We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
136
37
5
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
37
5
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages dining hall bedroom cottage great hiking table chairs summer camp double bed typical hotel laundry room family wedding each morning flatirons hike auditorium lodge screened mountains
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a 2BR, one bath cottage with a sitting room while attending a reunion weekend at CU. The cottage was clean, comfortable and charming — definitely better than staying at a typical hotel. The staff provided great service and the on-site restaurant is really good and well-priced. Will definitely be back!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank davesatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

CU Grad, have been coming back for visits for 30 years, hiked Chautauqua many times, I never knew about this place!! Hike Chautauqua park & Flatirons right out your back door, cute little cottages with kitchens, great restaurant. You just can't beat the location, maybe just a little too far to walk to campus especially for small kids, elderly, and its all up hill on the way back. We were able to sleep 4 in a cottage, 2 on the pull out couch & 2 on double bed. The bed mattress was not comfortable they need to replace them. We had brunch in the restaurant, food was awesome. I could see driving & parking could be slippery in snow season due to incline, but we lucked out no snow during our stay. Very quiet place after dark. No TVs in room, but they do have Wifi. Got up early and hiked the Flatirons each morning. Cost was very reasonable for Boulder.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stewart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We attended a family wedding; so there were a lot of us scattered about the property. The views are breath taking, and the accommodations are interesting--but nice. Because it's a 120+ year old facility, it has it's quirky elements; but realize that going in and enjoy your surroundings. Front office staff is knowledgeable and friendly, and the Kitchen was very good.

Room tip: try to get a mountain view room, on the West side of property
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at this beautiful and historic location. Unbelievable views and hiking less than 200 yards away. The dining hall was fantastic, the rooms well appointed with complete kitchens, and everything you might need to stay an entire week or month! We stayed in a one bedroom, #508, very quiet and comfortable. One view from that one, but seriously extremely close to some of the most beautiful hiking in the Boulder area!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mike9000ft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanona T, General Manager at Colorado Chautauqua Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the unique benefits of our NHL treasure! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

I used to love coming here. Gardens are still nice. Staff is helpful. But I was so disappointed this August. Barking dogs left alone in cottages all day. Cars going wrong way on one-way streets. NOISY college students at night. No longer a peaceful place. What happened?!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c0astandm0untains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews