We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Place in Breck”

Review of Callisto's Cottage

Night view of Callisto's with Breckenridge ski resort in background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Night view of Callisto's with Breckenridge ski resort in background
Dining and living areas Private hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Night view of Callisto's with Breckenridge ski resort in background
Dining and living areas
Private hot tub
Master Bedroom
Master bedroom sitting area
Callisto's welcome bear
Living Room
Living Room View
Living room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Living and dining area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen View
Kitchen view fall
Kitchen
Main level guest Queen room
Main level guest Queen room
Attached Bathroom
Full Bedroom
Adjacent Bathroom
Master Bedroom Sitting Area
Master Bedroom Sitting Area
Master bedroom
Patio and Private Hot Tub
Books and games
Washer and dryer with detergent and dryer sheets
Masster Bedroom View
View from Master bedroom sitting area
Living Room
Private hot tub
Exterior View
Exterior View
Driveway View
Three Bedroom Breckenridge Vacation Rental
Exterior View
Exterior Street View, Two Blocks from Main Street
Street view
Front exterior
Front exterior
Callisto's Cottage is on the National Register of Historic Places
Welcome materials
Winter Street View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katie N
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Place in Breck”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We always stay here when we come to Breckenridge!

You cannot find a better location -- only a block and a half from the center of Main Street. You're so close to the action that you're inside the action. We've sat on the front porch and watched the start of mountain bike races right in front of us, and we've sat in the living room at night and watched festivals at the Arts District which is only about 100 steps away. There's also a great restaurant across the street and the ski bus stop is only 1 house away.

The feel of the house is very cozy (it's on the historic register), and it's been recently renovated so it still feels very modern and well taken care of. The hot tub and sleds in the winter and the fire pit in the summer are a big bonus!

We love this place. It feels like you're in your own home. We highly recommend it to anyone coming to Breckenridge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and cozy feel of the home
Liked least: It didn't snow enough while I was there! :)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve N
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay in the heart of Breck”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed at this home multiple times while visiting from San Diego (both as a family trip and a trip with a group a friends) and I still cannot believe how easy it is to walk to all of Downtown Breckenridge. Literally blocks away from the Center of town, the arts district, the gondola and the river walk. And if you don't want to walk in your ski boots, it is even on the free bus line which will take you everywhere around Breck. The house is very large, comfortable and well stocked. It is obvious that owner cares about property and the guests. By far, my favorite spot in the home is sitting in the living room nook which overlooks the arts district with all of Peak 8 in the background. Doesn't get much better than that! Needless to say, I will be back.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen N
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Breckenridge Location”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Callisto's is our go-to vacation home when we visit Breckenridge!! The home is well decorated and has everything we need for a short or long stay in Breck. We are just steps away from restaurants and shopping. The Hearthstone restaurant is just across the street and is our favorite happy hour location.

This summer, we took advantage of the hiking trails that start right from town and also rode the gondola to the top of the ski area and did lots of hikes on those trails. My husband likes to bike and took advantage of the many mountain and road biking opportunities. We didn't need to take the car out once while we were there.

Having 3 bedrooms and baths is great. There was plenty of space for our friends who visited from Denver to stay a few days and make our visit even better. The upstairs was great for the kids. There is a bedroom, bath, and sitting area that the kids took advantage of to watch TV, play games, and just get away from the adults. Overall the home is nicely decorated and very comfortable. The kitchen has everything needed to cook meals in when we wanted to have a relaxing day in.

The property manager was great to work with. The home was in perfect condition when we arrived, very clean and everything in working condition.

This home will continue to be our go-to vacation destination!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortablle home in a great location close to shopping, restaurants, and activities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Wonderful house in a great location. Perfect for an all adult fa”
Reviewed 26 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

The house was very charming, well appointed and in a great location. The skiers in the group found the bus service to the gondola to be easy and the non-skiers loved being so close to all the restaurants and shops.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing