We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great meals”
Review of Next Door

Next Door
Ranked #47 of 608 Restaurants in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 11th Street
Reviewed 8 July 2018

We were in a group of 7, had reserved a nice table for dinner on the outside upfront. Nice location right in the centre, great atmosphere, fine service. I had baja fish tacos (a daily special), plus a guacamole dish, very tasty! Recommendable place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eelco2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty C, Guest Relations Manager at Next Door, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you for coming in, as well as taking the time to leave your honest feedback. We’ll be sure to let everyone on the team know. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2018

We really enjoyed the food here - stopped for a quick burger in the evening while enjoying Pearl Street. They customized my order for me which was simply a black angus burger + freshly sauteed mushrooms + mozzarella cheese. The side of kettle chips & greens on the plate was perfect.

The only reason we gave it 4 stars instead of 5, was due to the fact that there were food particles floating in our water glasses.

Aside from the water issue, the food was on point.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank absdefinition
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily W, Guest Relations Manager at Next Door, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you for coming in, as well as taking the time to leave your honest feedback. I’ll be sure to let everyone on the team know, and ensure that doesn't happen going forward. So happy you were happy with your burger! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Family took a day trip to visit Pearl St and ran across this gem. What a fantastic place to eat. Fresh food, great atmosphere and fairly priced. The food was amazing. I would highly recommend this place. My wife and daughter have to eat gluten free and there were many options. Can’t go wrong here!

Thank Recluf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlen D, General Manager at Next Door, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

We are so glad to hear that your family was able to enjoy some of our many gluten free options. We hope to see you back here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

We went with a group of 10 people - very casual setting, the guacamole appetizer was delicious as well as the chicken sandwiches’ everyone in our group loved what they had and the portions were generous

Thank Juliet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlen D, General Manager at Next Door, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Juliet we are glad to hear your and your friends had a great time with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Our second time here, and it was still amazing. We went in for a light lunch and enjoyed it so much!!! We both ordered the Carrot Coconut Soup which was the best. I could have ordered a few more bowls of it. The do have GF bread which was great for dipping in the soup. And then we shared the roasted beets. Yummy! We both ordered a glass of their house wine (1 Red and 1 White). Excellent place. It gets busy and is obvious that it has a following of regulars. This is worth the visit and price. We are planning to go in for dinner some night and everything looks wonderful. I would say the majority of their menu is geared toward Gluten Free. The wait staff is some of the best around.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlen D, General Manager at Next Door, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Karen we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Next Door also viewed

 

Been to Next Door? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing