We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (931)
Filter reviews
931 results
Traveller rating
716
160
33
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
716
160
33
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hilton grand vacations members lounge in town shuttle service free shuttle three bedroom within walking distance two bedroom unit fitness center main street the kitchen twin beds great resort mountain lodge hot tub off season ski trip
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 931 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Nice place to stay for a short trip. May max - 3 days not longer. Was not happy the bed was a able - we stayed in the studio room. Also not happy there is no food service on grounds. there is a bar with a happy hour menu of beverages-food-popcorn

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Maydole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Valdoro Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

We appreciate your feedback on your trip and apologize it was less than perfect. Our studios are the smallest accommodations we have available and it does have a queen bed. The rest of our suites have a king beds in the master bedroom. Please call me at 970-547-4046 if you would like to discuss your stay further. We hope to see you back soon.

Gena Osborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

We got married on beautiful Anna Maria, FL so we wanted to switch up the honeymoon destination. We chose Breckenridge, CO and loved it!
The Valdoro Mountain Lodge was perfect for our trip. Cozy, clean, and just simply amazing! It was walking distance to town but you could also take the complimentary shuttle (Incase it gets too chilly ;) ) We relaxed with a couples massage and enjoyed the outdoor hot tub as well as their steam room!
Amazing time! Definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank leahsU7809PY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Valdoro Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Congratulations on your wedding! We are so glad you chose Valdoro for your honeymoon. We appreciate the nice comments. We look forward to your return.

Gena Osborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

This was the 3rd time I’ve visited Valdora Mountain Lodge, as it has become an annual trip for me and my family. The staff is wonderful, the location perfect, and the rooms are beautiful and comfortable. The facilities offered meet most if not all of our needs. This was the first year we skied, and the staff at the Alpine Rentals were just as friendly and helpful as all the rest of Valdora’s Staff.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank llnoble62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Valdoro Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you so much for the positive review. I appreciate all of your kind comments, especially those about the Alpine Sports Rental staff. We are very lucky, as they are a great local business. I hope you enjoyed skiing. Please come back to visit real soon.

Mariko Bird
Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

We had a pleasant, comfortable time at Valdoro Mountain Lodge. The staff is great and made our stay memorable. We have stayed there several times before and always enjoy our experience with this Hilton property

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Annette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

This was our first trip to Breckenridge and it turned out to be fantastic. The weather was terrific. The surrounding moutain areas were just beautiful. The lodge itself is very comfortable and roomy. There were 9 of us. 7 adults and 2 children. We got the 3 bedroom suite which was perfect. Several points to consider. First, the altitude will affect you if you are not properly hydrated. Make sure you drink plenty of water. Several of us had headaches or nausea. It usuallly lasted a day or two but that's what you get coming from a place like South Florida. Second, the lodge is about a 2 hour drive from the airport so if you can, rent a vehicle there is parking at the lodge. Third, if you have never gone skiing before I reccommend that you take the package deal with the local ski school. The prices can vary from $120/pp to $245pp depending if you want the class, and ski lift. Equipment is extra. Finally the staff at the hotel are very knowledgable and great. A special Thank you to Carol, Nicole and Terry. They gave excellent service and really made our trip enjoyable.

Room Tip: I would defintely pick an upper room. Try and avoid rooms on the first floor.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Henry1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews