We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$248
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$379
US$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaver Creek Lodge(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$270
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Charter at Beaver Creek(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$201
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Poste Montane At Beaver Creek(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. James Place(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
US$531
US$481
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
330
64
17
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
64
17
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski liftstrawberry liftclosest hotelsmall hotelhot tubgas fireboard gamescentennial liftchair liftgranola barsrock resortthe location is perfectthe entire staffend of the dayvalet parkingthe pines lodgefree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Fall day in Beaver Creek and our office had lunch at the Osprey which was wonderful. We enjoyed flatbread with smoked duck and capresse. The beef brisket and ruebens were delicious. They smoke on-premise, so a nice addition to have a chef that does his own smoking.

This is a small intimate place to have lunch or dinner and perfect for a get-away from the larger restaurant traffic areas.

We thank Ryan Murray and Danielle for their special treatment.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank COltyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoustonPerkins, General Manager at The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear COltyler,

Thank you for taking the time to write this very thoughtful 5-Bubble TripAdvisor review for the Osprey, with special mention of our restaurant, Chef Ryan Murray and Danielle, our server extraordinaire who took care of you and your group.

Chef does a really great job of putting his personal touch on so many of the ingredients found in our menu items, especially those that are locally sourced and those that are either house cured or house smoked right on premise.

We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and most appreciative of the kind review! Please come and see us again...and spread the word about our fantastic restaurant.

Best regards,
Houston Perkins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Fabulous location for ski in/out and summer month hiking! Valet and reception desk staff very helpful and friendly. Nice in house restaurant and across from Beaver Creek village. New bath amenities wonderful - hopefully, they will have them for sale soon. Catch up on your movie viewing with complimentary DVD rental. Free WiFi works fine.

The only reason there is a 4 star rating rather than 5 star is that there was what I call a strange "welcome hair" on the top sheet. The hair may have been stuck on a throw pillow which was placed on the bed. Decorative throw pillows probably are not changed from guest to guest so that I would recommend that the throw pillows be inspected before placing them on the bed. Otherwise, housekeeping was fine.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RenaissanceGirl2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Booked online - was rated 4-Stars

What was great

Valet and front desk very friendly – said we could keep our car in the garage even after checking out

Picnic area out back

Beautiful setting amongst the aspen and pine trees

Easy walk to Beaver Creek Village

Nice pool area with fire pit and comfy couches

In room Keurig

In room safe

Free Redbox

*******************************

What was not great

Pool towels were thin and small like you’d find at a Holiday Inn

Shower had no place for soap or shampoo bottles other than the floor

Hot tub by the pool all but broken, only one jet functioning, all other jets sealed off so apparently a known issue.

Bed pillows flat

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vince C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Location is the best about this hotel if you like the convenience of skiing right out the back door. The chair lift is literally 12 ft from the backdoor. I typically like a hotel with a great restaurant and bar area and this did not fit the bill. We loved the another hotel bar so much right across the road that we had drinks and dinner there 3 times while staying here. This was still a great spot and friendly staff if you want to jump out and go skiing, but if you want a cool restaurant in the hotel this one is not it.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank whitney237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay S, Hotel Operations Manager at The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Whitney237,

Thank you for the 4 bubble review. I'm glad you were able to enjoy our close location to the Village, and it's true for skiing you can't get any closer to a chairlift than our property. I'm sorry to hear our restaurant didn't suite your needs, but am happy that you still enjoyed your trip. We hope to have you again!

Warm regards,
Lindsay Saldana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

I liked this hotel and its location right across from the village in Beaver Creek. The valet and front desk were excellent. The only negative I found was that the restaurant is not only too close to the lobby but they changed their menu from the one posted on the net (made it smaller) without advising reservation holders.
Free shuttle throughout the Beaver Creek area was very convenient.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JB5445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay S, Hotel Operations Manager at The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear JB5445,

Thank you for the 5 bubble review, and your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the mix up with the menu that was online, and what are menu actually is, we will definitely look into getting that resolved. I am happy to hear that our front desk and valet were excellent! We hope you will choose the Osprey in the future.

warm regards,
Lindsay Saldana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews