We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
336
65
17
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
65
17
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski lift strawberry lift closest hotel small hotel hot tub gas fire board games centennial lift chair lift rock resort the location is perfect the entire staff end of the day valet parking free shuttle the pines lodge fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017

The hotel is in decent shape and clean inside, but the beds are very average for such an expensive hotel. Fraction of the amenities some other hotels offer in BC and while location is great for skiing, its terrible for everything else. Most resorts are in the village and have direct walk-out access. The only way to do that at the Osprey is to hike up and down a large hill or rough it through slippery snow/ice. Not a bad hotel, but terrible value for the prices. Value is better at other luxury lodges.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank andrewharbor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay S, Hotel Operations Manager at The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear andrewharbor1,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. On behalf of the hotel I would like to apologize for the issues you had with our property, and its location. We pride ourselves on our guest service, and also being the closet hotel to a chairlift in North America.

I would love to speak with you personally to get more details on your stay, and to see what we can do better in the future to let our guests know the best ways to get around the village. My direct phone number 970-754-7397.

Warm Regards,

Lindsay Saldana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We decided to take our house guest on a leaf peeping drive from Buena Vista, CO to Beaver Creek, CO. The drive was spectacular. When we arrived at The Osprey at Beaver Creek, the 2 bedroom condo we reserved was lovely, clean and spacious. From our window, we could almost touch the ski lift. Spectacular views of the mountain and hiking trails. The Restaurants and Shops are within a short walk. We wish we could have stayed longer.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank O2105JTdonnac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay S, Hotel Operations Manager at The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear 02105JTdonnac,

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 bubble review of the Osprey. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our 2 bedroom condo, as well as our location. We look forward to you staying with us again.

warm regards,

Lindsay Saldana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Fall day in Beaver Creek and our office had lunch at the Osprey which was wonderful. We enjoyed flatbread with smoked duck and capresse. The beef brisket and ruebens were delicious. They smoke on-premise, so a nice addition to have a chef that does his own smoking.

This is a small intimate place to have lunch or dinner and perfect for a get-away from the larger restaurant traffic areas.

We thank Ryan Murray and Danielle for their special treatment.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank COltyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoustonPerkins, General Manager at The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear COltyler,

Thank you for taking the time to write this very thoughtful 5-Bubble TripAdvisor review for the Osprey, with special mention of our restaurant, Chef Ryan Murray and Danielle, our server extraordinaire who took care of you and your group.

Chef does a really great job of putting his personal touch on so many of the ingredients found in our menu items, especially those that are locally sourced and those that are either house cured or house smoked right on premise.

We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and most appreciative of the kind review! Please come and see us again...and spread the word about our fantastic restaurant.

Best regards,
Houston Perkins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Fabulous location for ski in/out and summer month hiking! Valet and reception desk staff very helpful and friendly. Nice in house restaurant and across from Beaver Creek village. New bath amenities wonderful - hopefully, they will have them for sale soon. Catch up on your movie viewing with complimentary DVD rental. Free WiFi works fine.

The only reason there is a 4 star rating rather than 5 star is that there was what I call a strange "welcome hair" on the top sheet. The hair may have been stuck on a throw pillow which was placed on the bed. Decorative throw pillows probably are not changed from guest to guest so that I would recommend that the throw pillows be inspected before placing them on the bed. Otherwise, housekeeping was fine.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RenaissanceGirl2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Booked online - was rated 4-Stars

What was great

Valet and front desk very friendly – said we could keep our car in the garage even after checking out

Picnic area out back

Beautiful setting amongst the aspen and pine trees

Easy walk to Beaver Creek Village

Nice pool area with fire pit and comfy couches

In room Keurig

In room safe

Free Redbox

*******************************

What was not great

Pool towels were thin and small like you’d find at a Holiday Inn

Shower had no place for soap or shampoo bottles other than the floor

Hot tub by the pool all but broken, only one jet functioning, all other jets sealed off so apparently a known issue.

Bed pillows flat

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vince C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews