We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely 2 Bedroom Condo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We decided to take our house guest on a leaf peeping drive from Buena Vista, CO to Beaver Creek, CO. The drive was spectacular. When we arrived at The Osprey at Beaver Creek, the 2 bedroom condo we reserved was lovely, clean and spacious. From our window, we could almost touch the ski lift. Spectacular views of the mountain and hiking trails. The Restaurants and Shops are within a short walk. We wish we could have stayed longer.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank O2105JTdonnac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay S, Hotel Operations Manager at The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear 02105JTdonnac,

Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 bubble review of the Osprey. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our 2 bedroom condo, as well as our location. We look forward to you staying with us again.

warm regards,

Lindsay Saldana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

Fall day in Beaver Creek and our office had lunch at the Osprey which was wonderful. We enjoyed flatbread with smoked duck and capresse. The beef brisket and ruebens were delicious. They smoke on-premise, so a nice addition to have a chef that does his own smoking.

This is a small intimate place to have lunch or dinner and perfect for a get-away from the larger restaurant traffic areas.

We thank Ryan Murray and Danielle for their special treatment.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank COltyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoustonPerkins, General Manager at The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear COltyler,

Thank you for taking the time to write this very thoughtful 5-Bubble TripAdvisor review for the Osprey, with special mention of our restaurant, Chef Ryan Murray and Danielle, our server extraordinaire who took care of you and your group.

Chef does a really great job of putting his personal touch on so many of the ingredients found in our menu items, especially those that are locally sourced and those that are either house cured or house smoked right on premise.

We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and most appreciative of the kind review! Please come and see us again...and spread the word about our fantastic restaurant.

Best regards,
Houston Perkins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Fabulous location for ski in/out and summer month hiking! Valet and reception desk staff very helpful and friendly. Nice in house restaurant and across from Beaver Creek village. New bath amenities wonderful - hopefully, they will have them for sale soon. Catch up on your movie viewing with complimentary DVD rental. Free WiFi works fine.

The only reason there is a 4 star rating rather than 5 star is that there was what I call a strange "welcome hair" on the top sheet. The hair may have been stuck on a throw pillow which was placed on the bed. Decorative throw pillows probably are not changed from guest to guest so that I would recommend that the throw pillows be inspected before placing them on the bed. Otherwise, housekeeping was fine.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RenaissanceGirl2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Booked online - was rated 4-Stars

What was great

Valet and front desk very friendly – said we could keep our car in the garage even after checking out

Picnic area out back

Beautiful setting amongst the aspen and pine trees

Easy walk to Beaver Creek Village

Nice pool area with fire pit and comfy couches

In room Keurig

In room safe

Free Redbox

*******************************

What was not great

Pool towels were thin and small like you’d find at a Holiday Inn

Shower had no place for soap or shampoo bottles other than the floor

Hot tub by the pool all but broken, only one jet functioning, all other jets sealed off so apparently a known issue.

Bed pillows flat

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vince C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Location is the best about this hotel if you like the convenience of skiing right out the back door. The chair lift is literally 12 ft from the backdoor. I typically like a hotel with a great restaurant and bar area and this did not fit the bill. We loved the another hotel bar so much right across the road that we had drinks and dinner there 3 times while staying here. This was still a great spot and friendly staff if you want to jump out and go skiing, but if you want a cool restaurant in the hotel this one is not it.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank whitney237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay S, Hotel Operations Manager at The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Whitney237,

Thank you for the 4 bubble review. I'm glad you were able to enjoy our close location to the Village, and it's true for skiing you can't get any closer to a chairlift than our property. I'm sorry to hear our restaurant didn't suite your needs, but am happy that you still enjoyed your trip. We hope to have you again!

Warm regards,
Lindsay Saldana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver Creek
0.5 km away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#6 of 18 in Beaver Creek
555 reviews
0.1 km away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
522 reviews
3 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
359 reviews
0.5 km away
Kiva by Beaver Creek Mountain Lodging
13.3 km away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 31 in Vail
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort

Address: 10 Elk Track Rd, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Beaver Creek
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beaver Creek
#4 Spa Hotel in Beaver Creek
#4 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range: €179 - €1,039 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Osprey at Beaver Creek is the ultimate in Beaver Creek lodging, creating a modern, luxury hotel experience unlike any other you’ll find among ski resorts in Colorado or anywhere else. The Osprey creates unforgettable vacation experiences by coupling luxurious, stylish accommodations and a superior level of comfort with exemplary service from a friendly, welcoming staff. The Osprey was recently awarded the #1 Top Resort in the Continental United States by the 2012 Travel + Leisure World's Best Awards readers survey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Osprey At Beaver Creek, a Rock Hotel Beaver Creek
Inn Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing