We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
US$228
US$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$353
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$378/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
US$272
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crystal Peak Lodge(Breckenridge)
US$326
US$303
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$435
US$392
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bivvi Hostel(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skiway Lodge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
US$134
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Breck Inn(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antlers Lodge(Breckenridge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (967)
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveller rating
538
278
67
48
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
278
67
48
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar grillpools and hot tubsin townchristy sportsthe kitchentime shareshuttle servicetimeshare exchangefree shuttleon site restaurantgarage doortimeshare presentationbedroom unitwasher and dryernice resortcrock potpool table
Filter
Updating list...
385 - 390 of 967 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

The staff were all wonderful & available to assist us whenever & however we needed! Absolutely loved the resort! Our room was great...no complaints! Loved the hot tubs! The on site restaurant was very nice. My only regret is that I did not have time to use the spa..

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle E, Assistant General Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear Cheryl H,
Thank you very much for your glowing review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed every element of your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again. Hopefully you can try out the spa next time because it is certainly worth a visit!
Kind Regards,
Michelle Ellis
Assistant General Manager
Grand Timber Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

imber Lodge..Breckingridge
Wasn't sure what to expect when I traded our Marriott unit for the Grand Timber resort. Was I am for a wonderful surprise. This resort is located behind the ski slopes so you colluded ski in and out. We were there in September so we weren't skiing. However it was the most beautiful time of year to visit. All the Aspen trees were taking on their autumn colors and it was a spectacular sight. Some of the views from this area were like postcards. A perfect time to visit. Our room had 2 bedrooms and was well equipped. The second bedroom that could be used as a lock off had a smAll refrigerator, microwave and an electric small oven. The kitchen was large and spacious. Nice granite and stainless appliances. The bedrooms were comfortable but could use some updating on the carpeting.
The outside area was perfect for us. There were 2 heated swimming pools. The larger pool which was an indoor outdoor pool had a special area with 2 large hot tubs. The tubs were very clean and nice and hot. It was a wonderful way to end the day after doing some of the hikes on the exciting trails in the area. There was a fire pit and outdoor corn hole area with other games and activities.
Everyone at Grand Timbers were helpful, knowledgeable, and eager to please. Always smiling !
They have indoor heated garages for the guests. Each room is give. A pass for one car to use the garage. Nice on those chilly morning when you are venturing out.
Being a Marriott owner I would like to say thank you to Timber Lodge for making our stay such a wonderful vacation. This is a top notch resort that we can't wait to visit again. PS.....the robes you get from the spa to use are wonderful!

Room Tip: Building 6 is great if you are looking for a room close to the pool and hot tubs.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oatti0252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh S, General Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear oatti0252,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review after your recent visit! I hope that you were able to enjoy the recent mountaintop snowfall that accentuated the already beautiful fall colors, I could not have asked for a more postcard experience myself. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us, from the physical resort to the robes provided by Refresh Spa, all of which our staff takes the utmost care and responsibility for maintaining. While we take pride in our resort, we are working each and every day to be better and hope that you will be able to stay with us again on any future visits to Breckenridge!

Josh Stuhr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Hot tubs. Pool. (Be sure to get a robe from the spa for the week!) Kids area. Games. Location to town, area free bus service, on site shuttle, trails that start right there, beautiful mountain views, spacious rooms, helpful staff. Just great.

Room Tip: Always get a 3rd floor room. There are elevators and it is quieter when there is no one over you.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh S, General Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear Dave B,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your most recent visit with us at Grand Timber Lodge! With our hot tubs and pools, shuttle service, and helpful staff, we can occasionally overlook some of our kid oriented areas and activities. As we look forward towards this coming winter, we are working to add a number of activities and events oriented towards our youngest guests! We encourage our guests to look for additional details on these upcoming kid’s activities during their next stay with us.

Most importantly, thank you for sharing your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Josh Stuhr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Loved our week there. Room was nice, the grounds were beautiful, can't say enough for how friendly the staff was. Loved that there was parking inside and needed your card to get in to the garage, made it feel a bit safer and more beautiful not having cars parked everywhere. Beautiful flowers and landscaping everywhere. Pools and spas were nice (one had limited kid time so it's nice for adults that want some quiet time there). Wish we would have had time for a massage...maybe next time, hoping to come back again.

Room Tip: Not sure, seemed to be pretty quiet in our whole unit
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlyAnn249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh S, General Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Dear CharlyAnn249,

Thank you for sharing your feedback after your recent stay with us at Grand Timber Lodge! We are thrilled to hear that you found the staff to be friendly, the grounds well maintained, and the safety of the garage parking. As you mention, we do enforce adult only hours in the Building 1 pool upon request so our adult guest may enjoy some relaxation.

We hope that you will be able to come back again soon and will be able to enjoy a treatment at Refresh Spa!

Josh Stuhr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

This was our third or fourth stay at Grand Timber. We have enjoyed it very much in the past. Good location, great variety of pools and hot tubs indoors and out which we use a lot. The attached restaurant has good food at reasonable resort prices. The units are well-appointed and the beds are great. Lots of TV channels. The spa will sign you out bathrobes for the duration of your stay - a welcome extra (no charge) in the cool of a fall afternoon. The staff is very friendly and there is no timeshare pressure at all.
We parked the car and used the shuttle for the short ride into Main Street and back because of the steep hill going back. No problem at all calling to get picked up. We love Breck and enjoy the opportunities for shopping, hiking and drives in the surrounding mountains and towns. So lucky to live in Colorado!
We booked a week in a studio and were given building 8 this time. It was newly renovated and was pristine, with new carpet and nice cabinets in the rather poorly designed mini kitchen. The website warned specifically that the units are small. The pic shows two chairs at a shelf/table on the wall. The reality is that the shelf is too small to sit at, so one eats on the sofa at the coffee table. The mini kitchen is fine for limited cooking and adequately equipped. It was easy to hear everything in the two adjoining units through the lock-off doors. Luckily our neighbors were considerate in the evenings and we were out most days.
Good-sized bathroom and lots of good quality towels, including pool towels.
We like Grand Timber and will come back but would not book a studio again. Perhaps for a day or two it would be o.k. but not a week. We left after 6 days because there were things we needed to do at home, a two-hour drive away, and we were tired of feeling cramped.

.

Room Tip: The studios are very small, and there is no place to eat except the coffee table. Book a larger unit if possible.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh S, General Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear Carol K,

We are pleased that you continue to enjoy your vacations with us at Grand Timber Lodge time after time. We take pride in providing a clean, comfortable experience so you can enjoy all that Breckenridge and Colorado have to offer.

While many of our units are large and spacious, our studio units to have some unique design features that tried to maximize the smaller space. We understand that this is not always ideal but continue to explore alternative ways to make them more enjoyable each and every day.

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and we hope that we will be able to see you again for a fifth, sixth, and seventh visit again in the future!

Josh Stuhr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews