Stuhr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Hot tubs. Pool. (Be sure to get a robe from the spa for the week!) Kids area. Games. Location to town, area free bus service, on site shuttle, trails that start right there, beautiful mountain views, spacious rooms, helpful staff. Just great.

Room Tip: Always get a 3rd floor room. There are elevators and it is quieter when there is no one over you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh S, General Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear Dave B,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your most recent visit with us at Grand Timber Lodge! With our hot tubs and pools, shuttle service, and helpful staff, we can occasionally overlook some of our kid oriented areas and activities. As we look forward towards this coming winter, we are working to add a number of activities and events oriented towards our youngest guests! We encourage our guests to look for additional details on these upcoming kid’s activities during their next stay with us.

Most importantly, thank you for sharing your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Josh Stuhr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Loved our week there. Room was nice, the grounds were beautiful, can't say enough for how friendly the staff was. Loved that there was parking inside and needed your card to get in to the garage, made it feel a bit safer and more beautiful not having cars parked everywhere. Beautiful flowers and landscaping everywhere. Pools and spas were nice (one had limited kid time so it's nice for adults that want some quiet time there). Wish we would have had time for a massage...maybe next time, hoping to come back again.

Room Tip: Not sure, seemed to be pretty quiet in our whole unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlyAnn249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh S, General Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Dear CharlyAnn249,

Thank you for sharing your feedback after your recent stay with us at Grand Timber Lodge! We are thrilled to hear that you found the staff to be friendly, the grounds well maintained, and the safety of the garage parking. As you mention, we do enforce adult only hours in the Building 1 pool upon request so our adult guest may enjoy some relaxation.

We hope that you will be able to come back again soon and will be able to enjoy a treatment at Refresh Spa!

Josh Stuhr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.3 km away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
675 reviews
1.8 km away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
809 reviews
1.3 km away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
#11 of 23 in Breckenridge
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
706 reviews
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.6 km away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Timber Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Timber Lodge

Address: 75 Snowflake Drive, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Best Value Hotel in Breckenridge
#3 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
#5 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#6 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range: €161 - €367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Timber Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Timber Lodge is a luxury ski-in/out condominium resort offering the largest amenities package in Breckenridge. Our exquisitely appointed luxury condominiums are conveniently located between Peaks 8 and 9 at the world-famous Breckenridge Ski Resort. You will also enjoy our close proximity to Breckenridge’s Main Street, indoor/outdoor swimming pools and hot tubs, a fitness center, complimentary shuttle bus, pampering spa and salon services, an on-site ski/bike concierge, a bar and restaurant and much more. At Grand Timber Lodge, you’ll find everything you need for a Grand vacation: A lovely and private wooded setting, excellent amenities, all of the comforts and convenience of home, and a staff eager to make your vacation simply perfect! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grand Timber Hotel Breckenridge
Grand Timber Breckenridge
Grand Timber Lodge Breckenridge Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing