We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
116
88
61
28
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
88
61
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews climbing wall base camp ping pong table trail mix pearl street hot tub and sauna fun place to stay lounge area fresh cookies rooms are clean location is excellent walking distance comfy bed cu campus would definitely stay here again hotel room convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Woman at the front desk were pleasant and helpful. Fresh cookies and nuts on the counter welcoming us. Loved the furniture in the lobby and room, very cool! Kids would love the rock wall and ping pong table.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jacque M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn T, General Manager at Basecamp Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Thank you for the fantastic review of your recent stay here at Basecamp Boulder! I am so glad you had a wonderful time and enjoyed cookies and trail mix at the front desk. Thanks again for your kind words. I hope your travels bring you back this way soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Well designed, well appointed boutique Boulder Hotel ... with whimsy and comfort. Loved the rooms, and common areas. Staff very helpful and informative. Definitely a return spot. Tea, coffee, cookies and trail mix a nice touch. Front desk open all night. Climbing wall room great place to gather - and large groups to hang out together.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 896cherief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn T, General Manager at Basecamp Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Thank you for the fantastic review of your recent stay here at Basecamp Boulder! I am so glad you had a wonderful time and had a chance to enjoy the amenities. Thanks again for your kind words. I hope your travels bring you back this way soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

The room was below average, felt like a cheap motel on an interstate, but was priced like a 3-4 star hotel. The "fitness room" has two bikes, and a yoga mat, that's it. The heater in the room didn't work half the time. The washbasin was clogged and the bathtub had cracks. They didn't offer any toiletries, no soap on the washbasin, and when I asked for one, they said you have shower gel attachment in the bathtub! When I explained that I like to wash my hands after going to the toilet, and the wash basin is outside the bathroom, they handed me another bottle of shower gel!!! No microwave, refrigerator in the room, just a hot water kettle. They expect the guests will not have luggage when they arrive, because the reception is a short stair climb up, and the door to get in is narrow and is not automatic. So if you are alone with two bags, you better hope that you have a third hand to open the door and keep it opened. While you drag your bags in. They offer breakfast a-la-carté, but they are generally out of ingredients, and they have a supermarket two blocks away.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vineesh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn T, General Manager at Basecamp Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us about your recent stay at Basecamp Boulder. We always value feedback that can help us improve our operations. I am terribly sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. While it is always our goal to create raving fans of Basecamp by providing amazing guest service in a great location, we missed the mark with your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed the weekend and will definitely go back. I've suffered through a couple other dumps in Boulder. This place has a comfy bed, all day coffee and tea for guests. The GORP (Good Old Raisins and Peanuts) was a real treat anytime I wanted it. Every afternoon there were delicious and warm cookies. The room decor was funky and fun. Clean room. The bathroom was a little small...but I could manage.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Cotrav5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn T, General Manager at Basecamp Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and am thrilled that you had a chance to enjoy the amenities. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Boulder!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Loved this hotel! Perfect Boulder feel and amenities. Nice sauna and hot tub with unique rooms. Will stay again if and when I am ever in the area. Free cookies and trail mix, coffee and tea! Also a cute coffee bar and serves breakfast

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J6395ENannf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenn T, General Manager at Basecamp Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to hear that you will be joining us again if and when you return to Boulder!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews