We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special diet orders do not upset them”
Review of Fireside Kitchen

Fireside Kitchen
Ranked #2 of 24 Restaurants in Black Hawk
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 14 July 2017

arrived seated promptly and then all special orders for food fulfilled and table service in order and on point

Thank FIRSTPICKVALET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belterra77, Public Relations Manager at Fireside Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thanks for your review, and we're thrilled to know you had an excellent dining experience with us. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

Nothing fancy here - a good breakfast palace with a small menu but everything you need. Hot coffee a lot of friendly service staff.

Thank tj jame t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belterra77, Public Relations Manager at Fireside Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you for your visit and review. We're happy you enjoyed your guest service and dining experience, and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Heading there for breakfast at 10:00am there was a line out the door, yet nobody inside. We finally get seated in a half empty restaurant to wait another 20 minutes for coffee and acknowledgement. The food took a long time and both our orders were totally wrong. Waiting on the right orders took once again a really long time. A simple breakfast in a fairly empty restaurant took over an hour. The food once we got it was good.

Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belterra77, Public Relations Manager at Fireside Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Good morning, George. Thank you for your review. It's good to hear you enjoyed your meal with us, but we are concerned to hear about your recent service experience and would like the opportunity to have a member of the team follow up with you. Could you please send us a copy of this review to socialmediaABH@ameristar.com so we can pass it along? We hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

The food is excellent and they have a very large menu. It would be hard to not find something that everyone would like

Thank jjeja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie D, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Good afternoon - Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Fireside Kitchen. We're thrilled to hear you had such an outstanding visit, and that you enjoyed the wonderful menu and meal. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Ameristar Black Hawk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Had breakfast here twice and dinner once. Good service all three meals, would highly recommend a skillet breakfast. Doesn't look that big but very filling and full of flavor. Had the prime rib for dinner and it was cooked as ordered and huge. My wife had the smoked chicken and it too was very good. Would not hesitate to go back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chuck N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie D, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Good afternoon - Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Fireside Kitchen. We're thrilled to hear youenjoyed all of your meals with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Ameristar Black Hawk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fireside Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Fireside Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing