We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kiva by Beaver Creek Mountain Lodging
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaver Creek Village(Beaver Creek)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Beaver Creek Lodge(Beaver Creek)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eagle Vail(Beaver Creek)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
19
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedsstarter logsfull bathwarm cookiesshort walkup to dateski schoolexcellent locationpark hyattbc villageski lockersmastergranitecondominiumsaunaunitlift
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Wonderful location and very friendly staff. Even though our condo was by the elevator, we did not hear any noise. The staff was very responsive to any of our questions. Enjoyed being able to ski in to Kiva after a fun day on the slopes.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TxTripper31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Kiva is a lovely boutique lodge with ski-in, ski-out access. Stayed for a week in February in #324, which was nicely up-dated and well-appointed, including an excellent Kitchen-Aid dishwasher (I detest staying in a place with a crummy dishwasher and dealing with spotted glasses, grimy flatware, etc.). The large beds were very comfortable (no one in our group slept in the top bunk, the lower bunk was okay). While skiing out does involve a very short walk over a slight incline (as noted in WabashDoc's review), it was not an issue (and I qualify for a senior lift ticket). The location is very convenient and returning to the condo for lunch or clothing adjustments was easy. The service was outstanding--every member of the staff was very helpful and extremely accommodating--it is a well-run property. Beaver Creek resort is top-notch. I have been skiing there since the early 1980s and have skied elsewhere in Utah, California, and Colorado, and Beaver Creek is by far the best (in my opinion). We plan to return to Beaver Creek next year and to the Kiva as well.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJCJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Stayed in Kiva 326. Perfect for our group of 8 men on our annual ski trip (year 42). The location close to the elevator was a plus as were the views (down valley) Varied bedding is a plus with a mens group. The most well-equipped kitchen we've ever had. Front desk staff very knowledgeable and helpful. Though the lodge is a bit dated, it is very convenient to the village and is ski-in, though not quite ski-out (a 50 yard walk up a gentle incline over the skier bridge). Parking garage is a challenge if you have a large SUV. Ski lockers and changing room are a plus.

Room Tip: 326 was very near the elevator which is a plus
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WabashDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Luxurious accommodations a short walk from the charming village and the lifts that open onto a fantastic network of trails and other lifts, three mountains' worth of skiing, We had a full kitchen, three full bathrooms, and two bedrooms. Lots of water pressure and hot , hot water. Once settled in, no need for a car--free shuttles provide transportation all through the resort and to Vail.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

The Kiva is a fantastic boutique style of accommodation ski in ski out access to Hyatt Gym and Spa, close to Village and has bus on call to take you around the Village.
Management and all staff are extremely helpful and accommodating to guests needs.
Carpark is underground and assigned to each Condominium.
Our Condo was well appointed with open wood fireplace.
Kitchen had everything and more for a cook if required!
Another bonus is there is a bus to Vail so you can utilise your ski pass at both resorts if you choose too.
Excellent restaurant in the Village and Saddle Ridge just up the Road which is a wonderful historic and dinning experience a hidden gem!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank weideman67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews