We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good spot to be based for exploring the outdoors...”

Review of Trails End 301

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tim O
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good spot to be based for exploring the outdoors around Breckenridge”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The condo was perfect for two people. Location was good for the activities we planned (which was hiking in areas both north and south of Breckenridge). Location was within easy access to dining in Breckenridge. Management was flexible regarding our check-in since we arrived late Saturday night and their office was closed on Sunday. Only downside of the property was that we had to drive to Frisco on Monday to complete check-in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and price
Liked least: Office for completing check in was several miles away from property.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2014
Thanks for the feedback on our Trails End condo, we are happy to hear that this location worked out so perfectly for you. If you are going to be a late arrival the next time you stay with us give us a call beforehand so we can get your information and save you a trip back to Frisco.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyleFelik...
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
“Perfectly fit our needs”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Pros:
1. Location was perfect.
2. It was clean, quiet and safe
3. Decor was slightly dated, but perfectly acceptable and my son thought it was great.
4. Price was very reasonable and definitely worth it.

Cons:
1. Nothing major at all. The only slight drawback was the rental office was in Frisco, not Breckenridge. We didn't realize this until we went to check in. Mostly likely you'll drive through Frisco on the way in so it didn't matter, but just be aware.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
Thanks for sharing your comments Kyle! We are glad to hear that the condo was such a great fit for you and your son. Just as a heads up for future stays with us, we do have a satellite check-in office in Breckenridge for those guests who are not coming through Frisco. However, like you said, our office in Frisco is located right off of I-70 on the way to Breckenridge, making it very convenient for most guests visiting Summit County. We hope to see you again soon Kyle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Mar 2014
Thanks for your feedback Holly and Jason! We couldn't have said it better ourselves, the location of this condo is absolutely perfect. We are also glad to hear that our staff made the check-in/check-out process a breeze for you! Please give us a call when you are ready to come back so we can reserve this room for you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed 16 March 2010 for a stay in February 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$159
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Talk to the Manager
18443155176
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing