We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hamburgers are great!”

Waypost Deli - Ameristar
Ranked #7 of 23 Restaurants in Black Hawk
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We ate here twice, or maybe 3 times during our stay. Each time was just as great as the last. The hamburger I ordered had caramelized onions and cheese on top and it was amazing. I never tried the pizza but I could eat the hamburger daily.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank taylurowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNKinc, Public Relations Manager at Waypost Deli - Ameristar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest-

We are thrilled to see you dined with us not once but multiple times during your visit. We offer an amazing selection of grilled favorites and we are pleased to hear that the quality was matched at each of your experiences. We hope to have you back soon!

Sincerely,

The Waypost Deli at Ameristar Black Hawk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017

There are daily specials and my friend and I shared a fire roasted pizza as well as loaded fries. Sodas, water, tea and coffee are free. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. For example, one staff member brought the stand up menu to a table for a mobility challenged person to be able to view and choose food. I wish we had eaten there instead of the casino buffet the first night. It's tucked away behind the bar in the casino and well worth the walk.

Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNKinc, Public Relations Manager at Waypost Deli - Ameristar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Hi Heather-

We are thrilled to see you enjoyed a great meal at our establishment. We take great pride in offering exceptional guest service and outstanding menu items. We will be passing on your positive feedback to our restaurant leadership team. We look forward to having you back!

Sincerely,

Waypost Deli at Ameristar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Second choice since the restaurants in the hotel were closed. It has good burgers and sandwiches. Good for a light lunch or snack. Definitely a good place to take a break from the slot machines.

Thank Rednecktravelin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNKinc, Public Relations Manager at Waypost Deli - Ameristar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you leaving us a 5-star review based off your recent dining experience. We look forward to having you back very soon!

Sincerely,

Ameristar Black Hawk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

The Waypost Deli has great burgers and fries and free soft drinks. Great place to stop for a quick bite.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNKinc, Public Relations Manager at Waypost Deli - Ameristar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

We're glad you enjoyed your meal with us, Thomas. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

We had pizza one night and burgers the next and both were very tasty. Great place to stop if you just want to grab a bit and move on.

Thank ToddKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNKinc, Public Relations Manager at Waypost Deli - Ameristar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thanks for stopping in! We're so glad you enjoyed your meal with us, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waypost Deli - Ameristar also viewed

 

Been to Waypost Deli - Ameristar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing