We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Valdoro Mountain Lodge
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Loved this resort. We stayed for the Thanksgiving week. It was very clean and up to date. I has nice amenities. The staff is very helpful and friendly. It was all we expected from a Hilton Grand Vacation property.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Jeannette Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (845)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 845 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2017

Nice place to stay for a short trip. May max - 3 days not longer. Was not happy the bed was a able - we stayed in the studio room. Also not happy there is no food service on grounds. there is a bar with a happy hour menu of beverages-food-popcorn

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Maydole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Valdoro Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

We appreciate your feedback on your trip and apologize it was less than perfect. Our studios are the smallest accommodations we have available and it does have a queen bed. The rest of our suites have a king beds in the master bedroom. Please call me at 970-547-4046 if you would like to discuss your stay further. We hope to see you back soon.

Gena Osborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

We got married on beautiful Anna Maria, FL so we wanted to switch up the honeymoon destination. We chose Breckenridge, CO and loved it!
The Valdoro Mountain Lodge was perfect for our trip. Cozy, clean, and just simply amazing! It was walking distance to town but you could also take the complimentary shuttle (Incase it gets too chilly ;) ) We relaxed with a couples massage and enjoyed the outdoor hot tub as well as their steam room!
Amazing time! Definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank leahsU7809PY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Valdoro Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Congratulations on your wedding! We are so glad you chose Valdoro for your honeymoon. We appreciate the nice comments. We look forward to your return.

Gena Osborn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

This was the 3rd time I’ve visited Valdora Mountain Lodge, as it has become an annual trip for me and my family. The staff is wonderful, the location perfect, and the rooms are beautiful and comfortable. The facilities offered meet most if not all of our needs. This was the first year we skied, and the staff at the Alpine Rentals were just as friendly and helpful as all the rest of Valdora’s Staff.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank llnoble62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Valdoro Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you so much for the positive review. I appreciate all of your kind comments, especially those about the Alpine Sports Rental staff. We are very lucky, as they are a great local business. I hope you enjoyed skiing. Please come back to visit real soon.

Mariko Bird
Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

We had a pleasant, comfortable time at Valdoro Mountain Lodge. The staff is great and made our stay memorable. We have stayed there several times before and always enjoy our experience with this Hilton property

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Annette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.2 km away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
662 reviews
1.6 km away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
794 reviews
1.5 km away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.8 km away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
700 reviews
0.4 km away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valdoro Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valdoro Mountain Lodge

Address: 500 Village Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#1 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#1 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range: €373 - €855 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Valdoro Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valdoro Mountain Lodge is located in Breckenridge, Colorado at the base of peak 9, just two blocks from Main Street. Valdoro Mountain Lodge features one and two bedroom suites, with a gas fireplace and full kitchens. Two outdoor whirlpool spas are just steps from the spa and fitness center. A game room for children, a relaxing sauna, and many other activities await you in the splendor of the Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Valdoro Mountain Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Hotel Breckenridge
Valdoro Mountain Hotel
Hilton Hotels Breckenridge
Valdoro Mountain Lodge Breckenridge Co
Valdoro Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing