We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 July 2017

The resort and the rooms were beautiful. We had beautiful rooms, a huge bathroom, and a ceiling fan. The kitchen is state of the art and the whole space was comfortable and inviting. Make time to have coffee on the patio and enjoy a sunrise. The only thing keeping me from giving this resort a 5 is the fact that there is no breakfast or room service before 8am. I was there for business so that was a huge downfall. The bar closes at 10P which is also a tad early. Service 5 star. Will absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Casey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chip N, General Manager at One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Hello Casey - Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are glad you enjoyed your room and time at One Ski Hill Place! Your comment on our restaurant hours is duly noted and we are currently reviewing our operating times.

Best Regards,
Chip Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

We spent two nights at this stunning resort. The room was beautiful and had two full baths. We traveled with our daughter so that was a perk. The sleeper sofa is not the most comfortable, as none are. We had a separate bedroom and en suite bath. The kitchen is a good size. We had a washer and dryer. The best part, we had air conditioning. It gets hot in the mountains and no matter how many windows you open, rooms can be really warm into the late evening. The gondola is right outside to take you to town. No car needed. They do have garage parking. The bar was nice and the staff an A+++!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank sisqo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chip N, General Manager at One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Hello Sisqo - Thank you for taking the time to post a review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Best Regards,
Chip Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Easy access to ski school ans slopes. Housekeeping, restaurant and room service is among the worst at this price point. Common areas are clean and well maintained. The staff is usually helpful. There are better options on Peak 7.

Room Tip: Slope side rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Luis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Awesome place for a family! The resort is located at the top of ski hill rd. Gondolas leave directly from the hotel into town. They also have a shuttle as well. The alpine slide and many other activities are located just out the back doors. Clean resort with wonderful service!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Krista B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chip N, General Manager at One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Hi Krista - Glad your family enjoyed the property and our convenient proximity to the Epic Discovery activities!

Best Regards,
Chip Nelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

My family of 5 stayed at this resort for 4 nights in a 3 bedroom condo. Our view was of Peak 8. We really liked it here! Two kids, 7 and 9 loved the Fun Park and Jeep Tour. We also enjoyed the hot tubs and indoor pool. The room was refreshed daily and we made use of the full kitchen and washer/dryer. It is pricey, but worth it In my opinion. I had initially planned on doing day trips but it was so nice here, we only left for a local hike and to explore Breck. The gondola to town is awesome and we even saw a moose from it. I would definitely return!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank nicbish11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chip N, General Manager at One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Hello nicbish11 - Thanks for taking the time to review your stay! Glad your family enjoyed our property and summertime in the mountains!

Best Regards,
Chip Nelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
1.5 km away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#11 of 23 in Breckenridge
707 reviews
3.1 km away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
809 reviews
1.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
676 reviews
1.8 km away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#18 of 23 in Breckenridge
241 reviews
1.8 km away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort

Address: 1521 Ski Hill Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Breckenridge
#3 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
#3 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#7 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#7 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range: €295 - €1,556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the base of Peak 8, these luxury ski-in/ski-out condominiums are just steps from 5 lifts including the BreckConnect Gondola, which easily transports you to Peak 7 and into the charming town of Breckenridge. One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort, is a full service luxury lodge that offers 24 hour front desk services and onsite daily housekeeping, nightly turn down services, maintenance, bell, valet, seasonal ski valet, concierge, spa, and a seasonal bar and lounge. Where Luxury and Location Meet an ideal location in a perfect destination...One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort, has an unrivaled location allowing you to experience the best of Breckenridge. You can walk out the door and access the lifts, a lively plaza and a whole mountain of adventure. Whatever you desire in a Colorado vacation, One Ski Hill Place in Breckenridge, Colorado has what you're looking for. With some of the best skiing in the western hemisphere, this historic gold mining town will put the "O!" In Colorado.Choose from any of the 76 restaurants and bars and take it easy after a perfect day on the slopes. From snowshoeing, to sledding, to ice skating, and even sleigh rides, Breckenridge has it all for any winter sports enthusiast.Relax with a massage treatment in the Rejuvenation Center and bask in the luxurious accommodations at One Ski Hill Place. No guest goes unnoticed! Each is treated with authentic world-class hospitality. Travel magazines everywhere agree: One Ski Hill Place in Breckenridge is where the memories of a lifetime are made. Visit Breckenridge's museum and Welcome Center and find yourself charmed as you travel back into the Old West.The greatest trial of any vacation at One Ski Hill Place is finding adequate time to fit in all the fun and excitement! Even in the summer, you'll find endless opportunities to explore and play in Breckenridge. Take a hot air balloon ride and you'll see people whitewater rafting, biking, hiking, fly fishing and rock climbing.From horseback riding to shopping in over 200 stores, you'll swear you found gold at One Ski Hill Place. Choose your luxury accommodations today at oneskihill.Cm and make your dream vacation a reality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One Ski Hill Place, a Rock Hotel Breckenridge
1 Ski Hill Place, a Rockresort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing