We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hosts were so helpful and friendly, house located...”
other travellers have booked this property
Private room and bath with laundry facility
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private room and bath with laundry facility
spacious kitchen for your use sunny reading room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Private room and bath with laundry facility
spacious kitchen for your use
sunny reading room
Bonus room with queen sleeper sofa and private bath
living room with fireplace
Play a tune?
Classic Boulder summer fun
View from the back deck ... can\'t guarantee the rainbow though :-(
off-street location
back gate provides access to open space
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Boulder, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
aktomiman
Indian Land, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hard to find but beautiful locale.”
Reviewed 4 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Very eco conscious, friendly hosts. If you prefer a hot breakfast, this is not the place. Outside shoes not permitted in the house. Need to navigate stairs to the bedroom which is below street level.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: View from back porch.
Liked least: Spiders in bedroom and bathroom.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2012
Yes, we are eco-friendly.

No hot breakfast is provided but we do offer a generous breakfast spread, including yogurt, granola, fresh fruit daily, muffins, toast, coffee or tea. We make very clear ahead of time what our breakfast offerings are so those who want something different will know to seek another location.

It is true that no shoes are allowed in the house. Most of our guests happily adapt to this simple request.

While the guest room is on the patio level of our house (extra cool in summer) that level has a huge amount of light in the family room adjacent to the guest room area and a lovely outdoor patio for the exclusive use of our guests. The prior review mentions street level but our home is not really close to a street so that is a bit confusing. In fact, our home backs up to Boulder County open space--making it one of the nicest locations in all of Boulder.

Because we are up off the street on a shared drive those without GPS or access to Google maps might find it a little hard to locate us on arrival. However, we always offer to "talk you in" that first time. Ultimately our guests find that our lovely location is worth the bit of extra effort to discover us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
757smith
Eureka, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hosts were so helpful and friendly, house located really close to nature trails”
Reviewed 2 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

A quiet, relaxing place to stay in north Boulder. Hosts were very friendly, flexible and accommodating and helped make my stay in Boulder easy. House was relatively close to bus that takes you into downtown Boulder. Located minutes away from hiking trails. I highly recommend staying at this property (esp. to solo travelers) and would stay there again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Located close to hiking trails and hosts were helpful
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jp2travel
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great stay in Boulder”
Reviewed 27 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Beautiful scenic location, easy access to hiking and jogging trails, minutes from Pearl Street Mall and CU. John and Nancy were incredible hosts, very informative and helpful. Their home is beautifully landscaped and the area was very peaceful. Our accommodations were very comfortable--would definitely stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our hosts, location, picturesque scenery
Liked least: having to leave!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jentech27
Superior, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hosts and wonderful location. Can't beat the view.”
Reviewed 13 August 2011 for a stay in April 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed with John and Nancy for our Spring Break with our pre-teen daughters. We would recommend this to friends. Can't beat the location - a short bus ride or drive to Boulder and right below the foothills. Our hosts were generous and offered tips on hiking locations and restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No kitchen facilities
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado spings
Reviewed 11 November 2010 for a stay in October 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing