We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
294
70
15
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
70
15
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling alley fun park living room slope side full kitchen steam shower room service continental divide murphy bed alpine slide pool table the outdoor hot tub large balcony beautiful resort movie theater shuttle service rental shop
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

We spent two nights at this stunning resort. The room was beautiful and had two full baths. We traveled with our daughter so that was a perk. The sleeper sofa is not the most comfortable, as none are. We had a separate bedroom and en suite bath. The kitchen is a good size. We had a washer and dryer. The best part, we had air conditioning. It gets hot in the mountains and no matter how many windows you open, rooms can be really warm into the late evening. The gondola is right outside to take you to town. No car needed. They do have garage parking. The bar was nice and the staff an A+++!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank sisqo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chip N, General Manager at One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Hello Sisqo - Thank you for taking the time to post a review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Best Regards,
Chip Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Easy access to ski school ans slopes. Housekeeping, restaurant and room service is among the worst at this price point. Common areas are clean and well maintained. The staff is usually helpful. There are better options on Peak 7.

Room Tip: Slope side rooms have great views
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Luis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Awesome place for a family! The resort is located at the top of ski hill rd. Gondolas leave directly from the hotel into town. They also have a shuttle as well. The alpine slide and many other activities are located just out the back doors. Clean resort with wonderful service!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Krista B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chip N, General Manager at One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Hi Krista - Glad your family enjoyed the property and our convenient proximity to the Epic Discovery activities!

Best Regards,
Chip Nelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

My family of 5 stayed at this resort for 4 nights in a 3 bedroom condo. Our view was of Peak 8. We really liked it here! Two kids, 7 and 9 loved the Fun Park and Jeep Tour. We also enjoyed the hot tubs and indoor pool. The room was refreshed daily and we made use of the full kitchen and washer/dryer. It is pricey, but worth it In my opinion. I had initially planned on doing day trips but it was so nice here, we only left for a local hike and to explore Breck. The gondola to town is awesome and we even saw a moose from it. I would definitely return!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank nicbish11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chip N, General Manager at One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Hello nicbish11 - Thanks for taking the time to review your stay! Glad your family enjoyed our property and summertime in the mountains!

Best Regards,
Chip Nelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

The amenities are awesome. Bowling, pool, hot tubs, billiard room, right next door to the free gondola rides to towns, free shuttles to town. Great rooms with full kitchen, patio to enjoy morning coffee/newspaper, washer/dryer in room, large bathrooms, fireplace. Not to mention the beautiful views!!! Our children of ages 13, 11, and 9 all love it. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chip N, General Manager at One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Hi Travis B - Thanks for taking the time to post a review of One Ski Hill Place and so glad your family enjoyed their stay with us!

Best Regards,
Chip Nelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews