We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,787)
Filter reviews
1,787 results
Traveller rating
663
496
331
175
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
663
496
331
175
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree front desk ski valet warm cookies valet staff the upper floors self parking breakfast buffet hotel restaurant rooms are large breck sports oxygen bar main street ski shop hotel shuttle mountain view mini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,787 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice room and a super comfortable bed! We also loved the ski valet service, and the shuttle service to downtown Breckenridge. The hot tubs and indoor pool were also nice, and the morning buffet breakfast was perfect. Highly recommend!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Sox79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

To reach upper floors you have to trek all over the hotel and ride 2 different elevators. Room cleanliness not the best and not much for views from the rooms either. Still cannot believe that there is no AC. Dated and not up to Hilton standards.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank jh17190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach R, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. We do have an odd layout due to the mountain environment which allows us to have more mountain view rooms. We appreciate your feedback with the cleanliness as we're always working to improve our guest services from this perspective. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not sure how this hotel still keeps it's "Hilton" branding, it's the least updated property on the Peaks.

I had booked a weeknight summer evening and given that the place was dead, requested a room upgrade, if possible, given that I am a HH member and a military traveler. The bubbly woman on the line said she'd see what she could do, but we were given a horrible room with no upgraded bed (my only request) or view when we checked in late at night. The place is a maze and the hallways make no sense. Our 5th floor room had some kind of deck access from the window, which was just creepy, given there was no way to access it & they put two solo females in an empty hotel in the room that has ground access.

The parking is valet only, but you can save over half the cost if you park in the self-park lot across the street (the hotel doesn't tell you that).

The pool & outdoor hot tubs were an absolute joke. It felt like a Motel 6.

There is a fridge in the room, but no microwaves. I was told one could be placed in the room "for an additional fee."

It was supposed to be a special birthday trip for my sister, but it was ruined by someone who promised an upgrade that was not delivered (the hotel was EMPTY, so there was no reason we should suffer in such a sub-par room), being nickled & dimed just to park or use a microwave and having no amenities worthy of the Hilton hotel brand (PLEASE turn this place into a Hampton Inn, at least!)

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor or mountain view.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MumbaikarMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach R, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so sorry you were disappointed in your stay with us. Please feel free to reach out directly to me so we can try to find a way to make it right for you, as we hate to have displeased guests leave our hotel dissatisfied. Without seeing your name I cannot research why we weren't able to accommodate your upgrade, though we always try to accommodate requests when available, so it's possible certain days were blocking the ability to change your room type in order to fulfill other guests who reserved particular room types. We do our best to make all of our guests, and especially Hilton Honors members and Military travels, though sometimes upgrades aren't possible. As for parking, there is unfortunately no free parking in Breckenridge overnight anymore, causing a lot of competition in this department when it comes to valet services and secured parking. We get a lot of compliments on our pool area so I'm sorry you were displeased with that, and we're also doing a major renovation in mid-October to keep our hotel updated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Our family recently stayed at the DoubleTree in Breck for our second time over Labor Day weekend and I can't say enough about this property. The grounds were immaculate and the staff is absolutely wonderful and did everything they could to ensure we had a great stay. We have to give a special "shout out" as my girls would say to Jodi as well as she truly went out of her way to make our visit special. We truly loved everything about this hotel.....it's in close proximity to Main Street, hiking trails, restaurants etc. The breakfast at the 9600 was wonderful, the kids loved the pool and hot tubs and the valet went above in beyond in giving suggestions on things to do all the way down to getting us some bottled water as we checked out for our ride home . Everyone at this property truly did everything they could to put a "personal touch" on everything they did. We can't wait to come back and visit again soon. Thank you!

Stayed: September 2018
Thank lbickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

We made reservations for several family members as we were attending a nephew's wedding. My parents are in their 80's and my daughter and son-law have two children under 3. We requested adjoining rooms to assist with the care of our grandchildren and to be on the lower floors due to the difficulty we had heard about the elevators. All rooms were as requested. Hotel was very nice and clean. Beautiful large rooms. All staff were friendly and polite. The only negative was the bathroom was a little small and we were charged for valet parking as we did not have a car. As soon as the front desk was informed of the error they apologized and immediately removed the charges. Overall we loved our stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank PapaBear62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach R, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you so much for your thoughtful response. We're sorry we mis-charged your parking but glad we made it right quickly for you. We're so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back again soon!

Thank you again,
The DoubleTree Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews