We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn by Marriott Boulder
Nearby Hotels
Boulder Marriott(Boulder)(Great Value!)
US$280
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Holiday Inn Express Boulder(Boulder)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$176
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boulder Adventure Lodge(Boulder)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Boulderado(Boulder)
US$312
US$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$293
US$258
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Basecamp Boulder(Boulder)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder(Boulder)(Great Value!)
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn(Boulder)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$168
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$444
US$395
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
171
119
40
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
119
40
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenthe penthousefront deskfree cookiesliving areahome away from homebedroom suitefresh baked cookiesextended stayfire pitcomfortable place to stayyogurtfitness roomno elevatorshort drivethe entire staffrooms are spacious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018

I have stayed at this hotel more than a few times along with few hotels in the area and without a doubt I feel this is the best place to stay when I am away from my home. The rooms are spacious, clean and have fully equipped kitchen. Happy hours are great, 3 times a week with beer, wine and great snack to go with it. The staff is really welcoming and friendly makes you want to stay here.

Room Tip: All rooms are great actually. They all have uniform design and interiors.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikhilPM87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie B, AGM at Residence Inn by Marriott Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Hello Nikhil,


Thank you for the wonderful feedback about our hotel. We are so happy to always welcome you back home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

The best Front Desk staff I have ever experienced. They even have direction cards to local places ready to give out. Awesome service, and the room will even look better after the renovation! This will be my go-to place whenever I am going to Boulder.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NickiNHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Hello NickiNHN Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Its wonderful to hear that you found our front desk staff to be so awesome. I hope your travels bring you back to Boulder frequently and we will have an opportunity to welcome you back often, and show off our beautifully renovated hotel! Thanks again for your comments!
Cathy R
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

The staff is very friendly; the rooms are well-equipped duplex mini-apartments (with fireplaces!); the apartment has an excellent kitchen;, there's a nice breakfast included; there's a small but nice gym available

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leatherstocking88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Hello Leatherstockings88- Thanks so much for your nice review of our friendly and welcoming staff. We take great pride in delivering an exceptional customer experience and our team will be happy to hear of your comments. Great to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet and found the full size kitchen in your suite to be excellent!
I hope you will come back and visit us again when you can take advantage of our many outdoor spaces to relax and unwind- great for chilling and grilling! Thanks again for your feedback!
Cathy R- GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

I’m visiting Boulder every month for a week and after more than 2 years the typical hotel rooms are at the bottom of my list —> I now rent this type of apartment type of room with own kitchen, fridge so I can prepare my own breakfast / dinner : excellent option, first shopping in WholeFoods (super healthy, but pricey) and then cooking instead of large / greasy meals in restaurants. Super friendly people, spotless clean.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Bruno O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Greetings Bruno O- Thanks for your kind words about our friendly people and spotlessly clean hotel! We recognize that you have a choice when selecting a hotel in Boulder and we want to insure that every guest experiences a warm and friendly welcome and a clean fresh suite! So glad you discovered the wonderful benefit of having a full size, fully equipped kitchen! It sure makes keeping to a healthy routine easier and is such a welcome change to a traditional hotel room. Why not have the added comfort of a spacious suite and convenience of a kitchen while away from home-plus a complimentary breakfast buffet daily, with a variety of healthy items . It sure makes being a road warrior easier! Thanks again Bruno and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon!
Cathy R- GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Convenient to Foothills Freeway (Highway 157), but not convenient to downtown Boulder unless driving. Clean and quiet with a more than adequate breakfast buffet. Complimentary beer and wine served early evening. Very helpful and pleasant staff. Computer to print out airline boarding pass.

Room Tip: Room on the first floor more convenient.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dionges1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Hello Dionges1- Thank you for sharing your recent experience with others. Its so great to hear that you found our team to be so helpful and pleasant. They take great pride in taking good care of our guests and I am happy to hear they did just that for you! Glad you got to experience our bountiful breakfast buffet that has something for everyone on it! We have recently rolled out an elevated beverage program of our complimentary wines and beers during our RIMIX in the evenings. Hope you return soon and enjoy some local beers and quality wines! Cheers!
Cathy R- GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews